We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Aonang Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. Most of all we liked the view of the cliff and small river (or pond) from the pool, it is just amazing! A little piece of jungle and quite, relaxed atmosphere in the centre of Ao Nang. The location - ca 15 mins walk to the beach with lots of restaurants / shops on the way is great. The room (Delux premium) was spacious and clean. One small problem: very hard pillows!, and there was a strange noise at night as if some animal was jumping on the roof, but hey, it's a jungle! Breakfast was average but we did not expect anything special so it was Ok. We travelled with a baby and the kids pool was perfect, we spent the whole morning before check-out at the pool, and we were alone! We would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear our Valued guest
It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest. Thank you so much for your time to write a good review for us. The guest always love our Deluxe premium Cliff view and the family guest love to hang out our pool and enjoy the nice view. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again for your next vist. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    181
    79
    21
    8
See reviews for
42
233
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this resort. Overall this is a good place to stay. It's about 10 minutes walk to the beach but there are a lot of shops and restaurants along the street. The room is bright and clean, amenities everything is good, pool side has an amazing view that should not be missed. Breakfast is very basic but it's good enough and tastes good too. We booked our tour and airport transfer from the hotel, price is not much difference from the others and everything was well arranged. However we found that the room fares is a little bit overpriced perhaps it's peak season in March. If you are looking for some comfortable and convenient place to stay then this is the place that you are looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest

Thank you for our last visit and also your valued time to write a good review for us.
We gald to know that you found our place confortable and convenient for your stay.
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This place is truely lovely, great service excellent rooms and its in a great location just a 4 mins walk to the beach. The veiws are stunning. The rooms were really clean and a very good size. the staff are really helpfull but do not pester you. The hotel does allow you to park your bike for exploring.
will definatly be visiting again. Krabi is a beaut!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am writing this review while my family of 5 is still at the resort. We wonder how we can sleep for the rest of the night with the stench of dead rat in the room. To be fair to the management of this resort, we have been offered much help during the past 2 days so I rate it a 4 stars for service but a poor overall experience.

We are staying a total of 3D2N at this resort. We chose this resort out of several options due to the contemporary design in a place with scenic view and the excellent review on tripadvisor. When the reservation was made, i wrote an email to request for a room with good wifi signal for business purposes. We were told the signal will be ok where we will be allocated.

When we arrived on day 1, our deluxe cliff view room was the furthest away from the pool bar. None of my apple devices had a wifi signal, except for a samsung galaxy but signal was weak. The management sent in a staff who checked the signals using a windows pc and it worked fine after they reset the wifi. Her pc connection was ok, our mac OS poor connection and apple mobile devices no connection at all.

We requested for a change of room and the GM spoke to us. Her english was excellent and she understands our concerns. She kindly arranged a change of room to a deluxe room which was nicely done up and spacious for my family even without extra beds. The housekeeping staff set up the daybed with linens, comforters and extra pillows and we had a nice peaceful sleep in the 2nd room. There was a sliding window which we could open for a breathe of fresh air in the morning. Room 2: Spacious flooring, lots of natural lights in the room, clean, modern contemporary design. Too bad it was only available for 1 night and we had to change room on day 2.

GM spoke to us personally and informed our rooms will be ready before noon. We were offered help with our luggages during the move to room 3, back to the cliff view room similar to room 1 but nearest to the pool bar. We dropped our belongings and headed out to the beach. By late afternoon, we returned to our room to rest and that is when we realised the corner of the room near the king bed has a stench of dead rat. We seek help from the staff at the pool bar and the GM was called in. From the conversation, we guessed that the staff had been aware of the problem in the morning. Due to the resort running full occupancy, we have no choice but to remain in this room. We requested for them to leave a bottle of air refreshener with us and every hourly we have to spray it to rid the stench. Bad thing about this room is there are no windows, only a sliding door so we couldn't leave the door open throughout the night.

If you have been looking around the pictures of resorts in this area, you will find that this resort is outstanding due to the modern contemporary design in a backdrop of natural landscape. However, our experience with the wifi and room is a let down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Ahneo

Thank you for staying with us and also appreciate your time for the feedback.
Do apologize for our service that made your stay not with a good experience.
Regarding to the wifi signal in our furthest room in the resort
as you have mentioned it is working fine enough with the PC.
but might not be the best with the moblie device.
We are sorry regarding to your mentioned point and
the involved departments were assigned to fix all the thing that have been mentioned.
We do hope to welcome you and your family again for your next holiday in Krabi.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A bit remote from the action of Aonang main street,yet only a 10 minutes walk away from the beach,restaurants and shops,this bungalow resort is perfect for relaxation after a hard day exploring the natural wonders of Krabi.
The staff makes you feel welcome from the moment you check in,the bungalows are simple but well-designed,the pool area and gardens are lovely ...the wifi works perfectly! What more can you ask from a very reasonably priced hotel? I found this place epitomizes genuine Thai hospitality.
I would go back and recommend it to all my friends :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

it is located in walking distance around 10 min from the beach, away from huzzle and buzzle of Aonang street, which make it a great place to rest and recharge. Staff are friendly and helpful, and they always greet guess with genuine smile, which is the best thing to kick start your holiday mood.

Room Tip: Guest who enjoyed the mountain/cliff view shall not miss the cliff view room where you could get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel tucked in the center of Krabi! :)
Had a very pleasant stay here with my wife. Rooms were clean and nice and comfortable. Staffs were pleasant and friendly.
Beautiful view of the cliffs/hills from the pool side. Was really serene.
Breakfast was simple but was delicious.

I definitely come back to Krabi in the near future & would surely book a room here again!!

A Recommended hotel! :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.