We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Save Saved
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 84 hotels in Ao Nang
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I do not understand the poor reviews this hotel is receiving. It is absolutely gorgeous and a terrific value for the location and atmosphere. I would certainly stay in the private villas, for which we paid 5500 THB in high season. The view of the lagoon is necessary, and worth the price. The setting is amazing, with a cliff as a backdrop. It is also just 500 meters from the beach via a trail. I could not be happier. Yes, there is an outdoor, Bali-style cold water shower, but this is abundantly clear through a little Internet research.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    152
    74
    23
    33
See reviews for
91
172
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at the superior room for one night. If you don't mind not overlooking the sea, the location is great, in the middle of the Ao Nang beach road, with the breathtaking hill bckground. The room was spacious and comfortable, with own verandah. Breakfast has enough varieties. Worth the price paid for.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in their 3rd floor Superior room last week. We like the room that we stayed. It was very spacious, bright and clean, although there were some little ants crawling between the room door and the bathroom. Everything in the room was functioning well and the staffs were quite polite and friendly.
But the exterior of the resort, be it the walls of the buildings and cottages, the walking pathment, the bridges, the plants, the pond/lagoon, the stairway to the breakfast cafeteria..etc all require some facelift or maintainence, they looked either jaded or were not even completed.
The location is good enough although not right in front of the beach, it is only a 3-5min walk from the back door and shops/restaurants are also just outside the resort.
A lot can be done to make the resort better as it has great potential. The environment of the resort looked like an unfinished work or not well taken care of, it's really a pity as we like the room that we stayed and the location.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights early november in a villa-bungalow,delux or superior i think it was classed as.
the staff were very good and although the bungalow-villa was quite ok,you could not really say there was much wrong with it,it was well worn and started to look a bit jaded.i also think our room had not been used in a while and it was quite dusty on the 1st day.
overall the whole place has the feel of a resort that i am sure 6-8 years ago was lovely but it is definately a bit tired and run down now.paint peeling of wall,chunks of concrete missing on walkways,wooden stairs that didn`t look very solid etc.
the pool area and the view from the pool is very nice,once again,furniture a bit passed it`s best..
the location 100m from downtown ao nang is impossible to beat.
overall a tired resort that with a good investment could get back to deserve the money it charges,overpriced.
also the flies around the jam-butter at breakfast was enough to put me off toast for those few days.

Room Tip: we had a superior bungalow or deluxe,nice room but bit dusty and paint peeling and cracks starting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Peace Laguna was probably a really luxurious place to stay 10 years ago. I think that's the last time anything was repaired or updated on the grounds. Three of us stayed in a bungalow style room and the view was very pretty from our room with the water and cliffs. There are also multiple swimming pools. However, the grounds are just a mess with overgrown plants and weeds everywhere. The place could really be a lot better with some landscaping.

The room itself was just ok. The beds are extremely hard and all of our towels were stained. They advertise an outdoor Balinese shower but there is no hot water. Inside the bathroom there is a bathtub which we all ended up using and just spraying ourselves with. After the initial sulfur smell from the tub we made do. There was also a serious ant problem in the bathroom so the rooms definitely need to be sprayed. Housekeeping comes very late in the day and doesn't throw away a lot of the garbage.

Wifi is only in the lobby area and very slow. The included breakfast is good and there are a lot of options. This hotel has serious potential if the owners would only take the time to spruce it up.

Room Tip: Choose one of the bungalow style rooms to get the most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Not worth it's money! The website photo's shows heaven on earth, you will get a dark room which is really out-dated. We had booked for what they call exclusive private lagoon villa's. No inside shower, the out-side shower was only ice cold water with a floor that wasn't cleaned before or between our stay. The jacuzzi took 1 hour to be filled! The furniture in the room was filty or broken.
The outdoor terrace floor was overall broken.
The dissappointment also continues outside the room: the pool had a temporary external noisy filter which has been there since eternity, the pool cellar was always open, which was very dangerous with a kid (we closed it daily, but they re-opened it afterwards).
Breakfast serves food, but not tastful at all, sometimes just bad.
Reception and management is not helpfull, staff has hardly knowledge of the english language.
We had booked for a week but left in the middle to a better hotel in the phuket region.
Only positive point: a lush tropical garden with lagoon and an exquisit view on the chalk rocks of the Krabi region.
They have gold in there hands to make this place a goldmine, but with the current attitude it will go the opposite way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location of the hotel is awesome as it is within walking distance to the Ao Nang beach, restaurants, bars and cafe. The superior cottage offers a jacuzzi bath and an outdoor "survivor" shower for the sporting! Its room is considered spacious and clean.

What I like most about the cottage is that it offers a private verandah facing the pond. It feels awesome to just lay on the lounger at night and star gaze. Only problem is that there may be mozzies!

Overall it was a pleasant stay. Peaceful indeed!

Room Tip: There are better affordable food along Ao Nang street just outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.