We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful retreat in a busy resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pakasai Resort to your Saves list
Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
cheshire,uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat in a busy resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

As a `mature couple`, we greatly appreciated the comfort and tranquillity offered at `PAKASAI RESORT`. We have rarely received such a genuine ,warm welcome at a hotel,,,,,,,,,,,and this continued throughout our 5 night stay. This reflects on the strong management team,
The resort climbs the forested hillside, a few miutes walk from bustling Ao Nang,offering a variety of room options.We selected an `Adora` room, which was on the upper floor of an individual villa-type building. Both room and balcony were spacious,comfortable and well-appointed.Comfortable loungers were provided and it was good to spend the hot afternoons,watching the local wildlife, in the tree canopy (squirrels,geckos and a noisy cicada chorus!). The daily breakfast buffet,in the panoramic,open-sided dining area was extensive and efficiently managed and room service was speedy and tasty.Pool and spa were well-appointed.
The property and beautiful gardens were well-maintained and the staff were well-selected and trained. This was Thai hospitality at it`s memorable best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    217
    98
    43
    23
See reviews for
74
294
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

All pictures show this hotel from an agle which gives you the impression that you are directly in a National Park - while in reality it ls located along the main road in Ao Nang
The rooms towards the back are very quite and peaceful but we were facing the street and had to endure Tuk Tuk Noise all night long - the Pool is also located towards the main road.

OLD DIRTY RIPPED Pool Towels!!! Abolute No Go!

Rooms are very nice and clean!
Doors dont shut properly - you hear everything from the hallway.

Good breakfast and a nice bar.

Tiny old Gym. Cannot be used really.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We spend four days at the Hotel and we were suprised regarding the standard of the hotel vs the price. The room was not ok and also not clean enough. Ants were getting in someway, the closet smelled like mould and the bed had no madress pad. The later meant the bed was almost to hard to sleep in... Furthermore, the TV had bad reception, bad Wifi in the room. Moreover, the cleaning of the hotel woke us up several time around 07.00. The best with the hotel were the service at the hotel desk. We will not stay here next time in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had 5 nights just recently at Pakasai Resort. Wow!!!
Compared to the other 4 hotels we have stayed at previously in Aonang this is awesome.
Pros. If you want a room with a spectacular view, this is it in Aonang. Room 612
Cons. If you want to climb about 150 steps to get there be prepared.
If not take one of the lower rooms. Can't guarantee the view from there but it will be wonderful gardens.
This resort is all about nature and gardens. The staff are friendly and accommodating at all times.
This resort is tucked away from the hustle and bustle.
Our room was very large and comfortable with a great view. Bathroom was huge with plenty of storage. Did I mention Clean!!! Comfortable king bed, only thing I could say was negative had a big platform around the bed which was difficult to get down and get around. Very comfortable day bed/lounge and nice verandah. We had two chairs but were wooden with no padding.
I noticed a lot of villas with recliner lounges and padded chairs but ours did not have that comfort.
I highly recomend this hotel as it is just around the corner from everything but in a wonderful environment of beautiful plants and gardens.

Room Tip: If you like a lot of stairs the top villas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in 4 resorts in Ao nang and I have to say this was by far and away the best. before doing this review I checked all the negative reviews. No Wifi sorry we had perfect Wifi there are Wifi towers all over the resort. we were there for 5 nights and never saw one Mossie. I walked around the resort 20 times and could not find the room with no stairs.As for what you get Ao Nang is not Bangkok or Phuket and yes the hotels are not of that standard but are can be very good. Our bed was amounst the the most comfortbale I have had in the ten years of travelling to Thailand. We had one of the high villa's and yes there were a lot of stairs and being in my 50's it was not an easy walk but hey I had a great view large room no musty smells and a great cleaner who did not steel from me so a small price to pay. If you are staying in Ao Nang this is the place to stay. I cannot believe the negative reviews me thinks these people think they are going to get 7 star where ever they stay. Maybe to fussy. I will say breaky was average but had something for everyone.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the climb get a villa at the back. But you better be fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights after originally staying elsewhere in Ao Nang - other place was infested with Mosquitos and this was a last minute booking.

Hindsight tells me I should've stayed here in the first place. $130 AUD per night for a spacious room large shower and no Mosquitos!!! Not to mention the pool. As far as hotel pools go it was good. But the cocktails and fruit smoothies served poolside were more than satisfying.

Breakfast was quite good with a variety of cereals, toast and pastry, fruits, eggs (6 different ways) bacon, hash brown pancake waffles etc etc and a variety of freshly squeezed juices, tea and coffee.

Location is a very short walk - 5mins from the Main Street of ao nang with restaurants shops etc. however less than 100m from reception is a nice Thai restaurant called E San... Which serves traditional Thai foods from rice, pad Thai, seafood, curry etc. all mains are under 150 baht.

Will be coming back here again before we head home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

very nice resort also with little children. People are very kind en helpful. Good food,..there;s enough to do in the area. Great excursions. The food , breakfast is really good. Also the thai food workshop's they give are worth to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakasai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.