We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place for Honeymoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pakasai Resort

Save Saved
You added Pakasai Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 84 hotels in Ao Nang
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
“A Great Place for Honeymoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Pakasai during our 5d4n honeymoon last February. It was a great room for honeymoon! Our room completed with a nice honeymoon decoration plus a very nice bath tub. The concept was interesting where the huge bath tub was located on the balcony outside the room with a guaranteed privacy. The location of the hotel also superb where it just nearby Ao Nang beach. The people were quite nice and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to try this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    167
    73
    32
    17
See reviews for
60
215
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from an amazing stay at the Pakasai. We stayed in building 10, rooms were spotless upon arrival, and were kept that way during our stay by the great housekeeping team.

The breakfast was excellent, with great choice, and service outstanding. the pool area and grounds were very well maintained, and gave the impression that we were in the middle of nowhere, very peaceful and very well maintained. All of the team at this hotel are so friendly, and always went out of their way to help with anything we needed, and the security guard always there to meet and greet everytime we came and went.

The hotel is well located, they had just completed a food court opposite which had very good choices and very cheap, at the bottom of the road there was always about 10 food stalls set up, very cheap and excellent food. Turn right at the bottom of the road are you have the not so busy beach but there are a few restaurants and the long boats to various destinations, if you keep walking down this road for approx 10 mins you come to a good number of bars and restaurants, all excellent, especially Hippies Bar.

If you turn left at the end of the road you head towards Ao Nang beach, alot busier and more bars and restaurant right on your doorstep.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a great hotel, and peaceful surroundings with excellent service, and in a very good central location.

Room Tip: Blocks 9 and 10 are central in this resort and very close to everything, not sure about other blocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel's location is in Ao-Nang, Krabi where it's convenience for travelers. It's easy for you to find restaurants, shops, coffee, trip package etc in one single place. Just a few minutes walk you can get all...The hotel itself is average, some part of hotels are quite old , just a few part is renovated so please try to get the new renovated room so your experience will be better. Spa service and atmosphere is ok and in average price : clean, chilled and comfortable service. Overall it is good if you would like to find moderate price of hotel, convenience, clean and simple decoration.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same building as reception area. Pay more to get suite room, it is better than superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed there last two nights and it was quite good. Location is very convenient to the beach and the pier where boats leave for Rai Lay and other neighboring islands. Rooms had an interesting concept. We had a huge balcony that was private (as in full on curtains) with a bath tub! The room had shower cube. Breakfast was good. People were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The resort seemed to be a 55 & older resort. It seemed as they were upgrading some of the resort, but we stated in a room straight out of 1985. The pool was really nice. We had a surprisingly delicious dinner one night at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here on honeymoon, and the hotel went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay here. Our room was simply wonderful (beautifully decorated and had rose petals in the bath) and the breakfast was clean and delicious. The pool is great and the room service worked just fine. Location is a bit of a walk to the beach but along the way you can delve into all the curio shops. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the great things about Pakasai is the location. It is very easy walking to both Ao Nang Beach and Nopparathara Beach. We preferred the latter during the day and the first for night time strolls. Both are beautiful!
The resort has a wonderful garden and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. We absolutely loved it. Our room had a view of the garden and the pool, and we spent a lot of time just enjoying life on the lovely balcony. We also really loved the pool!
Just down the street there are plenty of restaurants, from street food (YUM!) to fancy dining.
If we go back to Ao Nang, we will undoubtedly stay at Pakasai again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakasai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.