We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bath tub in the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vogue Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Vogue Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Vogue Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice bath tub in the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This hotel is a good one. the check in was smooth. room was comfortable. the best part is the large bath tub right in the room. Also the view from balcony was great. Made our honeymoon special...we took a honeymoon setup which had flowers and cake. was good enough for Rs 1000.
All the good restaurants are right in front. all in all a good deal.

Room Tip: Take the premier deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    328
    97
    30
    16
See reviews for
84
393
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kanazawa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed here in low season - weather wasn't great but the hotel was fantastic. Staff were all lovely and the views were amazing. Definitely worth paying the extra for the deluxe room with balcony. Plenty of bars and restaurants around and not far from the beach.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe as the views are great (no lift though!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at Vogue for 2 nights, 3 days in Krabi, Thailand. We were very happy with the service and the ambience was just our kind of very homely, warm and surrounded by lush green matured plants , shurbs, wild flowers, brids and insects, set in the heart of town. The beach was just 10 mins walk and lots of nice stalls of Thai crafts and clothes as well as FOOD......................just awesome.
It was very clean for a 4 star and the staff were nice and polite. The Manager was really great, met with us and even carried our bags into the Taxi , our way out from Krabi.
We for sure would stay there again, when I revisit Krabi next, with our four children.

Room Tip: Delux or Superior Delux would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here for 4 Nights. Quite good location: 10min walk from the beach and Party area. Due to that its not noisy. I could write as much as other people here but I will make the long story short: This is not the Ritz Carlton and Ao Nang is not Dubai/Paris/New York. Its a clean Hotel, Staff is friendly, Pool is nice, location as well. Its not the cheapest Hotel in Ao Nang but we had no problems whatsoever during our stay. OK, there might be Hookers on the street at night. There are tough Mosquitos and small Salamander everywhere. There is no elevator. Deal with it or stay in the Big City Life! I will be staying here again if I come back to Ao Nang. Thank you Vogue-Team!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We booked the premier ocean deluxe rooms for a little bit of luxury for our trip here. The journey to our room was quite tiring as the hotel does not have any lifts so being at the highest floor, we had to climb four floors before reaching our room. Room was beautiful but smaller thn what we had expected. We were fully aware that toilet had no door before booking this room and decided to try it out anyway for the experience (oversize bathtub at the corner of the room with curtains separating the toilet bowl & shower area from the room) .However, after staying in the room itself ,we realised that not having a proper door is actually not a good idea as when you want to have some 'private' time in the toilet this is not possible and your partner may have to dissapear for a while. We were also dissapointed to find that our room was not equppied with a plasma/lcd Tv but instead only the old CRT model (our previous hotel which cost half the price had this). Later into the night we could hear blarring music and drums from the bar/pubs nearby. Breakfast in the morning was ok , not great. Overall, hotel is lovely with a resort feel, but lack of lifts, toilet door for premier room, & blaring music at night which disrupt sleep was not a pleasant experience and is something we feel the hotel must look into. We are glad that we only booked one night at this hotel and nothing more

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Resort was ok but not wow. Needed maintenance. I know it has just been the rainy season but everywhere outside very green and moldy. Breakfast ok. Staff friendly but loud noise at nighot from bar across the road so ask for a room up tieback.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Having booked our accomodation on the hotels website prior to leaving Australia we were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel looked every bit as wonderful as it did in the photos on the website. We paid for the transport from Krabi Aiport and was met by a freindly resort staff member who took us back to the hotel. On arrival the staff were friendly and we were soon off to the hotel room. We booked the deluxe suite which was built into the side of a hill and meant climbing a lot of stairs to reach the room. This became known as the 'goatrack' and got a little annoying at time especially having to carry a 7mth old baby up and down the stairs but that is the only complaint we have. The rooms are a little small but given we only wanted to sleep in it, the large 4 poster bed was more than comfortable and the room very clean. Breakfast was fantastic - the staff happy and welcoming and a great choice of tasty hot thai and western foods, fruits, cereals juices etc, etc. The swimming pool area was well manitained and the pool itself was beautiful with elephant water fountains around the edge of the pool. The water was a green colour but I think it is an additive to 'set the scene' of a tropical landscape. Just watch the floor tiles around the pool as they are 'very very very slippery when wet. The hotel is perfect for families (and billy goats), is about 800 mtrs to the beach and has a small supermarket next door, Mcdonalds and Pizza Company 100 mtrs away and thai reestuarnts a plenty. We are planning our trip back nect year and all I can say is I hope the Vogue has a room available for us.

Room Tip: For a few extra dollars, its worth getting the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vogue Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogue Resort & Spa

Address: 244 Moo.2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vogue Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a lush, tropical setting over looking pristine AO Nang Beach, Vogue Resort & Spa is truly a paradise within a paradise. Modeled after Northern Thailand's Lanna style, all of the resort's beautifully crafted buildings blend perfectly with the natural surroundings to provide guests an intimate atmosphere in harmony with the forest and it' cool breeze. 17 kms to Krabi town, 34 kms to the airport, and only 5 minutes walk to the fine white sandy beach of Ao Nang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Vogue Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vogue Resort And Spa
Vogue Resort Krabi
Vogue Hotel Krabi
Vogue Resort & Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vogue Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.