We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pakasai Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pakasai Resort to your Saves list
Pakasai Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Ao Nang
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

very nice resort also with little children. People are very kind en helpful. Good food,..there;s enough to do in the area. Great excursions. The food , breakfast is really good. Also the thai food workshop's they give are worth to do.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    202
    93
    43
    21
See reviews for
70
269
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I think it's worth pointing out our rationale on why we choose this hotel in the first place. We were booked in at Rayendee and having spent a month out here in 7 hotels we decided that as we were going to be out all day on boat trips then we should downgrade hotel to one that is just a base and stay somewhere cheaper but higher standard of room.

So how was it? Well krabi is renowned for fakes and its like the fake Dr Dre headphones they sell here they are are reverse engineered and copied and this hotel has tried to reverse engineer a four star hotel and like the headphones missed out the key components!!

Summary as I can't be bothered wasting my time on such a shabby hotel, if your a reviewer who has put 'modern hotel' 'best hotel In Thailand' then you need serious help

We stayed in 7 hotels in Thailand and another 3 last year and out of the ten it's the worst by far,

Rooms,
our Adora suite was nice and modern but it stunk of damp and it was horrible to go back to at night to the point I didn't want to go back

hotel,
Depressing the hotel is not modern unless you live in 80s !!!the rooms the new ones are but hotel is not.

Pool,
It's ok no music, so soulless and the staff really let Thai people down worst I have seen, pool ok but the beds are 80s style plastic ones with dirt and stains and even got given a towel with holes in so i cant understand what these people are on about when the say its amazing, they really need to get out more!!!

Staff,
They had to apologise to us about an issue we had but these things happen but overall they just weren't up to scratch and this is unusual in Thailand.

Hotel is not 4 star it's a 3 at best it's outdated some rooms are nice and modern but I have read other reviews and they seem to have a damp issue and noise issue and the hotel needs a lick of paint and modernising.

It's depressing I really would not stay here, Red Ginger looked good, we will never be back to Krabi it's really really different to rest of Thailand it's stinky dirty and depressing so glad we did Phi Phi on Phi Phi highlights cruise as staff and trip amazing.

Carnivore was really good excellent steak really good Belgium beer list with original glasses for each beer, I really detest people saying best place in Krabi etc, unless you have eaten in every restaurant in Krabi or Ao Nang then how would you know...? But this was v good

Anyway one tip , stay somewhere else it's bad.....really not good and I am at odds to how anyone has put different, but 45 excellent reviews out of nearly 200 reviews tells the real story!!!! It's same same but completely different it's bad !

Room Tip: Adora suite good but ours was unfinished due to room change and it had a dripping water noise that k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

While Pakasai isn't beach front, it is only a short walk down to either of the two beaches. The beach in Ao Nang isn't exactly paradise, so we found that paying a cheaper rate for a hotel that isn't right on the beach but has much nicer facilities was the way to go. Pakasai is truly beautiful! We loved all the trees and gardens and our room was so nice with a view of the ocean. The breakfast had everything you could want, and we had the buffet dinner one night which was also very good. The pool is so big! And a fantastic spot to chill out at in the afternoon after a busy morning sightseeing. We will definately be recommending this resort to our friends and family and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we come back. Thankyou Pakasai!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from dec 24-28. I heard nice things about it so i was excited to stay there. Unfortuntly once we got there, i was not too impressed. The staff was unresponsive, they could barely communicate in english and our room smelled and had mosquitoes.
When we first arrived after some rain, my bf slipped and fell down the stairs and staff did not even come to help or seem to care!! Very indifferent. He was pretty bruised up and they had nothing to offer...
We had to keep reminding them that there was an awful sewer smell in our room and WE had to ask them to mask it since there were no rooms available... and WE had to ask them to refresh that tank thy used...they did nothing on their own...
Minuses:
-staff
-room smelly & mosquitoes
-no wifi in room

Pluses:
+good breakfast
+location ok

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Thailand: You will never meet a more friendly and helpful people. The best place for vacations.

Ao Nang: Skip it. Period. They have destroyed this place the past years. The reason why we go to Thailand is not longer fulfilled in Ao Nang, you might as well go to Gran Canaria. No need to go here for what ever reason. Go somewhere else in Thailand.

Pakasai: If you still need to pass through Ao Nang, this is a very nice place in a good location. It is well thought through into even small details. They are serious. (Of course, the beds are hard as wooden planks, but that is the style in Thailand. Even at 5 stars.)

Good activities: Spend your days on Poda, walk to the far side and enjoy the calm and breeze. (No need to go to Chicken island etc)

No-no-activities: Koh Hong - just don't bother about it. Railey & Pranang - just don't, horrible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Would have given the Pakasai 'the full 5' but one or two small attentions to detail and the (sometimes) indifference from the reception staff make me mark it down. The resort itself is in an excellent location, although the immediate area outside is shabby, with just a short walk down to the main road and then a turn left for Ao Nang beach or a turn right for Nopparat Thara beach. I have to say that I was disappointed with both beaches. If you're looking for crystal clear blue water and golden sands go somewhere else. Our room (deluxe) was probably the best we stayed in during our 3 weeks in SE Asia. Breakfast was really good. Reference the 'attentions to detail' (1) the soap dispenser in the bathroom was empty when we arrived and stayed so for the 3 nights we were there (2) the early morning call we booked to wake us for our flight never happened.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The resort is very beautiful and you feel very nice when you stay there. The only problem is there are no stairs and we got a higher villa. The food was nice and the service was excellent. Loved the bathrooms and the amazing view from the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pakasai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakasai Resort

Address: 88 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pakasai Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakasai Resort promises a romantic, relaxing vacation in the sun within a beautiful tropical garden setting. Just a few steps away from Ao Nang, Krabi's most popular beach, Pakasai offers 4-star service with a smile, chalet and suite accommodation, and an environmentally-conscious determination to make its guests feel very much at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pakasai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakasai Hotel Ao Nang
Pakasai Hotel Krabi
Pakasai Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakasai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.