We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with one fussy eater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
415 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 143 restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good for family with one fussy eater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant worked for us as we have one very fussy non adventurous eater. She was kept happy with the nuggets and chips while the rest of us had some pretty good Thai food - we had the ginger beef, chicken with cashew nuts and chicken satays. The atmosphere is fun - a live guitarist played all the classic soft rock tunes - and did an ok job, there was heaps of kitch around the place that the kids loved checking out and the service was pretty good as the place was busy. Resaonable prices - we spent 2000baht on dinner for 2 adults and 2 kids (that included 4 beers and dessert for the kids) - a small price to pay or dinnertime peace happiness.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    49
    49
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The first time i visited this place the food was very good and the service likewise, however the second time I visited we were all biterly disappointed. Food was tastless, service ropey. Shame really because the first visit was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very bad experience at Thailandia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to Thailandia before Christmas. It was crowded and the service was terrible. We put in our drinks order which they lost and finally came when we were on our mains. The entrees were good, but mains very lackluster. My chicken was so dry I had to leave it. It was our first meal out in Ao Nang and the worst.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“clean tidy friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

realy good value for food a great discounts on drinks very tidy and clean good selection of thai italian and other dishes best spring rolls we ate anywhere realy clean toilets

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food nd reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ate here the other night and had fried rice with a steamed whole fish for 500 Baht. Dish was very tasty, reasonable and close to our hotel. Hate barkers and they did not have the crazy barkers so I would definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.