We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Village Resort to your Saves list
Blue Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were very happy to stay at this resort for 3 nights during our trip to Ao nang.
The jungle hut rooms are clean, spacious, comfy and homely. We loved relaxing on our balcony in the lovely tropical garden. The swimming pool and surrounding area is quite nice also. The owners were very helpful and friendly, assisting us with laundry and hiring scooters amongst other things. I found this place good value for money, especially as breakfast was included and was very generous and tasty in comparison with most other breakfasts we had in Thailand. You also get some complimentary snacks and drinks in the mini-bar. Free WiFi in rooms too.
The only downside of this resort for some people would be the distance to the main strip of shops and the beach (about a 50-60B tuk tuk drive). It is also located up quite a steep hill so it might make for a bit of a strenuous walk.
We didn't find this a problem as we hired scooters for two days and could drive around as we pleased. The resort also offers a free shuttle bus every hour down to the main area of Ao nang.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
10
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This property is very peaceful and quiet. rooms were basic (we choose a basic room) and we really didn't need anything more.

Nice pool, delicious breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful.
A little bit of a walk for the beach but Ao nang is tiny so it didn't matter.

Really lovely place to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in this resort for a few day in January. The room was nice and clean on the inside, but grounds are a little tired but still nice The staff were very friendly. The resort itself it a walk from the main part of the town, however this makes it a good quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seongnam
Level Contributor
404 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

In the quieter part of Ao Nang, so it's an ideal location if you're seeking peace and quiet...bit far from the main drag but they offer a free ride into the main area of Ao Nang...most rooms are spaced out far enough for privacy and have nice porch areas...the pool is very well kept...rooms were spotless and had lots of character...the food is great too, so eating there is a great option...staff were simply awesome...they'll bend over backwards for you...all of this and this place is one of the less expensive places to stay in Ao Nang...excellent in every aspect....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very much enjoyed my stay there from 5/12 till 7/12. Booked sea breeze room w/o a/c but they upgraded me to a/c room upon checking in. Very good 1st impression indeed. Very friendly and helpful frontline staff. B'fast was very value for money. Theres a lot of brochures at the frontdesk for me to find out more about tours offered.

Didnt realize how near Blue Village was from the town centre. Tho they have a free shuttle service but it was not really necessary. Really live up to its name as a village, its landscaping was lovely!

Blue V also offers many TV channels for me to choose from, I especially like the Thai music video channels very much (I don t get them at home).

Unfortunately, my only complaint is that on the 2nd night, there was a rat running on the roof.

It would also be great if Blue V and other hotels/resorts could recommend to the authorities to install street lights along Moo 3.

Last but not least, I noticed when garbage are emptied the leachate from the bins are spilled on to the pavement/road. Its leaves a bad stench when it drys up. I noticed this happens in the whole Aonang. Just a feedback to your local municipal council.

Would recommend Blue Village to friends. I wish everyone at Blue Village well and God bless always.

Merry X'mas and HNY!!

Cheers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

place is really cute, nice garden, pool, bunglaows nicely decorated. location isnt too grea but only a 10-15min walk to main shopping and restaurant area. also has free mini van to take you to the centre.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We very recently stayed at blue village and cannot recommend it highly enough! We were upgraded free of charge to a luxury bungalow, and treated like kings throughout our stay. The bungalow was beautiful, very nicely decorated and spotless. Yummy breakfast, a quiet location and free shuttle runs to the beach make this a brilliant place to stay in the otherwise quite busy town of Aonang. We hired a motorbike for £3 a day which gave us the freedom the explore the more local areas of Aonang which worked out really well- the relative cheapness of the food outside of the main touristy regions makes it well worth the cost of the bike.

This hotel is brilliant, good value for excellent service and has everything you'd want as a couple, solo traveller or with a family.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#25 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#27 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aonang Mountain Paradise
Aonang Mountain Paradise
#59 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aonang President Hotel
Aonang President Hotel
#54 of 92 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#37 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.6 mi away
Silver Sand Suites
Silver Sand Suites
#24 of 92 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Village Resort

Address: 105 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Village Resort by CHANINTRA offers the extraordinary chance to pamper yourself with Green Nature. It is located on a still green hill connected to Krabi's most famous Ao-Nang beach area of Thailand, only 20 minutes from Krabi International Airport. This is the place where all guests' senses will be warmly pleased by Traditional Thai dishes, Palm trees, Unique art objects, Sounds of Nature and our famous Scent; Royal Jasmine. Let's be surrounded by our rare natural beauty. *This resort was built and decorated focuses on Natural Friendly Ideas* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Blue Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Village Hotel Ao Nang
Blue Village Krabi
Blue Village Hotel Krabi
Blue Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.