We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slumber Party Hostel and Bar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Slumber Party Hostel and Bar to your Saves list
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
376/41 Nopparat Thara Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I really liked Slumber party, me and a friend stayed in a private room and it was awesome, really comfy beds the whole place is very clean and the guy who runs it was very helpful. Good priced booze too oh and it has fake grass!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    14
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I booked here for three nights and have already extended once...
Incredible vibe and awesome fellow travelers!
Edmund, Maria, and Benny make you feel right at home and go above and beyond to ensure every guest is enjoying their stay.
Through island trips, excursions, and pub crawls new friendships develop naturally and all are welcomed and encouraged to join in. On top of that, the bar is a great morning/pre-dinner/mid evening place to meet others. Traveling alone this instant camaraderie is huge!!!
The dorms are nice, though I stayed in a private room. The sheets and room are clean...my only requisite. Any issue is handled promptly and they go above and beyond to compensate for any inconvenience.
I will return...this is in my top two of places I have stayed during my 2 1/2 months traveling so far.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived in krabi after travelling south east asia for three months, to a spotless hostel, cosy beds, welcoming staff and a really relaxed friendly atmosphere. We went on a four island trip with Maria which was really cool and lots of fun. And when leaving we got a little muffin in a bag for the journey. I feel that the staff at this hostel goes beyond necessity in order to make travellers stay a good one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Awesome recomendation from a stranger in Phi Phi. We arrived around 7pm unanounced and they still found a room for us. The staff made our stay very enjoyable always going the extra mile. Very clean, very friendly and possible my most enjoyable stay at a hostel yet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice clean quirky hostel, good fun, good location, friendly staff. Good sized private room, nice view. Great price! Nice bar area to meet people and watch tv. There is a very good restaurant opposite and a 5 minute tuk tuk to the beach

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I won't elaborate because I'm lazy right now, but this is one of the best hostels I've stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few! Edmund, Benny and Maria really did a great job setting up this place. Plus the beds have curtains which is always cool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Originally, I was only going to stay in Ao Nang for 2 nights, but I ended up spending nearly a week in Slumber Party! The rooms are nice and clean and the beds seem semi-private, which is nice, and the air con is amazing! You get your own light, plug and curtain to block off the world. The staff are truly lovely and you will become friends by the time you go. The bar downstairs always has something going on-beer pong and pub crawls are popular and such a blast! Its a great place to come, especially if you are travelling alone like I was. You meet so many great people and are never without friends. If your not a big partier, dont worry, the rooms upstairs are fairly quiet if you want to escape the bar :) its about a 15-20 minute walk from the beach, and has the BEST (and good price) thai food EVER right acros the street.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Slumber Party Hostel and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Party Hostel and Bar

Address: 376/41 Nopparat Thara Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short 10 min walk from Ao Nang Beach, Slumber Party Hostel is Ao Nang's ONLY 5 STAR HOSTEL. Get an amazing bed, killer chill area and the cheapest drinks in town. We also run our own backpacker tours that take you to our favorite local spots that NO ONE else knows about. :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Slumber Party Hostel and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Party Hostel And Bar Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slumber Party Hostel and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.