We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of paradise in Ao Nang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise in Ao Nang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Am presently staying here after an intensive tour. Very calm and relaxing even though it's right off the main drag. In fact when we arrived here after a hellish airport transfer we didn't think that we were at the right place at all. It's very deceptive until you get down to the pool and room area. Can't hear any of the noise and bustle of the main area. Rooms are nice, though showing a few nicks and scratches. Pool area is lovely. Breakfast is reasonably good. Ten minute walk to the beaches. Would recommend. Had a heap of laundry done at the hotel for only 250 bhat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    212
    88
    26
    15
See reviews for
54
269
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this resort. Conveniently located between two beaches, both just a short stroll away. Just 100 m from the shops and restaurants but secluded enough from all the noise.

The property is set over 4.2 acres and several gardeners are constantly grooming the local tropical fauna from various species of palm trees to several varieties of Bird of Paradise variants. A large rockpool with Many caro is located cloae to the restaurant We also saw squirrels, frogs colourful butterflies and large lizards on the property, besides the constant droning of the cicadas that gave a very tropical forest feeling.

The property is on a forested hill, with the reception, pool and restaurant at the very bottom. The room we were given was at the very very top of a steep hill, that involved many flights of stairs, some near vertical. Not for the unfit! Our room was high enough to see over the terraced canopy, as we had a top floor room on a 3 story chalet. Avoid room 521 or indeed the upper reached of the property if you cannot handle sone exercise.

Our room did not have a terrace facing the view, but instead a huge bathroom, with a jacuzzi big enough for two overlooking the bay. The jacuzzi spa unfortunately did not work, and also took nearly 45 mins to fill (probably since our room was so high up). We reported this as well as a defective TV 3 times, and each time got the typical "yes Sir", however they remained the same after 3 reports and 3 days/nights, which was disappointing.

Otherwise we were happy with our choice of hotel due to the combination of location and well grooomed tropical surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing! Very clean and well decorated room, near the nature with a perfect view, the pool area is wonderful and quiet so you can relax. Near beach and good restaurants this a nice hotel! Totally recomended! If I have opportunity to come back to Krabi I would like to stay here again. :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Most of all we liked the view of the cliff and small river (or pond) from the pool, it is just amazing! A little piece of jungle and quite, relaxed atmosphere in the centre of Ao Nang. The location - ca 15 mins walk to the beach with lots of restaurants / shops on the way is great. The room (Delux premium) was spacious and clean. One small problem: very hard pillows!, and there was a strange noise at night as if some animal was jumping on the roof, but hey, it's a jungle! Breakfast was average but we did not expect anything special so it was Ok. We travelled with a baby and the kids pool was perfect, we spent the whole morning before check-out at the pool, and we were alone! We would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear our Valued guest
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. Thank you so much for your time to write a good review for us. The guest always love our Deluxe premium Cliff view and the family guest love to hang out our pool and enjoy the nice view. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again for your next vist. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this resort. Overall this is a good place to stay. It's about 10 minutes walk to the beach but there are a lot of shops and restaurants along the street. The room is bright and clean, amenities everything is good, pool side has an amazing view that should not be missed. Breakfast is very basic but it's good enough and tastes good too. We booked our tour and airport transfer from the hotel, price is not much difference from the others and everything was well arranged. However we found that the room fares is a little bit overpriced perhaps it's peak season in March. If you are looking for some comfortable and convenient place to stay then this is the place that you are looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest

Thank you for our last visit and also your valued time to write a good review for us.
We gald to know that you found our place confortable and convenient for your stay.
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is truely lovely, great service excellent rooms and its in a great location just a 4 mins walk to the beach. The veiws are stunning. The rooms were really clean and a very good size. the staff are really helpfull but do not pester you. The hotel does allow you to park your bike for exploring.
will definatly be visiting again. Krabi is a beaut!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am writing this review while my family of 5 is still at the resort. We wonder how we can sleep for the rest of the night with the stench of dead rat in the room. To be fair to the management of this resort, we have been offered much help during the past 2 days so I rate it a 4 stars for service but a poor overall experience.

We are staying a total of 3D2N at this resort. We chose this resort out of several options due to the contemporary design in a place with scenic view and the excellent review on tripadvisor. When the reservation was made, i wrote an email to request for a room with good wifi signal for business purposes. We were told the signal will be ok where we will be allocated.

When we arrived on day 1, our deluxe cliff view room was the furthest away from the pool bar. None of my apple devices had a wifi signal, except for a samsung galaxy but signal was weak. The management sent in a staff who checked the signals using a windows pc and it worked fine after they reset the wifi. Her pc connection was ok, our mac OS poor connection and apple mobile devices no connection at all.

We requested for a change of room and the GM spoke to us. Her english was excellent and she understands our concerns. She kindly arranged a change of room to a deluxe room which was nicely done up and spacious for my family even without extra beds. The housekeeping staff set up the daybed with linens, comforters and extra pillows and we had a nice peaceful sleep in the 2nd room. There was a sliding window which we could open for a breathe of fresh air in the morning. Room 2: Spacious flooring, lots of natural lights in the room, clean, modern contemporary design. Too bad it was only available for 1 night and we had to change room on day 2.

GM spoke to us personally and informed our rooms will be ready before noon. We were offered help with our luggages during the move to room 3, back to the cliff view room similar to room 1 but nearest to the pool bar. We dropped our belongings and headed out to the beach. By late afternoon, we returned to our room to rest and that is when we realised the corner of the room near the king bed has a stench of dead rat. We seek help from the staff at the pool bar and the GM was called in. From the conversation, we guessed that the staff had been aware of the problem in the morning. Due to the resort running full occupancy, we have no choice but to remain in this room. We requested for them to leave a bottle of air refreshener with us and every hourly we have to spray it to rid the stench. Bad thing about this room is there are no windows, only a sliding door so we couldn't leave the door open throughout the night.

If you have been looking around the pictures of resorts in this area, you will find that this resort is outstanding due to the modern contemporary design in a backdrop of natural landscape. However, our experience with the wifi and room is a let down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Ahneo

Thank you for staying with us and also appreciate your time for the feedback.
Do apologize for our service that made your stay not with a good experience.
Regarding to the wifi signal in our furthest room in the resort
as you have mentioned it is working fine enough with the PC.
but might not be the best with the moblie device.
We are sorry regarding to your mentioned point and
the involved departments were assigned to fix all the thing that have been mentioned.
We do hope to welcome you and your family again for your next holiday in Krabi.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.