We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peace Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Peace Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night only. Hotel grounds lovely. rooms average.

The spa: excellent! It's located in the new wing so looks really new. Treatment rooms were very spacious and very reasonably priced. only $2500baht for couple 3 hour therapy session. Masseurs excellent - the lady featured in the hotel spa brochure initially did a body scrub on my wife and later on did a hot stone massage for myself. We were both very impressed with her skills and unanimously agreed she's given us the best massage we've ever experienced!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    174
    82
    28
    35
See reviews for
102
195
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

As you walk through the entrance the noisy chaos of Ao Nang is completely left behind and tranquility reigns!
A beautifully located hotel, nested around a lagoon at the feet of some impressive jungle-topped limestone stacks amongst neat gardens. We paid a little more and occupied one of the stilted bungalows on the edge of the lagoon, but the main hotel-block rooms were equally as huge, clean and tastefully furnished.
There were three clean swimming pools spread around the resort, almost always deserted. A 5 minute walk via a little pathway took us to Ao Nang beach with it's lovely sand, shallow sea, palm trees and stunning views.
The hotel staff were always smiling, attentive and relaxed. They constantly apologised for some maintenance that was taking place - to re-roof some bungalows and build flood defenses - but, to be honest, there was absolutely no disruption or noise. The safe in the room was broken, so the manager arranged a safe-deposit box for free. Nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was huge, something for absolutely everyone. Breakfast was the only time when the place felt busy, as the way the hotel is designed meant there was plenty of space to breathe.
Other than breakfast we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant because all the bars and restaurants of Ao Nang are just a 5 minute walk.
On the last day the manager recommended a superb seafood restaurant in the hills overlooking Ao Nang and organised their complimentary cab service for us.
In summary: a fabulous location, wonderful staff, total relaxation... exactly what a resort hotel should be - well done!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I bought room promotion from "THAI THEW THAI FAIR" were held at Sirikit convention center on August 2011. I planed to to take my mom to travel during promotion period (within October 2011) However, during flood situation. I change date to November instead.
Upon my arrival and check-in. I noticed staff were not welcome us as I met other staffs in other hotel but not in this South or Krabi. I never been here before. So, I thought I imagined by myself. After that day be day I found more bad experience regarding staffs at the reception more and more and more. They were not help me to give some advises. For example about car rental. Front said it was not their jobs to help me to book the car.

Room Tip: bungalore are the good view and very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were in Ao Nang the last of October. We were worried about the rainy season, but it seldom rained and when it did it was only short burst. Peace Laguna is a beautiful resort nestled at the bottom of a huge cliff. The resort has some wear, but it was spotless. They did a great job of making us feel so welcome and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was very good but we ate elsewhere for other meals. I highly reccomend a place called Carnivore Steak & Grill. The steak was fabulous, like one we get at home. The weather was not bad, just very humid. AC worked great in the room. All in all, great trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, England
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I loved this place. We'd seen the brochure pictures, had high hopes and were not disapointed. We booked a superior cottage, which had a firm bed as has been mentioned in several reviews but both of us slept really well. The room was spacious with lovely views over the pool and lagoon, large bathroom and a lovely outside shower. The water was a bit cool for my husband, but I loved it and used it all the time.

Our breakfast was included and it was a great spread in an open air dining room with views of the resort. With it being low season, the bar tended to be closed, but a rather canny bar next to the resort did take away cocktails at a reasonable price to take back to your room.

The staff were really pleasant and helpful and there were lots of small touches that made it special, such as sending the golf cart to collect us and our luggage on the day of departure and giving us new flower arrangements every day.

In addition it is in a great spot off the main road, with plenty of bars and places to eat, and close to the beach. We were only there for four nights, but we will go back and it will be for longer.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a cottage - it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect. The private bungalows, while in need of a spring cleaning, were in good condition and were very spacious. I loved the outdoor shower feature and private balcony. Because of the climate and environment expect a few bugs. We stayed during off-peak season and thought the hotel was a great value. I don't know if I would feel the same if I paid full price. Some of the amenities and common areas are a little tired and much of the resort is currently under repair/renovation. From our private bungalow we could walk directly to the beach (3 minutes) and right into the main strip of bars/restaurants in Ao Nang.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the private villas on the lagoon. The rooms/bungalows directly opposite re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place was very nice (in december 2009). Beautiful bungalows, nice little lake (with big lizards swimming around) and lots of green threes. Several pools. Close to the "city" and the beach. Great rich breakfast. We stayed in the supreme bungalow but here the beds were hard as rocks! Strange idea of a luxury bed. The newer part of the hotel might have more modern beds? Pay-per-hour-WIFI in the lobby that you might reach if you stay in a room close by.

Room Tip: Supreme bungalows had rock hard beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.