We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended, but the staff is not friendly to guest if asking for assistance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Princeville Resort

Save Saved
You added Aonang Princeville Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reccomended, but the staff is not friendly to guest if asking for assistance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We reserved two rooms as we are family of 5 persons for 5 nights. We had request to get one room double bad and another twin and close to each other. At the beginning the lady in reception told us that not twin bad room available. But after we refused to take the room, she found the room. In one of the rooms aircondition did not work. It took them two days to fix it, when they smiling to you but not doing real effort to resolve the problem.
On other side the hotel is managed well and best location in Ao Nang. The breakfast was great and the pool is nice if you dont care about salty water.
We enjoyed it and reccomend for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    172
    53
    17
    6
See reviews for
39
73
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went there for honeymoon.We stayed for 3nights and we did spend a great moment there.Hotel room was spacious and decorated nicely as we were the honeymooners.The food was great and i like the location.Near to the beach and souvenir shops,restaurants and many mores.Hotel offer other services such as Krabi tour,island hoping and other interesting activities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We all know its touristy area.
However, good walking street just outside the hotel property.
Lotsa pharmacy and cafes and eateries.
Very near to scooter rental and also a lot of loose tour companies to book onward trips to other part of Thailand.

An eager to please waiter for the lunch service too.
Near a happening disco near by too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter Devon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here following a last minute change to our plans.
The hotel served its purpose for us, the room was large enough and as we had our 7 year old daughter starting with us she was able to sleep on the sofa bed which kept the price down (another hotel in Ao Nang quoted us an extra 1200B per night for an extra bed - seriously?!)
The hotel definitely needs some updating, but the pool area was really nice for such a central location, and the breakfast was very good indeed - the best inclusive breakfast we had this trip, so worth paying for.
The one thing that this hotel could do to improve the experience wold be to create a more welcoming feel from the staff. Smiles were in short supply, and they would respond to requests with limited communication and little effort. Shame really, the land of smiles was lacking here.
Two tips for eating here - we had some great thai food at the very rustic and basic tiny restaurant on the left as you go out of town, it is sort if carved into the side of the street. Cheap and so tasty, we also had an excellent BBQ at the Last Fisherman on the front - at 350B it was excellent value for what we had and really good quality.
We like Ao Nang for all the hustle and bustle, but find that a few nights is all we need here!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Kandahar, Afghanistan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This place would be just fine if it was kept up. The outside is deceptively nice. The first thing I didn’t like about this place is that we were lied to about the price. When we first inquired at the hotel, we were told that it was 2500 baht a night. As we didn’t have that much money on us, we went back to the hotel we were staying at and called from there. I confirmed again that the price was 2500 and that this would be the amount deposited to reserve the room. When we got there the next day, we were told that the price was 3500. I was understandably angry, and the front desk lady just kept repeated that 2500 was the low season price and that my friend and I must have heard wrong (we didn’t). We didn’t feel like walking around with our bags trying to find another place, so we just ate the extra 1000 baht. The whole thing struck me as shady.

Upon entering the room, we noticed it smelled very musty (think Pirates of the Caribbean ride at DisneyLand). My friend’s sinuses acted up and we think the moldy smell of the room is the most probable cause. Even the pillows stunk. Housekeeping was quick to replace the pillows when we asked. The floor had also not been swept sufficiently. My friend said that she thought her bed had bed bugs, even though I did not experience any bites on my bed.

The bathroom smells like pee and is in major need of remodeling. The shower has a lot of mildew and the fixtures had lime all over them. The shower pipe leaked and so did the seal around the shower, ensuring that the bathroom floor was soaked after the shower. The toilet handle was glued/taped on to hold it into place.

Another thing is the wi-fi, which only works 50% of the time. A call to the front desk fixes it temporarily, but it is spotty.

A more minor detail is that the lights by the bed are strictly for mood lighting and basically useless for reading.

The upsides: It is a great location; you are in the middle of everything but tucked away off of the street about 50-100 feet, so the noise is not a problem. Right across the street from the beach too.
The breakfast is decent and the staff (besides the deliberate overcharge fiasco) was very responsive.
The hotel has a very nice, clean van that will drive you to the airport for 700 baht; just about 100 baht more than an outside taxi.
The pool is lovely.

Bottom line, unless a major renovation is done, I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anybody else. It really needs an update and is way too expensive for a run down, smelly room with spotty wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks at Princeville in Ao Nang. It was a very positive experience. Our room was spacious, tidy, nively decorated. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was surprisingly quiet being that close to the centre, beach and nightlife. Just a few steps out and you are on the beach. Pool area is a bit small but there was always enough space and beach towels were available. Breakfast could have a bit wider selection, especially better juices would be nice to have. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the restaurant building closer to the mountain are for sure quiet and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

In the heart of Ao Nang village so the location is really unbeatable. Walk to all parts of town within five minutes.Sparse amenities but clean rooms. No alcohol served on the property and that includes the restaurant. Breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be near night clubs so best to ask for a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halal resort at the center of Aonang beach ,krabi,thailand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Princeville Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.