We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place Like Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krabi Success Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Krabi Success Beach Resort to your Saves list
Krabi Success Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   112 Moo 3, Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Ao Nang
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Place Like Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The welcoming staff greet you to book in with a cool drink and beaming smile. The room was spacious and clean showing signs of the rejuvination taking place on the complex.
The pool is a godsend to relax by after your hectic exploring of this wonderful area. The tours out to the islands on long boat is an expeience not to be missed and staff are only too willing to help arrange. They are also a wealth of information on the best local restaurants. We would recommend this as an inexpensive location away from the hussle & bussle of the town - a 30 baht trip on a tuk tuk to the town.

Room Tip: Lower rooms less steps and balcony steps to pool. No lifts available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    10
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Krabi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Though this was not our chosen hotel, it was arranged by a travel agent in Bangkok who didn't understand that we were looking for a budget hotel/hostel accommodation as we are back packing around South East Asia. Overall, the package we received was first class, which included pick up from Krabi airport and ferry transfer to Pi Pi (out of Krabi). Room was spacious with air con and fan, we were also on the first balcony leading directly to the pool area.

The recepion staff are very friendly, greetinging you at all times.

The daily brakfast buffet offered a varied selection though we experienced mild stomach upset but nothing serious.

The resort is located at the end of the strip and takes 30mins to walk to Centre Point where all the nightlife and shops are located.

We overpaid the travel agent in Bangkok, I recommend booking this yourself if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. We would have prefered to stay somewhere cheaper to make our Bhats last longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

At first, we thought this hotel would be a little out the way but its only a 10 minute walk/ short tuk tuk ride from the main town of ao nang. The rooms were really nice and clean with lots of space and the staff were always happy to help. The breakfast was amazing with lots of choice from pancakes to cereal with yoghurt. Free wifi which could be accessed from our room was also a nice bonus. We'd recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon for about five minutes. The place had a creepy run down ghost town feel to it with two staff running most of the operations. Our room smelled of mold, and cover up deodorizer. The deodorizer was so strong that it gave me trouble with my asthma which I rarely have. The pool was dirty(full of algae) and many of the chairs and cushions were in need of repair. There was a sad kids playground that looked like it hadn't been weeded/mown in a month. Overall the property needs some heavy refurb to live up to the marketing and brochures that advertise the hotel. There appear to be two hotels on the property, the one in front that looks like a palace, and the one in back that is painted yellow. We were at the latter. One other thing to note is that this hotel is located well outside the main ao nang strip,so it's pretty quiet, but a 10-20 minute tuktuk ride to get to activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

After a night in Phuket we were looking for quite place to stay with easy access to the beautiful beaches...the Success has met our expectations! Really nice and helpful staff, beautiful and clean room with AC and Wifi, delicious breakfast and great pool! We would highly recommend it...it's worth every penny!:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very quiet place a little on the farther side of the Ao Nang. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok with very big balconies and extremely cpacious bed. Seriously, very big. Most furniture is wooden which actually gives it very distinct "countryside" flavour. No insects detected inside, a couple of mosquitoes outside.

Breakfasts are ordinary but ok and just outside the gates are street food stands with a lot of skeevers, they are intended for the locals and the prices are nice.

On the downside - sometimes hot water just doesn't flow but given the climate that is actually not a big problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This trip was to celebrate our 25th wedding annivesary. The hotel and the staff there were GREAT! The atmosphere was just what we were looking for quite and relaxing. The staff was always ready if we needed anything and the young Manager was outstanding in hospitality. We had a wonderful time at Success Beach! And would recommend it highly!
Sheryl and Doug

Room Tip: every room views the pools!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krabi Success Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Success Beach Resort

Address: 112 Moo 3, Tambol Ao Nang, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Krabi Success Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Krabi Success Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi National Park Success Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Success Beach Resort Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krabi Success Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.