We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Relaxing, quiet and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked for just one night before heading off to Railey and the hotel was extremely peaceful and relaxing - just a very short walk down to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to try. We had lunch in the pool bar and some cocktails of which both were delicious - we got a great room rate and felt it was fantastic value for money. As per other comments, there is a building site next to the back of the hotel but this did not spoil the quiet at all.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    212
    88
    26
    15
See reviews for
54
268
22
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staffs attitude were extremely bad!! Very rude n not helpful at all, worst service i've ever had!!! We were there for 3 days 2 nights, we cleaned up the kitchen, rubbish n make sure everything in nice condition before we leave, but when checking out, a very rude lady staff said we "stole" their hand towel n want us to pay.. we refused to pay as we do not keep any towel n we even offer them to check our luggage, with no evidence, the lady just shout - NO NEED TO PAY BUT Please DO NOT COME BACK AGAIN!!
The incident happened on 26.4.15 ard 11am.. management please find out who is on duty during the above mentioned date n time and please take necessary action!!!
To be honest! With this kind of service, I wont go back again even though it's free!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the resort is OK. Quite quiet at night, decent environment. We stay at the villa and the kitchen equipment is not well complete. One stove to cook for whole family is a bit time consuming. Front desk staff was rude and is not helpful enough. During our check out, we had some argument with her for some issue. She shouted at us and before we leave she just mention " Please don't come back again". Very unprofessional treatment. Hope this hotel management could do something.

Room Tip: Don't expect a good and helpful treatment from this hotel staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Adrean N.

First of all , thank you for choosing us for your stay and also appreciate your time to give us a feed back regarding your visit. We are very disappointed to hear that our staff has failed this time to give you a good experiences with us. The investigation was taken place with the involved department to ensure there will not be a recurrence in the future with our guests. Please accept my sincere apology for our service. We do hope that Aonang paradise resort will still have a next chance to welcome you again soon in the future.
We would like to show you our improvement after the helpful feedback that we have received from you. Please let me know if we could be any assistance for your next visit to Krabi.
Best regards.
Pimchana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and welcoming staff and the room was well cleaned. The room was also quite lofty and spacious. However, it was quite bright and had no good window drapes and the outside lights were not shot of until 3.30 in the morning.

The bad had few pillows.

The double room had a fixed extra bed which is not so nice when you are a couple. We would have appreciated the extra space instead.

The Wifi was very poor in room b3

The bathroom fan was extremely noisy and shook the entire room when in use. Quite poor supply of toilet paper so if you have stomach pains you need to plan ahead and ask for more. No good place to hang wet towels

The pool area was quite far from the room and there were no extra pool towels so you had to use the ones you needed in the morning. The only guests in the pool area was hotel staff on free time

Room Tip: The Wifi was very poor in room b3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are like prison cells and look nothing like the photos, bed is hard and bathroom is like a sauna. Don't think you can relax by the pool becaus you can't, there is a strong smell of manure and diggers next to it where there should be some nice picturesque land. Avoid!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel with a huge pool to relax by everyday then Aonang Paradise is not for you. The pool is tiny and the lovely green field view that is shown in the hotel pics is now an orange sand bank used for access to the construction site next door. The building work did not have any impact on our stay but it is something to bear in mind if you are looking for spend some time relaxing by the pool. They did do some work on the pool area during our stay to try and minimise the view of the sand bank and the bar is a nice place to sit.
All of the staff are super friendly, we booked a few trips through the hotel and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast is ok but I wouldn't bother paying extra if it's not included in your room rate as there are tonnes of places nearby that serve breakfast at very reasonable prices.
Great location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby and about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend Thai Siam massage, which is to the right at the top of the entrance ramp next to the Indian restaurant, all the ladies in there are lovely and it doesn't have the neon plastic of some of the other massage places (there are loads to choose from!).
Room was fine, ok for two- we were out most of the time and really only used it for sleeping. All the rooms seem to have windows out on to walkways though so you can't really leave your curtains open but they do all have a little sit out space outside (which most people seem to use for drying clothes!).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days in March and was more than happy with our choice. The room was big and clean, there was fresh water left in our room everyday tea and coffee making facilities. A great size shower in the bathroom - room enough for two. The pool area unfortunately for the hotel looks onto a vast dry brown area of land there is some building works going off but this did not disturb us in any way. The location is great only a few mins walk from the beach area and the long boats. It was great value for money the breakfast set us up for the day with fresh eggs cooked to your liking as well as all the other yummy breakfast treats. Towels for beach use are always there on reception. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.