We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family with one fussy eater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
415 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 187 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good for family with one fussy eater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant worked for us as we have one very fussy non adventurous eater. She was kept happy with the nuggets and chips while the rest of us had some pretty good Thai food - we had the ginger beef, chicken with cashew nuts and chicken satays. The atmosphere is fun - a live guitarist played all the classic soft rock tunes - and did an ok job, there was heaps of kitch around the place that the kids loved checking out and the service was pretty good as the place was busy. Resaonable prices - we spent 2000baht on dinner for 2 adults and 2 kids (that included 4 beers and dessert for the kids) - a small price to pay or dinnertime peace happiness.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    87
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The first time i visited this place the food was very good and the service likewise, however the second time I visited we were all biterly disappointed. Food was tastless, service ropey. Shame really because the first visit was good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very bad experience at Thailandia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to Thailandia before Christmas. It was crowded and the service was terrible. We put in our drinks order which they lost and finally came when we were on our mains. The entrees were good, but mains very lackluster. My chicken was so dry I had to leave it. It was our first meal out in Ao Nang and the worst.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“clean tidy friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

realy good value for food a great discounts on drinks very tidy and clean good selection of thai italian and other dishes best spring rolls we ate anywhere realy clean toilets

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food nd reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ate here the other night and had fried rice with a steamed whole fish for 500 Baht. Dish was very tasty, reasonable and close to our hotel. Hate barkers and they did not have the crazy barkers so I would definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.