We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #34 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. It is about 5 min walk to the beach. There are lots of bars, restaurants and Thai massage places in the surrounding streets, but no other attractions except for the beach. Wifi is only free in the lobby - you can just walk in and use it, as there is no password. Ate in the restaurant both nights, was good food but no other guests - they all go out in to the town. Nice spacious room on the top floor with good view, but lower rooms would not be so lucky

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jools2013,

Thank you so much for your review and share your travel experience. We are very happy to know that your stay with us were pleasant one. I think you stayed in our Superior Room where locates in the main building. If you stayed on the 4th floor, you can see the beautiful Andaman sea from your terrace.
Next time visit, you can send me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

We deeply hope that we will have a good opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales@peacelagunaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    173
    82
    28
    34
See reviews for
102
194
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Not so great, I expected more for the price we paid! The room smells wired and the bathroom looks old .
The lobby and pool looks nice.
The balcony looks dirty and not clean.
I would not come back at a price above 70$ per night!
Good location though...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Alisar7,

I'm very appreciated to read your review. Unfortunately, we have found that it was some mistake and made you uncomfortable during you stay with us. However, for smells wired issue. I have referred to our House Keeping Manager. If you can give me more detail which room did you stay, please send me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. After i receive your e-mail, i will immediately sort out this problem.

On behalf of the management, i sincere apologize for this situation happen and promise you that next time visit, we will make your stay enjoyable and relaxation.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales@peacelagunaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in a standard room, it was huge - lovely view of the cliffs and large balcony also overlooking the cliffs. Bathroom was huge with a bath and a separate shower. Breakfast buffet was the best we had all holiday and there were cakes in reception every afternoon. 3 lovely swimming pools set in lovely gardens and lagoons, could always get a lounger. A short walk to the beach which was handy. There were some power cuts and during this time each room only had 1 light near the door so keep the provided torch handy! We didn't leave till late afternoon but were able to leave cases in reception and were provided a room to shower in which was nice. Only downside was some dirty room service plates left in the corridor for 2 days rather than cleared away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Amy B,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad to know that your holiday with us were pleasant one. Our Standard room has just renovated. Room space is quiet huge. Bathroom amenities are full bill, Bathtub, shower.
In the same time, you were happy with our services such as "After delight" we serve you free coffee , tea and cookie at our lobby bar. You can spend time and explore our beautiful lagoon.
For dirty room service plate. I will immediately refer to F&B Department who has to handle this situation. I apologize for this matter.

Next time visit, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.
sales@peacelagunaresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I and my girlfriend stayed at this resort in May 2011. We booked directly through the website by choosing an "ASEAN Package" as I am from Cambodia and my girlfriend is Thai. It was a nice package overall including an evening dinner, 30 minutes traditional massage, airport pickup and drop-off and of course buffet breakfast.

Room: We chose a twin single bed as there are no double bed available during that. It was fine for us. The room decor was basic -- nothing fancy; bathroom was large size equipped with very nice shower.

Pool and surrounded atmosphere: Pool was clean and the water temperature was nice. Not many people while I stayed -- simply because of low season. In the evening, there was a local singer, came and sang in the main lobby which was a nice tough.

Free evening meal and buffet breakfast: This is the part that I love the most. Evening meal was nice considering the portion and quality of the food we both get. The best thing of this hotel is their breakfast -- both western and asian breakfast. We did enjoy it along with various type of tropical fruit.

Staffs: They were really friendly and always smile. Check-in and check-out went smooth. We were served nicely chilled apple juice. My girlfriend really loved it and she asked for more (of course she get it).

Location: Adequately nice. You get mingle around the town and get to anywhere with renting motorbike or by just walking around town to get local food or drinks.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay for both of us. It was good for the money we paid.

Ps. Free massage was great after a long hike up at the mountain. We were offered this the day we arrived but we postponed it till the day we check-out. So we had it before catching our flight -- which was really great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your reviews. I'm very happy to know that your stay with us were pleasant ones. On behalf of the management, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. If you wish to contact me directly. Please feel free to send e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.


With best regards,

Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was lovely however we were extremely disappointed when we were arrived and were advised they had overbooked and we were to be relocated to an 'equivalent' hotel for one night (although we had booked and paid in full well in advance). We were placed in another hotel for one evening which was much below the standard of the Peace Laguna room we had originally booked. The room was disappointing however more alarming was the breakfast served at the other hotel had insects in the rice (which other guests were eating), fruit was of poor quality and limited selection available.

I was extremely dissatisfied and requested on more than one occasion that I speak to the manager (which did not happen). I also requested a refund for the first night due to the poor nature of the alternate hotel offered which was declined. We were offered a dinner and bottle of wine which I believe was not adequate however did not wish to further ruin our holiday by arguing with staff.

I had a similar experience a number of years ago in Bangkok when arriving at the Lebua State Tower - we were offered an alternate hotel for the first night which was complimentary and we were more than compensated during our stay at the Lebua - all of which was without asking.I am sorry to say this was not a similar experience at the Peace Laguna and although the actual nights we spend at the resport were lovely, I would be reluctant to recommend the Peace Laguna to friends or family.

The room at the Peace Laguna was lovely and spacious and the remainder of our stay was very enjoyable. Only comment I would make is regarding the 'gym' - most equipment did not work and was poorly maintained - don't even bother considering using it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Bridget B,

First of all, i deeply apologize for our overbooking situation happen with you during period you stayed with us. And we found that the other hotel option where we located you for 1 night was unsatisfactory.
However, after you came back to stay with us. We provided you a good Superior room with some compensation as romantic dinner.
For GYM equipment, i have referred to manager who concern, we will sort out this problem..

For the future, if you wish to come back to Krabi, Think of "Peace Laguna Resort and Spa". I'm very happy to give you special discount and benefit. Feel free to send e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It wasn't a great start when we arrived. During the day, Ao nang doesn't look very much and I was a bit concerned about the area. (Worries totally unfounded and it turned out to be really nice)
The hotel looked lovely and was pleased with that.
Other people arriving at reception seemed to be getting cold drinks, although we didn't get any. We arrived at 12.45 and we expected to wait as check-in was 14:00. Our son's room was ready at 13:50, however we waited until !6:00 for ours and our luggage didn't arrive until 18:00!
OK, you have to laid back on holiday, but we did feel we had wasted the day.
The room was enormous, clean and cool. Our balcony overlooked the canal, although as it was the dry season, their wasn't a lot of water The outlook was really nice though..
This was the only place we went to in Thailand where we were bitten and terrorised by mossies. No amount of deet seemed to keep them away.
Our son had a standard room overlooking the gardens and we had a superior room. The only difference seemed to be the superior was bigger with a setee and we had dressing gowns. Not sure that warranted the extra money!
Both rooms shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispensers and hairdriers and the normal bits and pieces you get in the bathroom.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel which was buffet style. There was a good choice and everything was constantly being replenished.
We only had drinks in the hotel a couple of times. The service was very slow and we didn't realise at the time that 10% service charge and 7% tax was added onto the advertised prices. We since found out that this is pretty standard, so if you are a first time visitor to Thailand, it's something to watch out for.
The hotel is about a 200m walk to the main shopping/eating area.
You can get to the beach from the back of the hotel, only a 5 minute walk. The beach is clean, but there was quite a strong current. You will be hassled by traders, but as long as you smile and are firm but polite, they do go away.

If you use the fitness centre beware.
One of the treadmills wobbled badly, the other one just stopped suddenly. My husband was happily running at about 8km per hour when it just stopped dead giving him quite a jolt.
There are weights but no bench. There is a 'block' of equipment with leg press, shoulder press and leg lift, but only one set of weights to it. We never did work out how 2 people could be on it at the same time doing different things with different weights
.All in all, the hotel and staff were friendly and helpful, although I'm not sure we would stop again
Only went in there once. The veiw from the window was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for your review. Please kindly accept my sincere apologize regard with,
welcome drink that you didn't receive, late check in and luggage arrived room very late. I have referred to our Asst. Front Office Manager. Lastly, i apologize for slow service and Fitness equipment issue.. All comments will be talk action from our manager who concern. I assure you that it won't happen with other guest. However, i am very glad to know that you stayed with us in Superior Room. Our room facilities are full fill and comfortable.
I still hope that you will consider to stay with us when you have plan to visit our beautiful city as "Krabi"

If you would like to come back and get special deals please feel free to send me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Peace Laguna Resort for 8 nights in January 2013. The resort is built around a small lagoon and has a mixture of hotel rooms and cottages. There are 3 separate pools and so you are never far away from one wherever you stay and although they were clean and well kept the surrounding space was quite cramped.

During daylight hours there is a direct access to the beach through a rear gate which will get you to the sea in a leisurely 5 minute walk. Out through the main gate takes you to the town which has a good selection of bars and restaurants. Peace Laguna is situated towards one end of town and so to explore all the options can mean a 20 minute walk or there are always tuk tuks available.

I stayed in a hotel room which was a good size although it had a musty smell and would have benefited from a makeover as it gave the impression of being a little tired. The beds were comfortable and the aircon worked effectively. Wifi was available but at a cost.

The inclusive breakfast was of good quality with a more than adequate selection of hot and cold dishes including breads, cereals, fruits and eggs. A nice touch was the free afternoon delights of tea, coffee and cakes at 4pm each day.

In general the staff were polite and efficient but without the normal Thai sparkle. A personal niggle was that I asked the receptionist to call a taxi to take me to the airport but she would not do this and would only arrange the hotel van which was double the cost.

Overall it was a reasonable place to stay but I would probably look elsewhere if and when I return to Krabi (which is a delightful place).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and suggestion. We are very happy to know that your stay with us were satisfaction. You stayed at our Superior Room where is in the main building. This room has just renovated. From your review regarding with smell, i have informed our Housekeeping Manager to sort out this problem.
Of course, at the afternoon time, our resort we provide free coffee and tea at our lobby as Coffee Delight. We are pleasant to know that you also enjoyed with this service.
For staff, we will have a training course as "Customer service" i deeply hope that we will improve services soonest.
Next time visit, if you would like like to stay with us, please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. You are able to get benefit and discount.

Look forward to welcome you next time visit at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa "A perfect Harmony"

Sincerely,

Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.