We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you visit Ao Nang” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Thai Village Resort

Save Saved
You added Krabi Thai Village Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Thai Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Maung, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you visit Ao Nang”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice hotel and very reasonably priced.
Its in a good location away from the centre (good).
Nice pool.
Lovely rooms and facilities.
Buffet breakfast OK.
Bar somewhat quiet (dead) but then we always eat and drink out.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor is possible, no lifts and the balustrades for the walkways can't be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    160
    74
    26
    18
See reviews for
70
224
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is set beautifully. The grounds are lovely and the pools are clean. The hotel staff are great, always smiling and eager to please. The maids do a brilliant job, our room was always made up and cleaned to a good standard.
Please tip the porters and the maids!
The location is good. The hotel is based in Ao Nang, Krabi. About 10-15 minute walk to the beach and the shops, bars and restaurants. There are a couple of restaurants local to the hotel too, good for lunch.
Ao Nang is a great resort, loads of places to eat and drink. It has extensive shops and street markets. The beach is lovely, if you follow it far west you can take the wooden steps (theres a lot of them) to another beach, which is a little more secluded. Kayaks can be hired cheap from the beach and are a great way to find other little coves to sunbathe!
There is good nightlife in Ao Nang and is great for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isny im Allgaeu, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This Hotel was very comfortable and had frendly staff. The pools were a particular highlight.

We were very pleased with our executive suite at room 118 and the honeymooners vip treatment we were given on arrival.

The buffet breakfasts were large with a huge choice from thai to european although some of the burners to keep the bacon and eggs hot were strangely turned off on our last two days.

The singers in the lobby each evening were actually pretty good although being low season there were not many hotel guests there to enjoy them.

The hotel has a distinct traditional thai look and feel and the furniture was grand from the lobby to the bedrooms and many details in between.

Coming in the off season was positive for us as many of the things we chose to do we had almost one on one treatment and could get into things such as the spa straight away.

The fresh flowers in the room each day were creative and smelled beautiful. We also appreciated the two free bottles of drinking water each day.

The bathroom/shower was clean and good. The air conditioning was excellent and quiet.

The pool needs a second mention with3 different pool areas and comfy lying stools. The staff were quick to provide towels and the drinks the pool bar staff made were pretty good although you can eat and drink in the town for a cheaper price. We enjoyed the food there though.

Overall a fantastic time and good general value for money.

Room Tip: 118 executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having stayed at Krabi Thai Village in 2004, my second experience of staying there in March was slightly disappointing. The rooms are still well designed and very comfortable. However the staff attitude this visit was not as welcoming. All staff were too busy to answer simple questions such as requesting an extra key card. Previous comments mention the astro turf around the pool. While i remember the concrete getting too hot to walk on in 2004, i expected the astro turf to be ugly. However it really didn't look as bad as I expected.
Overall I slept well in the comfortable rooms but as I had paid the walk up price, I didn't really find it to be good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights and there is no doubt it is a beautiful hotel with two great pools and a large bathing area.
The rooms were a little dark and the lighting was poor but very clean, The beds were king size a little on the hard side but that was good for us.The maids did a beautifull display of flowers on the bed on our last day.
We had at least four power cuts that we knew of and three of the four sockets in the room did not work.The air con was very noisy
.
The problem with this hotel were the staff. We have been to Thailand many times and the staff here are not typical, Most but not all did not or would not speak english. We went down to the pool every day and only one of the pool lads smiled not one spoke.
The same in breakfast some of the male waiters said good morning but nothing from the girls no smile no good mornings that was every day.
There is definately a lack of leadership in this hotel at the moment, and I think all the staff from the reception to the waiters need to learn an little basic english.


.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I would certainly recommend Krabi Thai Village resort, where we stayed along with our family, in April. It is conveniently placed, being only a short walk into Ao Nang. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. We arrived to a buffet dinner in the grounds,with live entertainment. Our rooms were serviced daily to a high standard & beautiful flowers decorated our beds each day. On returning to Krabi we would have no hesitation staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is nice well appointed hotel, rooms are spacious and clean. The service in the bar was always slow and this would seem to be the reason why it was always empty. The hotel should look to address this problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 83 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#30 of 83 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Mercure Krabi Deevana
Mercure Krabi Deevana
#6 of 83 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Kitchenette, Fr...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Krabi Tropical Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Thai Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Thai Village Resort

Address: 260 Moo 2 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Maung, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Thai Village Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Krabi Thai Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Thai Village Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Thai Village Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Thai Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.