We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our brief encounter, 15 minutes in our room !!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Arrowtowtown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our brief encounter, 15 minutes in our room !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived at this resort and our hearts sank, the grounds weren't very well kept, the staff greeted us and made us feel at welcome but on arrival at the hotel there didnt seem to be many other guests so we were a bit suspicious, we were taken to our room and our suspicions were well founded, our room smelt very musty, we then asked for another room, it smelt better to start with and was a nicer room luckily we used the toilet before bunking down for the night because the smells that came out of it were like being at a sewage pond, we lasted in the room for 15 mins then checked ourselves out, we had been booked in for 5 nights , didnt even stay 1, we then filled out a cancellation form and left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhawaree, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for the feedback, We’re committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    35
    17
    18
    48
See reviews for
42
69
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had booked in here via Agoda to stay for 2 nights with our 2 daughters. We left the hotel the same afternoon that we checked in!!
The lobby is beautifully presented but the room we were given had a door that looked like someone had tried to smash it in and as a result had large splits in it that you could see through!! The hotel amenities and grounds are in very poor condition, no maintenance has been done in a very long time. Smashed glass bottles and rubbish litter the 'gardens' and public walkways within the hotel. The gardens haven't been weeded in a long time and the grass hasn't been cut in a long time either. Hubby and 1 daughter decided to take a swim and were horrified that their feet were stirring up giant clouds of algae in the pool and even more horrified when they found a disused water feature that was dripping black festy water into the pool. The swim up bar looked like it had been decommisioned long ago, and the Campari that had been left sitting on the bar had turned yellow! The rest of the hotel looked uninhabited, with furniture stacked high in some rooms and others completely empty/stripped bare. The room was clean, but very dated and stunk of mold. The clincher came when a venomous snake was discovered by my hubby just outside our room, and the splits in the door were big enough for the snake to get in! We went out, secured another hotel, and left in a hurry! This place is NOT AT ALL what it is represented to be on th einternet booking sites. If you value your safety, STAY AWAY!!

Room Tip: don't stay here at all and you will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhawaree, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

There was a power outage for one night though they were kind enough to shift us to a room which did not have an outage as well as a complimentary spa for the hassle. Excellent location - walking distance from the main street and the beach. Spa was very nice and relaxing. The resort is expensive for the amenities provided. We stayed with 3 families. Very child friendly hotel though - felt safe with kids just left in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrimal, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

4 adults stayed in november 2011, we were lucky as it was a quiet time had the pools and breakfasts to ourselves most days ,easy walk across road to beach .taxis cheap to go to main drag.rooms were big,staff fantastic, my husband tore his toenail off and the staff were there to render ist aid and even treated his toe again before we left.
nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Renovations were going on but did not bother us at all (the colour schemes were lovely)
It was festival time in thailand and we were lucky to have stalls and food outlets right at our hotel front door,we had fun at games and bargains galore you could even try bugs and cockroaches but we passed. we would recommend Ayodhaya Suites to couples or families be prepared to cry when you leave, we did, Krabi has everything please try it x Margot and Friends

Room Tip: the rooms at bottom have slidding door straight which allow you access straight into pool with chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

Just returned from a 2wks stay at Ayodhaya Suites. The place is remarkable in terms of architecture, the place is truely designed thai style with great attention to details. The staff is in extremely friendly and helpsome. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We booked for the Ayodhaya Suite Resort & Spa two superior rooms but the superior rooms were placed in an old part of another hotel. It looks if you are seeing the pictures at the website that they suggest that you are booking for the Ayodhaya Suite Resort & Spa but when you arrive they use the old "hotel wings" for superior rooms bookings which are not 4star but max 2 star. The rooms are smelling (we brought all our clothes to the laundry when we arrived in a other hotel) the safe is a wooden box. The instruction papers into the room are still printed with the old name of the hotel" Succes" its the price not worth.
I was happy that i only booked for two days and will never come back to this place .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

When I read all the comments here I felt that I made a mistake. Since I had already booked, a package, I couldnt cancel it. Surprising, actually its not bad at all. Airport shuttle was good. The Driver was so patient waited for us to buy something in the convenience shop and money exchg. Only 2 of us ride in a such a big van. Reach hotel. I was busy snap photo here and there. For those who love architecture, this is your place to stay. Staffs was extremely friendly and efficient. Room was huge...all I can say, you should try yourself. Really a peaceful place to relax. It is about 10 -15 mins walking to Ao nang town. But that's not a problem. You can rent motorbike just 200 bath per day. Breakfast & dinner free but for foods love like me, I would rather eat outside. I will come again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Theme Hotel in Thai Architecture Style with new owner and all new management team, this hotel is ready to offering the best services available in Aonang to all guest starting from April 2011.This theme hotel offers various food outlets and bars together with outdoor swimming pools both for adult and child. All electric system, Pool and water system in this hotel are friendly to the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.