We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food-Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
415 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 143 restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food-Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the most beautiful looking restaurant in Aonang.
I had a Pad Thai with Tofu..it was very tasty.
The price is much cheaper than somewhere else in Aonang except Streetmarket food of course.

Free Wifi..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    49
    49
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elderslie, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Easily the best restuarant in Ao Nang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the best looking restaurant in Ao Nang with really nice table settings, spotlessly clean and the staff are superb. It is probably the only restaurant we ate in during our two week stay where we were able to take a table, get menus and order as we would expect at home. Most others are chaotic when trying to get menus and place your order and then it is hit and miss whether it comes at the right time or in fact comes at all The Thailandia has great food and is cheaper than some, I highly recommend it. Oh, and the welcome lady is a real laugh, just don't sit near the door.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service, a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went here on our first after reading reviews on tripadvisor, Boxing Day 2013. Was a great atmosphere with a live guitarist/singer - he sang some bob marley classics also :-)
The food was exceptional and staff were very attentive. The hostess at the front of the restaurant had to start turning people away after an hour due to it being at full capacity and also noticed people continued to drink after the meals due to the great atmosphere, Worth a visit if in Ao Nang.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada de Gomez, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food and professional staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love the way staff serve us when we arrive to restaurant! She is always smile and polite. Food come so quickly and good. I and my wife had a good dinner at this restaurant. Come here again for sure if we have chance

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Authentic Thai food served in beautiful surroundings. Staff was wery attentive and the food came quickly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.