We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Last minute Weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The L Resort Krabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The L Resort Krabi to your Saves list
The L Resort Krabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another Last minute Weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The L resort was a choice made due to the good reviews from tripadvisor. Upon reaching the resort there were negative and positive remarks about it.

Location- The location was very good as it was in the middle of the town. A wide variety of food to choose from around the area and shopping was not a problem for us either. Booking of tours/bike/car rental can also be arranged by the resort but i would suggest you to look out at the streets instead as its much more cheaper. we got our tours half the price outside from what the resorts would normally charged. However if u are looking for a secluded area away from the bustling and busy streets then this resort might not be a suitable choice for you. However i do would like to add in that although its right infront of the road and busy streets, the resort itself was quiet and we had a very peaceful sleep.

Rooms- The bungalows were not really what we expected. It was a very simple design and much smaller than expected. I would suggest the resort to consider the prices to be lowered down due as the bungalows are not really matching up to the price quoted. My bathtub was visited by a huge spider while i was in the toilet but since the bungalows were at the garden area the resort can not be blamed for it. I would like to compliment on the coffee machine and toiletries provided by the resort. Well done on that! And the suites were a thumbs up! the bathtub in the suites were very modern and romanticly nice. I would suggest for family and couples to take the suites.

Service- was excellent. We were greeted and assisted without fail everytime. A few days before our check in i notified them of my fiance's birthday on the day of our arrival, they did not hesitate to arrange for a few surprises for him. there was the flower decoration and a complimentary cake. however i would like to comment on the flower decoration although it was complimentary i would suggest for the resort to improve on it. The flower deco was actually two towels folded and shaped into elephants and two rose petals were placed near it on each side. The effort was very much appreciated however considering it is for a birthday, the resort should consider improving on it and making it more suitable for a bday surprise. However i do thank the manager and the staff for a very pleasant stay and due to their service we will definitely come back to krabi and choose this resort again!!!

Room Tip: Take the Larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    67
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
29
87
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a review of one of the bungalows. It is possible that the main building, closer to the lobby and the pool is new, modern and deserves the "Luxury Lifestyle" brand I saw all over the property. And, considering the cost of the stay, paid for.

But the bungalows? Sorry. They are just your regular, old-fashioned Thai resort bungalows. Rather old, dingy paint, dirty-looking bathtub, smelling of mildew. I suspect that they were originally another hotel and the L purchased them.

That said, they really aren't all that bad. I've stayed in a lot worse & will again. But when I do, I won't be booking it under the pretenses that it is a "Luxury Lifestyle" resort. And I won't be paying what I paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

At the L Resort you're guaranteed a peaceful night sleep. Bungalows are good, although the A/C dripped two nights in a row during our stay which was highly inconvenient, particularly as it was our last two nights & we had a long day of travel planned! But staff were friendly, pool was nice & scenic & just across from the beach & lots of great restaurants & shops close by. Overall, a good value stay particularly for families & couples. Just to add, I'd suggest renting a car for trips as private cars really add up on cost!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, some are slightly further out, up a rocky slope... so request one by the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zermatt, Valais, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Zimmer perfekt, Pool ist der Hammer, das Frühstück ein Traum und das Gratis Internet hat eine Wahnsinns download rate.

The new luxury design hotel in Krabi with a unique style. Located right on the beachfront and in the middle of the town’s main promenade. Spacious rooms with personal iPads and many luxury amenities. We have been working hard to enhance your holiday experience. Come and visit us and explore a totally new style of hospitality.

Room Tip: The Larger or the Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

As most of the reviewer, this resort has good location at Ao Nang beach. Close to restaurants, shops, nightlife and boat station. The staff were friendly, helpful and the resort running by European management. The room is great and it has a panorama window (that is what i really love), large flat screen and small bar table. The bed was very comfortable. Not to forgot, they provided me with iPad during my stay. The swimming pool is good and it has water massage seats. I booked for 3 nights and then I felt a love with the L resort, so I extended for further 1 week. If you are looking for a hotel in Ao Nang beach, this resort is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The L Resort is the best situated resort in Ao Nang, being directly across the road from the beach, with easy access to shops, restauants and bars.

The pool is amazing and great for relaxing. However, the pool bar service was not as advertised and seeking a drink by the pool was a chore (but this is my only complaint).

The rooms were spacious & clean, with all the modern conveniences.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. They were especially helpful when assisting us with booking day trips and tour activities.

We are four 20's/30's travellers that are glad that the L Resort was our relaxed home for our time in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The L resort is located in a perfect position, just in front of the longtail boats "pier" and in the middle of AoNang beach road so that you just have to decide to turn left or right! The rooms are quite and clean, the personnel is very nice, the breakfast is made of a wide selection of fresh food. We had dinner in their restaurant The Wanna's Palace and we loved it! The swimming pool is amazing!!!! Free wi-fi in all resort. Generally speaking there is no reason to spend a night anywhere else in Krabi than The L Resort.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The L Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The L Resort Krabi

Address: 31 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Wanna's Place Andaman Sunset Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The L Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The L Resort Krabi is located in the Ao Nang Beach area of Krabi right in the middle of the town's main promenade with its restaurants, bars and shops. The beautiful beach of Ao Nang is also just in front of the hotel. This lifestyle property includes newly built deluxe rooms and suites, besides, the bungalows are renovated to a perfect synergy between nature and modern interior. Our bungalows are spacious and upgraded with all superior amenities such as 40" LED TVs, Air-condition, Full set of mini bar, Coffee Machine, Complimentary Wireless Internet Service, Safe and many more... The unique " L Resort " experience is completed with touch screen guest room controls in all Deluxe Room Type as well as a personal iPad in all Deluxe and Suite Room, which make possible for guests to order all days room service, Excursion booking, and many other services required. The hotel offers an outdoor pool with drinking quality water, as well as culinary highlight with its Thai-Swiss Restaurant " Wanna's Place Restaurant " offers breakfast in a buffet style and all days dining with Chef Recommendation " Speciality on Hot Stone " The L Resort with its style and unique experience will raise your expectations for future hotel to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The L Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The l Resort Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Wannas Place Andaman Sunset Hotel
The L Resort Krabi Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The L Resort Krabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.