We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & convenience (If you have no car)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pakasai Resort to your Saves list
Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location & convenience (If you have no car)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel's location is in Ao-Nang, Krabi where it's convenience for travelers. It's easy for you to find restaurants, shops, coffee, trip package etc in one single place. Just a few minutes walk you can get all...The hotel itself is average, some part of hotels are quite old , just a few part is renovated so please try to get the new renovated room so your experience will be better. Spa service and atmosphere is ok and in average price : clean, chilled and comfortable service. Overall it is good if you would like to find moderate price of hotel, convenience, clean and simple decoration.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same building as reception area. Pay more to get suite room, it is better than superi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed there last two nights and it was quite good. Location is very convenient to the beach and the pier where boats leave for Rai Lay and other neighboring islands. Rooms had an interesting concept. We had a huge balcony that was private (as in full on curtains) with a bath tub! The room had shower cube. Breakfast was good. People were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayurvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The resort seemed to be a 55 & older resort. It seemed as they were upgrading some of the resort, but we stated in a room straight out of 1985. The pool was really nice. We had a surprisingly delicious dinner one night at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on honeymoon, and the hotel went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay here. Our room was simply wonderful (beautifully decorated and had rose petals in the bath) and the breakfast was clean and delicious. The pool is great and the room service worked just fine. Location is a bit of a walk to the beach but along the way you can delve into all the curio shops. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stolenoratory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of the great things about Pakasai is the location. It is very easy walking to both Ao Nang Beach and Nopparathara Beach. We preferred the latter during the day and the first for night time strolls. Both are beautiful!
The resort has a wonderful garden and the rooms are very tastefully decorated. We absolutely loved it. Our room had a view of the garden and the pool, and we spent a lot of time just enjoying life on the lovely balcony. We also really loved the pool!
Just down the street there are plenty of restaurants, from street food (YUM!) to fancy dining.
If we go back to Ao Nang, we will undoubtedly stay at Pakasai again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettmann, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at Pakasai for 16 nights and had been really satisfied with everything... Nice big and clean rooms, really nice garden, nice restaturant with varied food for breakfast, really polite hotel staff... Hotel is not far away from the Ao Nang beach from where you can travel to all the islands with longtail boates...This was not our last stay at Pakasai!!!!

Room Tip: Superior room is really nice - we had been lucky with the choosen room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emil1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Last winter my family spent four nights here. At the time my children were three and one. The rooms were quite large, particularly the bathroom. What we loved was there was a small playground and playroom. My kids loved this! Yes, there are tons of stairs, but that is part of the adventure. The only downside is there were TONS of Mosquitos.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HCJML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 94 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing