We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vogue Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vogue Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Free Night
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Ao Nang
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a fantastic time staying in this hotel. Our room was sooo big and so nice!!! Really good view down on to the pool for paying on a little extra (really worth it!).

We stayed for 5 nights - wish it had been longer!

Friendly staff but not great English! The guy by the pool wasn't very helpful though.

I am veggie and when my food came out with meat in it they were very happy to change it.

Bad note - lots of German's who put their towels down very early in the morning. There wasn't enough sun loungers to be honest.

Oh and sometimes you could hear noise from the street at night - but it wasn't too bad.

Went on a really nice day trip with them and elephant treking - the tour group was very good and it was only a small group.

If I went back to Ao Nang I'd definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Upgrade its definitely worth it - but there are a lot of stairs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Sawasdee Cazz3212,

On behalf of the team we thank you very much for your kind sharing about your experience.
It seem you had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the overall experience including everythings from the room, the view, swimming pool and friendly staff service.

We have taken note on the points that some guest reserved the sunloungers by early morning and staff English communication ability.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ao Nang Vogue Resort & Spa soonest.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    309
    90
    29
    15
See reviews for
82
369
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Tubkaak beach and as we had planned to do one tour to the islands everyday we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.
We booked the honeymoon deluxe room; very decent room with plenty space including a nice balcony with a jacuzzi. The bathroom was nice, although I think the shower could be a little bigger given the size of it.
Breakfast was really good with all different options of fruits, breads and juices. The sunset lounge, probably where we spent more time, was great; beautiful sunset with good drinks and nice live music. The pools are nice and some have water jets, good to relax. The hotel has a lot of families so, if you are looking for some relaxing and quiet moment by the pool you may be surprised by kids playing around.
The only restaurant we had dinner at the hotel was the Italian one, where is also the sunset lounge, very good food. The other nights we went to the cities near the hotel.
The staff was very helpful, setting up all tours and transportation for us, including the transportation back to Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Vogue Resort and Spa with my boyfriend for 6 nights in November 2012.

We booked a deluxe room and I requested a seaview, which was kindly accomodated. I think we were 3 floors up and the view really was spectacular, and we spent many hours chilling on the balcony looking at the lush greenery, sea and islands in front of us. Aside from the great view the room was also very nice and had everything we wanted/needed.

The hotel itself has a really nice feel to it with the Thai style architecture, lovely pool area and tropical gardens. Some amazing sounds came from the frogs in the gardens on an evening! We were also really lucky to see the huge Monitor Lizard on a tree right in front of our balcony. I think this made the stay for my boyfriend.

There was plenty of choice for breakfast in the restaurant, from continental, English and Asian options, so I think you would have to be really fussy to be stuck for something to eat. I particularly enjoyed the fresh bread that I could cut myself and the little brownie cakes :)

All of the staff at the Vogue made us feel very welcome - from the reception staff, through to the bar and restaurant staff. If we returned to Ao Nang, I would certainly be happy to stay at the Vogue.

A lot of people on here have complained about the lack of a lift, and the noise coming from the bar over the road. The lack of lift did not pose any problems to us at all, and the music from the bar over the road did not go on too late so was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe seaview if you don't mind having to walk up a couple of flights of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Nicaboka,

Greeting from Vogue Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your kind word of your recent stay last November. We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed with our Thai Boutique resort on a lush greenery hillside.

I am also particulary pleased that you also spend a lot of time on chilling out and enjoyed the view from our large bacony of Premier Deluxe and Yes, very oftten the water lizard came dowm from the mountain to get sunshine on the tree that possibly seeing from the balcony.

Hopefully we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

When we arrived and started to unpack, we just kept spotting and swatting mosquitos. We thought we were on top of them, but after a couple of bites, just had to grab some stuff, and evacuate to the pool. Sprayed the room, and waited an hour before we could go back in because of the fumes. If this is a problem the rooms should be sprayed before guests check in, not after they're bitten :-(

Apart from that the room was nice, tea and coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom. Pool was nice too, not too busy, and with a view of the cliffs in the distance.

We didn't have breakfast here as it seemed expensive, and there was a Starbucks quite near to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear adam_and_amy_drew,

Thank you very much for your glowing comments about your recent visit Vogue Resort & Spa.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences of the mosquitos in your room on your arriving day. Yes my room maid should sprayed before your checking-in.

The action has been taking which the checklist has settle for all my room maid to double check before their left after the room has cleaned and spraying if mosquitos found in the rooms.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed in room coffee & tea facilities, bath room and our swimming pool.

Do not hesitate to contact me at anytime when planning your next trip to Ao Nang, I will personally ensure you have another great stay with us.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay here was awesome! Strategic location, convenience to nearby restaurants, shops, 24-hrs access to McDonald's & 7-11 if you need a quick bite at night. Due to the location, we felt safe in the middle of the night.

Staff were very friendly & helpful especially the front office manager Theerawut Jantarathip.

Though we were hoping that they could have provided basic toiletries like toothbrush & toothpaste but that didn't bother us so much.

As a hotelier myself, I'll definitely recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: If you're celebrating an anniversary, request for a honeymoon set-up with an additional charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Massimo_Eliza,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and glad that you had a great time and would recommend the resort to your friend and family.

Vogue Resot & Spa is definitely a wonderful spot in Middle of Action and Khun Theerawut my Front Office Manager very excited to know your had a great stay here with us.

We have taken note of your feedback and will use your points to continue to improve and thank you again.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Booked via the internet for 2 nights but wish it could have been longer. Room was great (premier deluxe), fantastic view. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Good breakfast but did not try the restaurant in the evenings. Very friendly service. Only downside was the bar on the opposite side of the street, but as another reviewer said, the music stops at midnight. Our room overlooked the pool from the 4th floor and there is no lift, so you get plenty of exercise. Did not have time to try the spa and other facilities. Away from the beach but the road is still busy at night with the bars, restaurants, shops and market stalls.

Room Tip: If you want a good view go for the 4th floor but remember there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Sawasdee Midland-traveller,

Greeting from Vogue & Resort and Spa and thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you like our Premier deluxe, Breakfast and overall service from our friendly staff.

As we are in the center of Ao Nang just in walking distance to restaurants and bars, you will be able to hear music until midnight from across the street and as mentioned in the last review I have been working with Krabi Administration Office to stop the bar playing at 23.30 hrs.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you back again by the next occasion.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Do not be afraid of the noise from the street. The music from the bar on the opposite side of the street stops at midnight. Besides you have to close the door in order to keep the heath outside, so you hear more the buzz of the AC not of the street. At 7:40 pm starts a concert of crickets, but it is over in an hour.
We chose the building in front of the pool, 4th floor, i.e. highest possible. The view is perfect - on the opposite mountain, which looks like a beautiful backdrop. Besides, higher floors give you almost total privacy on the balcony/loggia, which is sufficiently broad to serve as an outer room. But, there is no lift, so each time you wish to get a swim in the pool you go down and up 4 full floors.

Room Tip: The building in front of the pool is best, and higher up than second floor - then you have both a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear elzdur,

Thank you so much for staying at the resort and also for taking the time to write some feedback on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed the stunning views from your balcony. All our Premier Deluxe Room have large balconies and the views from the top floor shows the best of what Ao Nang has to offer, majestic limestone, the Andaman Sea and amazing natural beauty all around.

Regarding the steps, the resort is located on a hillside, and yes, we do not have any elevator in the resort . So for those whom prefered the view like your I would recommend the Premier Deluxe Rooms at the top of our hillside. If guest prefer no steps, we have rooms located in the Superior Room category without a single step to enter the room.

Please do not hesitate to contact me when planning your next trip to Ao Nang or to any ONYX property, I will make sure that you have the most memorable and enjoyable stay.

Warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa

Address: 244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vogue Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.