We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right at the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Srisuksant Resort to your Saves list
Srisuksant Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Right at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is right at the beach. Very nice and tidy rooms... Pier is just 5 mins away and aonang market just 2 mins by walk... The daily trips is just in front of the hotel ... No worries at all... Food is quite average

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    65
    50
    19
    9
See reviews for
35
64
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in a triple room paying 3500bht a night. Although pool is great and room was spacious and clean and it is right on the beach, the hotel lobby staff service was average: we had to ask them to come make the 3rd bed up and bring towels and water for the 3rd person.

There was no hot water in our room either. This seems to be a trend in Thailand - the more you pay the less you get. All of the cheap rooms we have stayed in have had no problems with hot water or water pressure, yet the more expensive rooms all have problems!

Breakfast here was also very average and limited choice.
Dinner was only ok. Nothing special. The dinner staff service was very good but.

Also about 9:30pm very loud music started playing somewhere in the street and it vibrated through the walls very loudly for hours. Overall not value for money and I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights in August 2014.

The reception and bell boy staff were friendly and always said hello. The price was reasonable. The resort is very close to tour agents, that can give you super cheap price for tour around Krabi. Wifi connection was fast.

At first, we stayed in a room facing another resort next door. They're pretty loud with karaoke from 7-9 pm. Our bathroom was leaking, towels were soaking wet whenever someone step into the bathroom and open any of the faucet.

On our second night, we experienced power outage. We called receptionist, 10 minutes later, someone came and look into this problem, and left without a word. Almost 10 minutes later, they called us back, and told us that we had to change our room (basically we need to pack our stuff and wait again). We sat in the corridor for another 15 minutes or so before someone came to us and lead us to our new room, which was on the same building, but facing the other side of Srisuksant Resort.

The new room was a little bit smaller than the leaky-bathroom-room, but it was fine. We could not hear anything from karaoke night and the bathroom was not leaky.

Restaurants were within walking distance, but our preferred restaurant for halal authentic thai food restaurant was a little bit too far from the resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were at the quieter side of Ao Nang which was good. The location was great. We always walked to the street market along Ao Nang for food. The street food vendors along Ao Nang is a must try!

Anyway, back to the hotel, very friendly receptionists and good hotel facilities as well. I love their pool. Oh, their breakfast is good as well even though there's not much of a variety but good enough to keep your tummy full!

Keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The pool is amazing!!! It's HUGE, wish i got a photo of it. The reception and bell boy staff were friendly and always said hello. The breakfast was really yummy. Sometimes we had a bit of a language barrier in the restaurant but i put it down to our difficult accent , nothing a bit of sign language and pointing can't fix. If you need a bike there is some at a travel agent desk just down the road you can also book ferry there. Oh and i love the fact they have a coffee shop out the front that makes yummy coffee (real coffee) . The room was nice and very comfortable nice view of the pool. :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Nice hotel and I miss them so much, because they friendly and helpful..I stay 2 nite I very happy, at first I Don like because it old..but after this 2 nite I move to other hotel, I feel Srisuksant hotel make me wanna stay their hotel so much..price reasonable, breakfast very nice ...love it..it look old but air con, wifi, electric and pool building all very clean and good

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The basic room was ok we felt a little over priced but after a long day traveling we were happy to get any where. Forced to up grade to a better room for second night which they did a deal on but still over priced, have to say a massive improvement on the first basic room with had a strange smell to it. Breakfast was not good at all very limited selection. Go to the amazing Italian to eat on the strip you won't regret it.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Srisuksant Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.