We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining. Accept Master/Visa.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine V Bar & Bistro

Wine V Bar & Bistro
244 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 75 637 6356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 186 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Italian, Winery, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: CHILL OUT & DINE; Enjoy relaxed and romantic wining and dining in Ao Nang. One of the finest places to eat and drink in Krabi, Wine V Bar & Bistro introduces a contemporary venue to enjoy cocktails, lite bites and Thai and international favourites. Guests will revel at the open-kitchen where they can observe the chef at work. Whilst, the casual outdoor seating creates the perfect spot for friends to come together and chill-out with a wide selection of old and new world wines and creative cocktails.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fine dining. Accept Master/Visa.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice environment to dine in. Free very yummy bread stick. I finished them all. Service was good. Nice songs sung.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Pui Leng C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your dining with our Wine V Bar & Bistro. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed and liked our food and the restaurant environment.

So thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro, Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    38
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food.... Brilliant Customer service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stumbled across this bar/restaurant whilst walking back to our hotel and decided to stop and have a drink.. The most amazing mango daiquiris!! Even though we were only staying for drinks once we were seated we were given free breadsticks with various dips... Which were lovely! We decided to come back the day after to have some food and without a doubt the nicest food we had whilst we were there!! I had the massaman which was absolutely gorgeous!! There is a wide range of dishes from burgers to Thai food... so something for everyone! There is also a wide range of drinks from various cocktails to numerous variety's of wine! We were served by a lovely man called Sripaug... He remembered us form the day before and asked how our day trip had gone which we had spoken about the night before and even remembered what we were drinking... Customer service at its best! New lovely modern bar with brilliant staff... everyone should pay this place a visit, even if its just for drinks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Becki4684,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about your dining with our Wine V Bar & Bistro. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed with the drink and food.

I had passed your kind word to Khun Sripeang regarding his outstanding service and he was enjoyed in knowing he exceed you expectation.

So thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro, Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“AWESOME MEAL!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had walked past this restaurant/wine bar for days as we were staying next door at Vouge Resort & Spa (same owners) & thought it looked to flash for our holiday budget. Yes it is more expansive then a pad thai at the local restaurant but so worth it.

After being seated we were given free bread sticks & a variety of dips while we looked over the menu. Our order was taken by a delightful staff member by the name of Sripaug Jundeekeaw. He had an extensive knowledge of the menu & a very pleasant, friendly manner. We had both entrees & mains being ribs & salmon. The best both of us have ever tasted. On complementing the chef to Sripaug we were pleased to be informed the chef was Thai trained. He deffinately has a passion for food! As the Wine V Bar is the restaurant for Vouge Resort next door we meet up with Sripaug again the next morning as he waited on guests at the breakfast buffet.

Of course they have a large range of wines with a bar area as well as the restaurant indoor & outdoor seating. It has a pleasant atmosphere, as much as it can being situated next to the main street, & a more up market look & feel. Do yourself a favour & have one night at least at the Wine V Bar.

Thank you again to Sripaug, staff & the chef for an awesome night. Hope all went well with the birth of your child Sripaug & we look forward to returning to Vouge Resort & the Wine V Bar in the future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Bintang_Girl,

First of all we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your dining at our Wine V Bar & Bistro. We are delighted to read that you liked the food, satisfaction with our service and enjoyed with the restaurant atmosphere.

Wine V Bar & Bistro is “Chill out & Dine” introduces a contemporary venue to enjoy cocktails, lite bites and Thai and international favorites. Guests will revel at the open-kitchen where they can observe the chef at work, whilst the casual outdoor seating creates the perfect spot for friends to come together and chill-out with a wide selection of old and new world wines and creative cocktails with reasonable price.

I had passed your kind word to the team and particularly to Khun Sepeng regarding his outstanding service and he was enjoyed in knowing he exceed you expectation and his wife has just given birth 3 week ago his baby is a boy name’s “Triton”

So thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return at Wine V Bar & Bistro soon.


With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro, Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Really tasty food, especially their spaghetti carbonara! It's also reasonably priced for the area. There is a wide selection of food, from burgers, pasta and pizzas to Thai food. The service was great, especially one member of staff called Sripang, he really made us laugh and was very kind, always asking how we were. Definitely worth a visit if your in the area, a lot cheaper than their competitors and just as nice!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Harrie90,

Greeting from Wine V Bar & Bistro and thank you so much for taking the time to share about your dining experience with us. We are delighted to read that you and your partner have enjoyed and liked the food, Wine and the service from our team member is well received.

I had passed your kind word to Khun Sepeng regarding his outstanding service and he was enjoyed in knowing he exceed you expectation.

Next time you visit make sure to try the “ Satay Kai ” (Grilled marinated chicken herb skewers served with peanut sauce) which is one of personal favorite of mine.

So thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro, Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Divine food complimenting affordable wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow wow wow, this restaurant is a part of Vogue resort and was right next door to where we were staying. A new modern wine bar with not only affordable wine but to die for food.
We ordered entree bruschetta and scallops and for main course lamb shanks and pork ribs, complimented with a Chile cab sav merlot. The total cost was around $90 AUS but was well worth it. A memorable meal with terrific service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear salliefletcher2013,

On behalf of Wine V Bar & Bistro team we thank you very much for taking the time to review about your experience and great to see how you had enjoyed many things; the design of the restaurant, the staff service and particular our food tasty is well received.

I had passed your kind word to my Chef & FB Manager and his team regarding their outstanding service and they excited that you enjoying what they had done.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine V Bar & Bistro also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Wine V Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine V Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.