We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Villa Resort

Save Saved
You added Aonang Villa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Villa Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
50% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 80 hotels in Ao Nang
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, right opposite the beach and near shops.

Staff not good with english at all. Exceptions for the Beach Bar gem Surat, he was fantatastic. Short walk up the beach for cheap massages or they had happy hour ones at the resort (not the spa).

Breakfast constantly ran out of classes, coffee cups and hot milk for the coffee....this should not happen. Always had to wait for more to come out, and when they did would only bring out a dozen or so and so they would run out as well. Bacon was horrible. Agree about the cat sitution.

Other than that, was a fantastic place to stay :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear ALR83

Thank you for stay with us and taking the time to post this review. I have learned that overall you have enjoyed facilities and service during stay. You positive remark on resort location it is greatly appreciated.

Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused you have experienced during stay with us, as you mentioned we do face some challenges in the English communication but we doing our best to help them to improve.

Referred to the breakfast feedback, I am concerned to note that our service failed to meet your expectation and I am grateful for your feedback, which is an important source. I will certainly look into the area with my team and make an improvement.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we truly hope that you will be given another chance to for us to welcome you to our resort again.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    238
    95
    36
    16
See reviews for
126
263
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is located right on the beech which has its draw backs when the long tail boats start up early in the morning. If you require quiet then a garden room is the way to go. The pool area's are well laid out but are now dated, the umbrella's require renewing as do the sun lounges. We found the rooms are to a good standard and cleanliness as are the main areas although the air conditioners can be a little noisy but work very well in the heat. The staff where helpful and friendly. With the exception of breakfast daily (they had no baked beans) we only ate once at the hotel and found the meal average although not expensive. As a base this hotel serves its purpose well and would consider returning if we come to Aonang again.

Room Tip: If you want the view then the ocean view rooms are good but if you want peace and quiet then go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Ary2507

Thank you for your review and I am please to learn that you have overall enjoyed your stay at our resort. Your kind words and compliments for our staffs are truly appreciated. Referred to the comment on the umbrella around the pool, since February 2013 we changed to new set with bigger size and color to create new perspective and guest comfort.

Our resort will completed 30 years in 2014, we had renovated our resort recently 4 years ago, In last year our resort carries out soft refurbishment our product and facilities, such as paint all our guest room and building to refresh that are affected by the high humidity, change all television in guest room to LCD 32’’, set up new set of good quality pillow from Jaspal – Leader Company in the bed and bath product in Thailand etc, introduce Thai Restaurant with different ambience to meet today’s guest needs. In this year, we are planning and extensive maintenance to solve the air-conditioner issues.

Also, Thank you for mentions that the food in our resort is not expensive, as we would like our guests to understand as well that food price is always higher than a local restaurant, as we operate differently with involves different equipment and processes to keep our food at hygiene standards. However, we are trying to keep the food price reasonable.

I am glad to note that our resort would be your destination to come back to Aonang. Last but not least, Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.


Warm regards,


Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our whole family really liked this place. Great location and rooms were clean and spacious. The food at the resort was just marginal, but there are so many nice places to eat close by. Take the boat trips to other islands each day---great! We would all go back. Cathy n

Room Tip: Weliked the rooms overlooking the pool best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Cathy N

Thank you for stay with us. I am pleased to read your review and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort, particularly the resort’s location, facilities, and services. This is also benefit for guests staying with us. I am glad to hear that you like your room which is our Grand Superior room type, overlooking the swimming pool and stunning natural scenery by soaring limestone view.

Our resort has 3 mains restaurant, Kiang Le is all day dining, offering a variety of favorite’s international and Steak, Lan Le is serves salads and a large variety of grilled meat plus fresh seafood BBQ, and another is White Elephant is our authentic Thai Restaurant.

Once again thank you for positive review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 16th - 21st December. Arrived at 12 noon and our rooms were ready. We did not have to wait until 2pm. Very spacious clean rooms with lovely balconies overlooking the pool. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and the position is great. Free internet and afternoon tea and coffee in the lounge. Great massages at the pool by the beach. A very restful stay.

Room Tip: the grand superior rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangvillareso... K, Resident Manager at Aonang Villa Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Lana A

Thank you for your recent stay at Aonang Villa Resort. Your compliments for our resort and service in your review are truly appreciated. As you mentioned our resort is provided Free Wifi in the guest rooms and public area this one of the benefit which our resort provide to the guests.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Warm regards,

Rattavadee Vachaviputt
Resident Manager
rm@aonangvilla.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinki
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Reception personnel was extremely slow, but friendly and always smiling. We got a room for three from house 6, situated quite far away from everything (we had made a reservation 8 months prior). I had to phone and visit reception several times before we got third bath robes, slippers, cups and glasses... They were obviously prepared for two, though there was an extra bed and towels for three. Room was quite small for three adults, but it was clean, mattresses were very hard. Air condition was quite noisy.
Pools were great and clean, thai massage great value (happy hour massage only 200 baht (5,40 euros)!). Breakfast was average, nothing extra - if you don't consider omelet bar as one. Basic but adequate.
Free wifi was busy or very slow - not working as it should have.
Location of the hotel was perfect, right next to the beach, shopping streets and restaurants.
The hotel was nice, but there seemed to be quite good alternatives nearby. So, will not return.

Room Tip: If I would return, I would choose a room from 1st floor of the house 4 - if has nice terrace by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Perfect location at the beach and 2 minutes walking distance to shopping, bars and restaurants
TERRIBLE, extremely hard mattresses in the beds - we used the mattresses we had for the beach in bed.
Slow working reception personnel
All other staff extremely good hard working and always smiling and very welcoming
Great dinner arrangements for Christmas and New Years Eve, but duo playing at the resort are so bad - made guests leave early. Rest of local entertainment was great!
SPA - excellent!!!!!
Reason for me NOT to return are the mattresses and all the cats at the resort - they were in the restaurant and I am allergic and afraid of them so please you have to get rid of them!!!!
Have to mention all the wonderful staff at the Beach Bar - they were great!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a very nice holiday hotel. The location is great as it is just of the busy street and situated in a walking street. The swimming pools are great. Spacious rooms with balconies. The service is average. The free wifi did not work most of the time and when it worked, it kept on dropping. Will definitely come and stay here again, although a little pricy.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming main pool is the best option, altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aonang Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Villa Resort

Also Known As:
Aonang Villa Hotel
Aonang Villa Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Hotel Krabi
Aonang Resort Krabi
Ao Nang Villa
Ao Nang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Address: 113 Moo 2 | Aonang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Villa Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Villa Resort, the stimulating destination situated on the unspoiled natural scenery by soaring limestone cliffs and lovely tropical environment, as well as just minutes away from lively shopping and restaurant district of Aonang Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aonang Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.