We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Garden Resort to your Saves list
Emerald Garden Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a nice 3 night stay at emerald gardens managed to get booked in whilst it was very busy. We had two rooms one had an issue with insects however the second didn't not sure what made the difference as we both had sprays and insect plugs.
Setting is very nice with lots of greener. Didn't use the pool but it looked great
Breakfast and restaurant service and food was great! Banana pancakes are a must!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our previous hotel was fully booked so they recommended this hotel for us. We stayed here one night.

The check-in staff were fast and friendly. A lady gave us fruit juice when we checked in. We were taken to our room down through the lovely leafy garden paths. If you carry on down the path you end up in the road where the Mecure hotel is located.

The gardens are amazing, lots of vegetation to keep the searing temperatures at bay. The hotel has 2 pools. We swam in the bottom pool as it was next to our bungalow. This pool has a bar as well.

The deepest end in the pool is about 2 metres!

Room had air con as well as a fan. Very private.

Breakfast was included in our rate and was toast, fruit, bacon/sausage/egg or cornflake/muesli/ yoghurt with tea/coffee and orange/pineapple juice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We moved here after looking at about 5 other hotels in the region.
They were all nearer the beach but more expensive and impersonal. Emerald Gardens expands over a large area and is really a series of rooms..There are 2 pools in great surrounds.. We did not eat here but the restaurant seemed well supported.
We had no problem with insects.
Some distance from the beach but good taxis.
The staff were excellent..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very pleasant experience at this nice hotel. It has a perfect location for a relaxing vacation. Town center and several restaurants and minimarkets + more within walking distance. Tuk-tuk and taxis also available in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms on ground floor if in a 2 level bungalow, due to heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What an amazing place. The staff were super friendly. They were extremely helpful in making travel arrangements for us and ensuring that we experienced the best of hotel.

The rooms are large and comfortable, with a mini bar (fridge) and en suite shower room. Two great swimming pools - one of which is open 24 hours. We took full advantage of this luxury. Nothing quite like having a swim just before bed.

The hotel is a short walk to the main beach of Ao Nang or only 80 Baht in a tuk tuk (2 people) if you are feeling lazy.

Once on the main beach there are numerous shops, restaurants and bars - something to suit everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is a set of bungalows with lots of green around. You really feel like in the jungle.
The rooms are quite big and clean. There are two swimming pools - one open until sunset and the other 24h. The pool bar offers drinks for reasonable prices.
There is a restaurant in the hotel but we only had a breakfast there which was OK. For dinner we always went out.
The place is very quiet. Because the area is big even if there are lots of guests you don't really feel their presence. You need to walk about 10min to get to the beach and city center. I wouldn't recommend the city beach as it's very crowded, dirty and noisy - close to the main street, plenty of boats are passing by all day long. If you want to enjoy some quiet beaches take the trip to the islands, eg. Hong Island - beautiful and definitely worth going.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we stayed at the emerald garden for 23 days, and the standard and service remained as good throughout , the hotel manager was extremley helpful, and all the staff were very pleasant and attentive, the rooms were kept very clean and the towels changed daily, we only had breakfast but there was plenty of variety.

we can understand people wanting to stay in the newer hotels, but although our room could have done with some TLC the garden and pools more than made up for this, we have been going to thailand for 35 years and they are the best gardens and pool area we have stayed in.
another plus was you didnt have to use a lift and the location for us was ok

we have been reading some other reviews , one complaining that the air conditioning was too loud , we found it very good as you could adjust it , and about the bugs (mosquitoes ants etc) we had no problem .

Room Tip: a good tip is to use the back exit of the hotel it is quicker and you miss out the steep hill if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Garden Resort

Address: 90 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Garden Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connect the nature, connect you to Emerald Garden Resort. A unique rain forest boutique's resort surrounded by its tropical trees in Ao Nang of Krabi, located only 10 minutes walks to the popular beaches of Ao Nang Beach & Noparat Thara Beach. The 70 rooms & villas, an International restaurant with decided eastern to western dishes and 2 swimming pools are all available for your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emerald Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Garden Hotel Krabi Town
Emerald Garden Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.