We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked on last minute, absolutelly no suprise everything as per Tripadvisor comments, value for money in central location,with good service etc.. I would give excellent rating to this resort , but there was one negative particularly as we were there in rainy season.
This resort is not handicapped , elderly and strolers friendly , long walk , various levels and steps , ramps no handrails and change of surfaces which tend to be slipery , but if you are young no worries , it looks very trendy. .
If you want really enjoy this resort go after rooms in new addition with prefix H.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Lub,
Many thanks for your review of our resort. We are so very happy your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been passed on to our head office. We very much look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    192
    84
    22
    11
See reviews for
48
250
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Marrickville, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a good hotel in a convenient location. Best features include helpful staff who provide good advice about tours, services and attractions. We had a spacious and clean room (we stayed in h3). Breakfast is included and is sufficient. On the negative side our room did not have screens so mosquitos were a problem and unfortunately we had a noisy and particularly smelly air conditioner. Overall this is a good hotel in this price range. Ao nang is fun place to spend a couple of nights. Don't miss a speed boat trip to phi phi island and a visit to Railway beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Okmsjo,
Thank you very much for choosing Aonang Paradise Resort and your review on tripadvisor.We appreciate to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us.
We are sorry about mosquitoes as the resort situated in the tropical area.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our place again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Before we came to this resort there was an article in the paper about a young couple getting “machete raped” just down the road. I don’t know what “machete raped” is but it sounds horrific.

Thankfully, on arrival, Ao nang couldn’t seem like any more of a tourist friendly destination and Aonang paradise resort feels like one of the safest hotels available with security guards at the main entrance and a large and bright 24 hour reception. The rooms are very cute, tastefully decorated with an ample sized bathroom. The only negative is that the bed, whilst huge, is like sleeping on a slab of brick. Even when I’d had a few drinks in the evening I was tossing and turning trying to find some sort of comfort!

There is a small and stylish pool area which has a fantastic view over mangroves and limestone cliffs. A really good photo opp! There is a small bar and restaurant which I had lunch in one day and a few drinks over my stay. Noone else seems to use the restaurant so the atmos is stale.

Regardless of the slightly weak atmosphere– just outside your hotel there is a bustling town full of restaurants, bars and clubs, and there is plenty of opportunity for snorkling, diving and kayaking day trips. So you can go and find your own fun!! Just don’t let those machete rapists get you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear our valued guest,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on TripAdvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our resort and services.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed in the "Superior" room for 2 nights in the month of December. The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is about 15 minutes walk from the beach.During your stay you will feel like you are in nature's lap with plenty of plants and tress all around you. While on the entrance of the resort you have the lively street of Krabi town, on the back side of the resort (near the pool) you have the breath taking view of a huge cliff.

The rooms were fairly sized, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. All amenities (safe, towels, slippers, umbrella, etc) mentioned in their website were provided. The breakfast was complimentary but quite basic.However there are lot of eating options when you walk down the road from the resort to the beach.

They also have complimentary WiFi with decent speed and an additional room with 2 computers. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and are thankful for their hospitality.

Would love to go back to Krabi sometime and stay in the resort once again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear SKKuanar,
Thank you so much for your review which is most praising. So wonderful to hear the team took care of you during your stay. Allow me to share your comments with our associates whom I'm sure will receive these with much appreciation. We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rooms are fairly large, the bed is comfortable, and the air conditioning works! The bathroom had a weird sewage-like smell sometimes, but it seemed to go away quickly. I wasn't a fan of the large frosted window with no curtain in the room. Since the sun always shined through in the morning, sleeping in was not an option. The breakfast was ok and it was a bonus that you could chose how you wanted your eggs cooked. The staff was very nice and held our luggage since our flight was in the evening. The cliff in the back is gorgeous, but the area near the pool has many mosquitoes so beware. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and near many restaurants. Try Massaman restaurant nearby for a very good meal, very different from the tourist traps that you pass walking towards the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Kukiimnzta,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We wil strive to improve the areas you mentioned, but we are glad your stay was mostly enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Aonang Paradise Resort again very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the deluxe premium bungalows for 4 nights recently, which comes with continental breakfast and wireless internet access. We were here for the first time in Krabi, for our honeymoon.
Staff were welcoming, and we were delighted and thankful for their transfer to the hotel upon our arrival. Our room faced the cliff and we were wowed by the breathtaking view. The room was comfortable, with a rain shower and amenities included bathrobes, towels which we could bring out to the beach, and even sandals we could use when we went out. We thought those were thoughtful.
The wireless access was rather weak, we could get the internet on and off within our room itself. We also noticed most people were outside their rooms with their ipad or laptops - we figured they were trying to get better reception too.
We also noticed that the hotel bathroom had a terrible and peculiar stench, but then again, we think that all around Krabi there was this odd smell too. It came and went once in a while throughout our stay. It didn't spoil our stay, nonetheless.
Breakfast was disappointing though - it was rather tiny, for the price we paid for. We were not even offered hot drinks. We only had our breakfast once, and thereafter headed out to grab our own breakfast.
The location of the hotel was lovely, it was a quiet corner but once we went out, we were right at the shopping and eating belt at the heart of Aonang. It was easy to head out and explore from the hotel, and return to the hotel. Food and anything we needed were within easy reach just outside the hotel.
The pool was a lovely size and we enjoyed our morning swim on our last day there. However, we noticed that though it stated it opened at 8 am, the pool was still littered with the leaves and no staff was there to man the pool area / provide towels. That said, we still enjoyed our couple time together in the quiet morning.
Staff were helpful, and were reliable with our massage bookings which we had in our room, as well as in providing assistance when we needed to explore the town on the bike.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the cliff view. Those are lovely, but then again, it could be good all around.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear CT Jem,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review . Your comment about the smell and bathroom are well noted and we do apologize once again.
We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon. Any assistance for your next visit, please contact me directly. Thank you very much!!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last month. The rooms are not too big but are clean have a big comfy bed, hot water and a safe. Great value for money. Service is great, the morning breakfast is great. The resort is beautiful with the mountains in its backdrop. If you are up early you can hear birds and monkey calls in the mornings. It's located pretty close to a lot of great restaurants - seafood thai indian all. Also there is a nice Reggae bar around the corner where we stopped at couple of times during our stay. The beach is a five min walk through the market, if you want to avoid the crowd there is a unpaved road right behind the resort which leads to a nice vista point and a much quieter part of the beach.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Maddie,

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you with us.
Thank you for mentioning the great location in natural surrounding and excellent service our team provides, as they are always willing to assist in making your stay the best.
We look forward to welcome you again for your 33rd Anniversary, or even before.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.