We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury stay - affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vogue Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vogue Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive: Free Night
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Ao Nang
Joensuu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Luxury stay - affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spacious, clean rooms with a huge balcony and complimentary fruits, tea and coffee. Excellent service and friendly, smiling staff. Breakfast was diverse with lots of fruits and other healthy options. Pool area is stylish and hotel has its own spa (which we didn't go to). We travelled during the low-season and got an accomodation at very reasonable price. Hotel location is good, close to restaurants, shops and beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear SivonSat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stays. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our resort, the room cleanliness, room amenity, excellent service/ friendliness staff and our breakfast.

We hope that you will visit us again during your next trip to Krabi and Thailand.

With warmes wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    309
    91
    29
    15
See reviews for
82
369
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Vogue for 10 nights in October and really enjoyed our time there. The room was very spacious, and immaculately clean. The only issue we had was with the noise from the street outside; there are only so many times you can listen to a Jessie J song without needing a strong drink. I daresay if we had requested a room further away this wouldn't have been a problem.

The breakfast was fantastic with a great range of food, and attentive staff. It was great value for money.

The hotel is in a great location, literally five minutes walk from the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to keep you amused.

All in all this hotel was excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Sawasdee anshled,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the loud live band music from the bar opposite the hotel. I am now working with Ao Nang and Krabi Administration office on controlling the noise from the bar.

Nevertheless I am very glad that you enjoyed the room, our breakfast, hotel location and particular our friendliness/attentive staff.

We hope that you will be able to visit us by another occasion.

With warmest wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Vogue for 4 nights at the end of our stay in Thailand. We were not disappointed with our stay. The room was spacious and had everything you needed, including good air conditioning. The breakfast buffet was varied and the staff were very attentive and polite. Situated very close to the beach and the pool offered a welcome change to spending all day at the beach. I=

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Sawasdee CHA1N3Y,

Greeting from nice breeze evening Ao Nang!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you and your partner enjoyed it so much and selected us for ending your holiday in Thailand. I certainly hope it won't be the last time we welcome you back.

With warm wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team,

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a lovely hotel at a very good price. We had a Premier Deluxe Double Room, nicely furnished with a beautiful view. A five-minute walk from the hotel would take you to Ao Nang beach from where you can rent a long tail boat and go see the gorgeous small islands nearby Krabi. Breakfast was good and the staff's behavior was irreproachable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Sawasdee Cristna_B

May I wish you happy new year 2013!

Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you enjoyed not only your room and view, but the breakfast served in Kanok room and in particular the facilities and beach in Ao Nang.

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon to Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang.

Please stay in touch when you are planing your next visit and let me know if there is anything I may assist.

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at Vogue for four nights. Big clean room with big bathtub and nice bathroom and a balcony. My room was next to the street which means loud music from adjacent restaurants until 1AM. If that would bother you, try to get a room away from the street.
The breakfast was very good, among the best hotel breakfasts I've had in Thailand (outside of Bangkok). The staff is very friendly.
Tried the pool bar once for an afternoon snack. What was called a Fried Mexican Pizza was indeed one of the best quesedillas I've had, Mexico included, served with salsa and sour cream. Try it if you get the chance.
The pool is big and clean.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the street if you are sensitive to sounds and want to rest early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Pontus_Sweden,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you found the cleanliness room with big bathtub, nice bathroom and balcony. Khun Yutthaphum my Executive Sous Chef and his culinary team excited you love our Mexican Pizza and enjoyed daily breakfast. We rotate our breakfast selection daily.

As for lound live band music form the bar, I have contacted the Ao-Nang and Krabi Administration office for controling of the bar music sound level.

In addition, the hotel have got ear plug availables for free and we had been working to install the double door seal on balcony sliding door and entrace door for the front building.

Thank you for sharing your brief comment and hope we can welcome you back soon and impress once again.

With warmest wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team!

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager_(phusit.p@vogueresort.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were back again after 2 years since we last visited in 2010
We were pleased with our stay and the services provided
Rooms were so clean, spacious n well maintained
Beds were comfortable
Clean sheets n bath towels
There were few mozzies in the room when we checked in but just get the housekeeping staff to fix it while we were out for our shopping trip, by time we were back for the nite, no more mozzies after that
Staff were friendly, helpful n smiling always n greeting each of us when we passed by them
Breakfast spread was good but need to tell them that food had run out on day 1 of our breakfast
But on 2nd day, they make sure food is being refilled even without being told
Keep up the good service!

Great place to stay n relax with the shops n restaurants just opposite the hotel
Worth paying abit more for the convenience n away from the noise
Will be back again !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear SunshineLover02

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It's always great and pleasure to know when we get thing right for 2nd returning guest.

I have shared your kind word with my team and they were overjoyed in knowing they contributed to a successful on your 2nd holiday with us.

We have noted the points raised regarding the breakfast and room conditions and we will make sure that we improve in both area immediately.

So thank you again for your recommendation and I do hope you will contact me personally on your soonest future return to Ao-Nang_Krabi!

With warmest wishes from Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager_(phusit.p@vogueresort.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We loved it here! The staff was nice, our room got upgraded and the location is perfect! We were able to walk to the beach right from the hotel. The rooms were clean and the views were beautiful. The breakfast that was included was not amazing but was just fine. The staff was always very friendly and accomodating. We would love to stay here again next time we come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Vogue Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear DeniseMo5678

Greeting from the sunny Ao Nang_Vogue Resort and Spa!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at our resort. I am very glad that you enjoy the service levels of the hotel and exited to hear you are planing to come back!

Yes, most of our Premier Deluxe have got spectacular view of Koh Poda from the balcony.

Thank you again for sharing your comment here on tripadvisor and please reach out to me for your comming trip to Ao-Nang!

With warmest wishes from Vouge Resort & Spa Ao Nang Team.

Phusit Phruksarat
Resort Manager_(phusit.p@vogueresort.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa

Address: 244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vogue Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.