We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greate cooking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luck Yim

Luck Yim
Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 145 restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Ao Nang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greate cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

All food very well done. My foavorite. You get a lot for the money. Good thaifood but also falangfood. A very good hamburger for 100 THB.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    21
    14
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Try this, you won't be dissapointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, great value, good service. We ate here two consecutive nights. Had fresh prawns, pad Thai (best we had in one month stay), papaya salad (spicy hot and delicious), yellow noodles with squid, spring rolls and chicken satay, all delicious.
The menu board puts people off but ignore that and go straight in. Hopefully the owner will get new menu display stand and just put specials on it, it really does put people off!
The staff are delightful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Lembongan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Good Budget Option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a small restaurant on the right hand side of the main road leading out of town, more or less opposite the McDonald’s. It is tucked in between two larger places, all of which have “tiki” style booths etc.. I had the Chicken in Chili Oil which was good and spicy, without being over the top. The service was pretty slow, but really, for the quality vs. price point, I could live with that. Most meals are in the 60 baht range, and I didn’t leave hungry, so the portions were OK.

Overall this is a nice place for a budget meal. Really no more expensive than the street food across the way and it’s a much more comfortable experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best value restaurant in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Super good food and extremely cheap prices! Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Try its beef salad or chicken with cashew nuts and you'll not gonna get disappointed!
After meal you always get fresh pineapple and water melon for free, which is a good dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great value and tasty menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just eaten at this very nice restaurant, checked out the menu first which had a very wide choice so decided to give it a go. We had one large and one small beer with vegetable tempuras to start _ one portion enough to share. We had a rice with prawn & sweet peppers and sundriedbeef with rice and spices. All very tasty and nicely presented. At the end of our meal we were served complimentary fresh melon and pineapple. Bill came to 450 bhts! Very good value and will def be going back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luck Yim also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town

Been to Luck Yim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luck Yim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.