We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location good facility's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phra Nang Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Phra Nang Inn to your Saves list
Phra Nang Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 461 Reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location good facility's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed for 1 night and was very happy for what we paid.
The location is next to the beach and in the centre of Ao Nang which is good and bad for many reasons.
This hotel dose try to convince you that you are in Thailand and not in Ibiza as the rest of this town dose.
The pool is actual a pool and not a oversized bath tub as some hotels in the area have.
The price of the mini bar in the room is very reasonable, (the Singha was only 60THB as opposed to 90THB in the bar?) extremely great value.
We opted to buy the buffet breakfast and there is a great selection however the staff are very slow to replenish items that have been consumed.
I will stay here the next time I have to visit Ao Nang

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    232
    82
    28
    13
See reviews for
67
170
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My recent trip to Krabi and Ao Nang marked the 4th trip to that area. Me and my wife used to stay at 4 stars resort as well as no-star rated accommodation around that area. But this one, I can guarantee, is the best catch if you are travelling on budget trip (not tight-budget trip, mind you).

During my recent stay at this place, I came in a group of 9 people, consists of 6 adults, 2 children and 1 infant. We booked 3 rooms with 2 extra beds to accommodate everyone comfortably. Upon check-in, I was informed that we got 1 room upgraded to Family Room, which obviously more spacious. All rooms located at the Beach Wing, facing the swimming pool. Though our rooms were on the upper floor, we may not have the direct access into the pool, but we were compensated with the two plush and comfy round couch right outside our rooms, facing the pool with mountain view at the back.

The staffs are very pleasant and helpful, be it the Front Desk or the House Keeping. On the check-out day, while we were waiting at the lobby for our airport-transfer, the House Keeping staffs called the Front Desk to inform that we had one of our belonging left behind in the room.

And also, on the last day of our stay, I requested for late-check out of the Family Room since we are only leaving to airport at 1pm. My request was agreed upon with not much questions, allowing us to check-out at 1pm instead of 11:30am.

The Front Desk even assisted us to book the Mini Van to take us to airport for only THB800-00 (the costs from other transportation companies outside range between THB1050-00 onwards).

I booked the accommodation without breakfast since my father-in-law prefer to eat outside and try the local cuisine instead of having hotel-style food. When I informed the Front Desk to double confirm that my reservation didn't come with breakfast, I was told that the breakfast they are serving are non-halal. (To Muslim / pious Muslim, please take note).

Anyway, it is easy to find Halal food in Krabi. Muslim food seller can be seen almost everywhere. If you wanna have a good Halal thai food and seafood, go to Baan Lay at Aonang Beach. Highly recommended. My favourite spot. The lobster is great, the oyster black pepper is a-must-try.

At night time, you can go down to the Beach Bar to chillex. The shops and massage parlors are all scattered around the area and within walking distant.

The shampoo and the soap in the bathroom could be the products from their Spa. The lemongrass shampoo is very refreshing. Now I regret not asking whether they have that for sale. Haha.

All in all, this place is a very good catch for those travelling on budget trip in Krabi.

Room Tip: Just avoid the rooms near to the Beach Bar if you want to get a good sleep at night (but the room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We went to this Inn - and it truly is an Inn and not a glamorous hotel; in November 2013. I had chosen this property primarily to be close to the beach and was pleasantly surprised that this place was so well equipped and so many little things were thought of to make the visitors' stay comfortable. Good comfortable place and I would definitely recommend for travelling with family. I cant wait to go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

First off the staff was really great and you couldn't ask for a better location. The price was really good too. as a flexible traveler who can go between upscale and moderate pretty easily here is where is gets a little challenging. the room had many things that were were broken, i.e sliding glass door to the pool, no hot water, safe problems. The wood on the outside of the building is course so if you touch it you will snag your clothes... a real bummer when you are wearing lulu lemon stuff to stay cool in the heat. Worst of all the room smelled and the bathroom worse.

again, the staff was great, the restaurant was good, the location is as good as you can get so for a short stay and at that price I would probably do it again. especially having their pool right outside my sliding door (when it worked). I put very good for the location and value. it was probably less than average if factoring in the smell of the room.

Room Tip: 1103 and 1104 were the stinky ones we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

Thank you your trust in our company and for choosing our Resort as your vacation home over the holiday season. I am pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations in this occasion and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is right on Ao Nang Beach. The staff are friendly and very attentive. We had no idea where we want to go for sight seeing. So the staff suggested us with couple of trips with reasonable price. We are very delight.

I absolutely recommend everybody to stay there at Phra Nang Inn.

Room Tip: Every room has a private balcony that have access to swimming pool, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us in March and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Phra Nang has definitely seen some big price increases recently, but so has all of Ao Nang.

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and very convenient to the beach and restaurants. It's not the prettiest spot, but it's convenient for sure.

Room Tip: Far from the bar/restaurant is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us in March and thank you for your recent review on our Resort. I am glad to hear that your stay was a wonderful experience and hope to see you return.

Best regards,

Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is near the beach ;)) you can go to see the sunrise in the morning,going on the beach in the day and till midnight you can having fun by listening to music at bar :)
The swimming pools are excellent too!!!
Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationVillageTH, Manager at Phra Nang Inn, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Our Beloved Guest,

We feel very pleased to serve you. It's our highest honour to know that you enjoyed everything at Phra Nang Inn , especially for the scenery and location, while received an outstanding service from us.

Please come back next time. We promise to take care you well as we have always done and we ensure to give the kind of best services you deserve.

Best Regards,
Chantima C Ms.
Resort Manager
chantima@vacationvillage.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phra Nang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phra Nang Inn

Address: 119 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phra Nang Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phra Nang Inn is one of the first resorts established on Ao Nang beach, located in the best location where you can easily take off to Krabi's beautiful islands.It is a 3-star resort of 69 rooms with two maintain buildings; Beach Wing and Spa Wing. The resort is situated in the very centre of Ao Nang beach; only a few steps away from Ao Nang's shopping and dining streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Phra Nang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phra Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Phra Nang Krabi
Phra Nang Inn Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phra Nang Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.