We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the homemade ice cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tattoo de Cafe - CLOSED

Tattoo de Cafe
324/3 Moo 2, Leelavadee Villa, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
819294766
Website
Improve this listing
4.0 of 5 stars 38 Reviews
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

not a coffee drinker but the sign saying 'homemade ice cream' caught my attention! decided to give it a try (since the weather in krabi is HOT!) and that has been one of my fav place... the ice cream is heavenly! Loved the cocoa and young coconut! Wished i had discovered the place earlier (only discovered this lovely cafe/ice cream on the last 3 days of my krabi stay). The cafe itself is nice and cozy! And they sell these lovely hand-painted bags/pouches/totes of kitties! no duplicate design! definitely unique! Lovely and friendly staffs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“ICE CREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

they have very nice young coconut ice cream , i miss the taste already >.<
The cocoa's VERY nice ... MANGO ice cream also NICE

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very friendly folk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

we ordered beers here and then were allowed to open our bottle of whiskey with zero corkage fee, how nkice was that ? I felt a bit cheeky, but they didn't seem to mind, and i did leave a big tip

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous banana lassi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by today to cool down after the beach. The banana lass I was great. We also had an orange juice frappe and a club sandwich which wad served with fat chips!-what a treat. The bill Was 300 baht, will def return

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean , comfortable, great ice cream and splendid Irish coffee. Free wi fi
Come here for sure. It is on the front and the staff are lovely

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattoo de Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tattoo de Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.