We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean tidy friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thailandia

Thailandia
415 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 152 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“clean tidy friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

realy good value for food a great discounts on drinks very tidy and clean good selection of thai italian and other dishes best spring rolls we ate anywhere realy clean toilets

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    53
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food nd reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ate here the other night and had fried rice with a steamed whole fish for 500 Baht. Dish was very tasty, reasonable and close to our hotel. Hate barkers and they did not have the crazy barkers so I would definitely go back again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place for Thai food. They also had live music too which was a nice touch. Menu selection was good and the service was good. Ate here twice and both times the Pad Thai was good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamtpon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant, food was lovely and the setting is great, one of the best meals we had while in krabi

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went here 2evenings ago as it looks a very attractive restaurant. Staff dressed in traditional dress and very polite and friendly. Had 2 beers and 2 main courses with 2 portions of rice, which were very good and tasty. Bill came to 600 baht so good value. I'm afraid I would prefer authentic Thai music, which doesn't appear to happen in these resorts or restaurants! Don't know why this doesn't happen but there we go! All in all a good experience in very pleasant surroundings so will go back (photos to follow)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thailandia also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Thailandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thailandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.