We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Villa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
THAI RESIDENTS PACKAGE
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good location, lovely pools ( there are two) good services and decent rooms. I would suggest it to a friend visiting Krabi. The AC units are quite noisy and they will probably needs changing but everything else is fine! The SPA seems nice but we haven't use it... Beach front massages are cheaper and worth every bath!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Shaulina

I would like to thank you for chosen our resort for your recent vacation and for sharing your holiday experience on this platform. Your compliment and feedbacks are appreciated. In regards of noises from Air-condition we certainly looked into these matters with department concerned to make the improvement.

Again, I sincerely apologize for the shortfall you have experience and I trust you will allow us another opportunity to show you our improvement on your next stay.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    340
    129
    52
    24
See reviews for
183
373
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Aonang Villa was well located basically right in town. It was good to be able to walk out of the resort to go shopping or for meals. It is quite a large complex with two pools, we spent a lot of time at the pool beside the beach which was nice and the in pool bar for drinks made the pool even better.

Negatives - When we got to our room it was just two single beds (we had advised that we are a couple) the hotels solution was to push the beds together and overlap the sheets and blankets. The beds where also so hard it felt like you where laying on a sheet of plywood. The shower also had some technical issues that was probably just specific to our room and the pool looked pretty over due for a good clean.

All in all apart from the bed issue this wasn't a bad place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Simon R


Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We always welcome guest’s feedback as it gives us opportunities to adjust and improve our resort with its services and facilities. I have addressed those issues with my team to ensure proper guest enquiries are follow thought carefully.

I do hope we have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort on your next travel to Krabi.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have emailed the Aonang Villa Resort on numerous occasions to make a booking, as my attempts on their webiste has been unsuccessful.

To date, I have still had no response to my emails, so have given up, as this has already portrayed a bad impression of their service!

The venue looks great, but let down by communication and would prefer not to take the risk!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had been backpacking through the southern islands of Thailand, and I was ready for a break from the beach bungalows. Luckily, I came across Ao Nang Villa and I could not have been more pleased with the resort.

From the moment I arrived (actually in a van from the ferry with younger backpackers who quietly whispered "this is a nice hotel" to each other) I knew I had made a good decision to splurge on my budget and pamper myself for a few days.


The hotel upgraded me to a pool/beach view free of charge. From there, I enjoyed my large room with complimentary fruit and water. I showered and lounged in the provided white robes and realized I didn't want to leave the comforts of the room. I ordered a hamburger and fries from room service and felt like a queen!

The grounds are well manicured, the complimentary breakfast buffet has everything you could want and the hotel is located just off the busy streets of Ao Nang on a beachside strand.


I took the water taxi to Railay Beach and was happy that I had chosen Ao Nang for my stay and Railay for a day visit. The price was right and I was able to have more options for restaurants, shops and wandering.


I will definitely recommend Ao Nang Villas to others!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear jrocci


Thank you for your wonderful review and I have enjoyed reading your review and glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and left with a great memorable.

Your positive reviews have been shared with all associates at the resort to further support our aim to deliver exceptional service and to create treasured memories for all of our guests.

Lastly, thank you once again for your recent stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed in the Aonang Villa Resort in Krabi on 17th April for 7 nights with my boyfriend.

First impressions were great, our luggage was taken straight away by a very friendly and welcoming member of staff and we were taken to the reception to check in. We recieved a little drink on arrival, and were quickly checked in and showed to our room.

The room was lovely. We had a ground floor garden view room with a balcony terrace and 2 sun loungers. The garden was like a little paradise and we had no problems with noise or disturbances, which is what we were expecting from a ground floor position. The room was imaculatley clean and spacious, the bed HUGE and very comfortable. Everything that was in the brochure was in the room. The lovely lady who was cleaning our room for the week did a fantastic job, and even on one morning, when we did not leave the room until lunch time (too much sun + Chang Beer = very sore head) she still came back when we left and cleaned. A very nice touch was the lovely Frangipani flowers she left on the bed.

The rest of the hotel was just as emaculate, the pools were good and there were various happy hours on throughout the hotel during the day. Although it took us a few days to work it out, but we could spend the entire afternoon hopping from each of the bars (2 pool bars and beach front bar) thus turning our 'happy hour' into a 'happy day'!

The hotel resteraunts had lovely food, although we only ate their twice. They had an Easter buffet on one evening which was very good. Breakfast, which was included was also good, they had an egg station and various breads/pastries, fresh fruit, cereals, aswell as in typical Thai style, chicken and rice etc.. there was so much choice, I looked forward to it every morning!

I cannot sing this hotels praises enough. All the staff, from the reception, cleaners, bar staff and resteraunt were so welcoming and friendly and would bend over backwards to please the guests. I would fully recommend this hotel, and will definatley use it again next time I am in the area!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a garden view. Very quiet on the terrace and we spotted some wildlife while relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rebecca R

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review in this platform. Much appreciated to learn that you and your boy friend had the wonderful holiday at our resort.

I have passed your appreciations about service of associates, quality of food at our Easter buffet and a variety of breakfast as well as about our room standard in term of cleanliness to our entire of team who are the key to our guest’s satisfaction.

Thank you very much again for detail review, and I have enjoyed reading this. On behalf of Aonang Villa Resort, we are most happy to welcome you and your boy friend back again in the next visit.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

In my opinion this is all in all the best resort in Ao Nang .
Great location right on the beach but still in the heart of everything .
Beautifully manicured gardens , friendly staff , spacious well maintained rooms .
Aircon and hot water in perfect working order. Bed a little hard but that is the Asian way .
I stayed 6 nights and in all that time did not see one piece of litter .
2 good sized pools both very clean .
A lot of rooms don't have views so choose carefully .
My only criticism is breakfast , average at best and way too many flies .
I will definately be coming back to Ao Nang Villas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the building nearest the beach , 2nd or 3rd floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear bazkiri

Thank you for your review and we truly value your compliment for our team and resort. I am very pleased to see more Australian coming to Krabi and enjoy a relaxing holiday in the beautiful and convenience destination.

I have also taken note on your breakfast feedback, and have share to our Executive Chef to look into this matter and make the necessary improvement.

Once again thank you for chosen to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is my second stay at Ao Nang Villa. Booked for 2 nights with special request for second floor room not too far from reception.


CHECK-IN
We arrived from another resort in Ao Nang at 1pm. Pleasantly surprised that our room was ready! Half of our requests was met.. We were assigned second floor room but no where near the reception. We were actually in Block 6, quite a long walk.


THE ROOM
The room faced the dreaded pond (as reviewed by previous TA members) and beyond the pond, the main pool. It wasn't too bad - Not smelly and quite rustic. Some mozzies at night but not a major issue if you keep the sliding door to the balcony closed.
The room is becoming dated but the bathroom looks good and clean. My favourite thing about the room (even from previous trip) is the armchair! It is so comfortable! I would love to sit in it all day! Not too happy with the extremely hard mattress though...


BREAKFAST
A good spread, too large a variety to list. I recall some flies during my previous stay, didn't see any this time, well done Ao Nang Villa!


LOCATION
My main reason for choosing Ao Nang Villa. Really idealic : Very close to the main strip of Ao Nang with all the shops, bars, massages and restaurants yet due to its unique location right at the corner of the road leading away from the beach it is very quiet with its own beachfront.


POOL
Clean and large but I just came from Mercure krabi Deevana (with amazing pool), thus, I find Ao Nang Villa's to be a tad dull in comparison...


Overall, it is still a good hotel. I will return for the location but will try my hardest to avoid building 6 as I found it a hassle to walk from my room and back daily.

Room Tip: Ask for room nearer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear MelKualaLumpur

I am very pleased to read your review and to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay at our resort, particularly the resort’s location. Knowing our resort’s facilities and services meeting your expectation is truly a great contentment for our team.

Thank you once again for chosen to stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future soon.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.