We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location and resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited krabi for the first time and booked this gorgeous resort.
All was well, rooms are very comfortable, clean, well decorated. Breakfast and food is good value generally, especially if traveling with children. Take care when booking, request for rooms with pool access and not at the end away from reception. Swimming pools are gorgeous especially for children. Within walking distance to restaurants and shops.only regret is we forgot some jewelry. When we called back about 3 hours from the airport, they refused to give us a clear answer and eventually denied that they anything. This put a dampener on our experience and trust in a hotel of this calibre. We expected honesty!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I had shared in details your comments with all the team and noted all your comments. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    344
    118
    41
    22
See reviews for
191
337
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is located at the quiet end of the Aonang Beach. It's only a 10 minute walk to the shops, lots of eating places on the way. We liked the Wangsai Seafood restaurant which is across the road from us, about 250m from the hotel. Very authentic Thai food and very fresh seafood at reasonable prices!
The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and helpful, always eager to please. Breakfast is good, I would have liked some local sweets on the buffet! Overall very happy staying here and will return here in the future!

Room Tip: Request a seafaring room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I had shared in details your comments with all the team. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent pool and helpful staff. Close to massages and places to eat. All walking distances. Love the breakfast buffet. We were given top floor with beautiful sea view and pool. Great family hotel and highly recommend for anyone who wants a relax place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. It's really wonderful to start my day with a fabulous feedback like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very rewarding. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. I had proudly shared your comments with all the team.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family of 6 were there during the monsoon season - July. Besides an occasion short drizzle and rain, it didn't bother us that much. However, the sea waves were a little rough for island hopping (half day tour). No problem in getting food in the surrounding areas in Aonang. Evening stroll down the street was pleasant especially with my 2 younger boys age 6 and 8.

Room Tip: Request for new wing new refurbished block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Marc,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on TripAdvisor. I really was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, very rewarding for the team, I had proudly shared your comments with all management.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed in Ao Nang before but now our kids are a little older (6 & 3.5) and we really wanted to relax we decided to try the holiday inn. Mostly because of the option of kids suites and the kids slides were also a winner. This hotel was excellent and everyone was asking for us to return next year which we will do.
The location is great, one bay from the main Ao Namg beach but still plenty of cheap eats and some little shops to get your shopping done. A minimart on either side, heaps of atm's and a THB250 massage place immediately to the right. Also in their was a very cheap cafe THB80 for noodles.
The pool was excellent, different levels for different heights and a separate kids pool with 4 slides for different levels. Heaps of balls to throw around and during the day the staff did different things such as water volleyball to keep everyone having fun. My kids begged to use the kids club and made heaps of friends and they have a movie at 5pm so we took advantage of that and had dinner by ourselves twice :)
We had a kids suite and it was huge. There was a curtain between the kids area and the lounge but we also had giant sliding doors between the lounge and our king bed so no problems with privacy. Also the balcony was massive so we could sit out there each night while the kids went to sleep. The room had 4 bottles of water and 4 towels every day, cleaners did some cute things with the towels that the kids loved. And there was a mozzie repellant thing in the room.
Staff were really friendly and around if you needed but not in the way. We ordered room service for the kids one night and they made a meal for the kids that was excellent. Breakfast was good and I loved their omelettes.
I can't think of anything wrong at all... we will definitely be returning

Room Tip: if you have kids ask for a room facing the kids pool. then you could easily sit on your balcony watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the sunny Ao Nang beach and hope your trip back home went very well. It's really wonderful to start my day with a fabulous feedback like yours. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor.
I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and i recently checked in the hotel for 3 nights. In the beginning, I was a little reluctant to book the hotel as there were soo many options of various hotels and I was not sure of which one to choose. However, I must admit that we had made a very wise decision of booking this hotel. The location of the hotel is just perfect and is midst of the touristic area. As soon as we checked in, we were greeted very warmly by the staffs and also got a courtesy upgrade. The view from the rooms - the space and comfort, the restaurants, swimming pool and the spa were just unbelievably good. The team at the hotel was also very hospitable and helpful as and when we needed any assistance. I would definitely recommend every one visiting Krabi to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Aao Nang beach are beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located near the beach and all facilities in Ao Nang, this hotel has a nice pool area, good food and a very friendly and efficient staff. The major restaurants and shoppingarea is just a short walk away, or a few bath with a "taxi".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyes_Ben_B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greeting from Holiday Inn Ao Nang Beach, Krabi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us at Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a nice stay with us recently and that you enjoyed our property and services. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positve comment and feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive reviews from our valuable guest such as yours.

Again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Krabi. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our resort on your next visit to Krabi.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Address: 123 Moo 3 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary boutique resort of SALA TALAY is located on Ao Nang Beach. Unlike nearly all of the other resorts in Krabi, we are actually right on the beach, surrounded by lush tropical trees and greenery. We are one of the newest and most contemporary of the resorts in Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Krabi Ao Nang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.