We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place to relax and really good massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ao Nang
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery
Save
You added Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery to your Saves list
564/3 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Aonang Haven Guesthouse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“place to relax and really good massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

stayed 3 nights in this place, our room was on the last floor, very quiet, bright and modern design.
the room included a/c, minifridge, t.v, balcony with chirs and table, clean bathroom and white clean bedding. tea/coffe corner was also available.
the place located 10 min from the beach and have many restaurants nearby.
the place also have spa Treatments, i did the aromatherapy massage which was by far one of the best massage i ever had, in a really reasonable price (320 THB for an hour).

highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and even better to know that our massages are also up to standard and expectation. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
24
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived at Aonang Haven long before check in time, but we were allowed to go straight up to our room, which after a full morning of travelling was nice. Our room, a Queen on the third floor, was beautiful. It was a little on the small side, (not small enough to bother us) but still felt light and airy and was spotlessly clean like the rest of the Guesthouse. There was a mini fridge with free water and cokes, cable tv and towels, and free tea and coffee.

The location was great, quiet at night but still really close to the beach and near lots of good restaurants and a couple of 7/11's.

The service was received was amazing - the staff were always smiling, happy to see you and very helpful, and on our last day even woke up at 5:45 to let us out. The cutest staff member was definitely Vanilla the dog, who was always happy to see you!

We only stayed for 3 nights, but definitely could've stayed much longer. When we return to Krabi, we will definitely return to Aonang Haven!

Room Tip: Queen on third floor was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. We remember you as the two young ladies from UK. We are glad that the two of you enjoyed the stay with us. It was no trouble at all with the early check-out. Do feel welcome to visit again and I am sure Vanilla would be happy to see you too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

For how much we paid, can't rate this hotel highly enough. Really friendly owner who was always willing to help and give advice. The rooms were excellent and modern. A gallery tea room was still to be added and I'm sure it will only add to the charm of the place. Great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. We remember you as the four young gentlemen from UK. It is nice to hear that the group of you have had a good stay with us. If you ever travel by this part of the world again, do feel welcome to drop by. Maybe our Tea & Gallery would be ready then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

All i can say this is awesome! I always have doubts staying in Guesthouse as having bad experience before. However, Aonang Haven proves me wrong. The place is clean (no dirt found) and cosy. It provides free wifi, more than 100 of channels for you to choose from, fridge with free two bottles of mineral water and a bottle of coke and sprite each.

If you want a more spacious room then i would suggest you to go for king room which comes with balcony. Perfect stay for couple.

Saw a tiny table along the corridor (outside of the rooms) and was surpised to see there is a box of tissue papers and a roll of toliet paper. I would say this is first time i saw such considerate act. At any point of emergency, in case you had used up yours, at least you don't have to go down request and/or wait.

Walking distance (approx. 5mins) to Aonang beach and town. No worries for any language barrier, the owner is able to convey english, thai and mandarin. I had tried their in-house massage (thai body massage) and that was great!

Not-to-forget, friendly and approachable owner who will try his best to meet your requiries. Never expect that he will ensures the cleaniless to the extend of the plants.

Highly recommended and would definitely back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review. After a long break since the end of high season here in Ao Nang, it is great to start the low season with a positive review. It encourages us to continue our best work at the guesthouse. Besides taking time off to attend to matters away, we also did some improvement works to the guestrooms, massage room and other areas within the guesthouse in general.

We are glad that you enjoyed the new flowers and plants that we were able to put up at the balcony during your stay with us. We also upgraded the old sink tap to shiny new ones as well as replaced the shower head and faucet valve in the bath. A new courtesy tray is also included in the room so our guests can now have more room to place their drinks. In fact, we would try to upgrade the room facilities whenever we can so the room can be as comfortable as possible for our guests. After you left, we also added a new towel rack as we find that it is important to have a place for wet towels to dry especially during the wetter days in low season.

We look forward to your next visit when you bring your group of friends along to stay with us. Thank you once again and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived at Haven Guesthouse on 5 April 2013 and was warmly greeted by Vanilla, no barking, just licking and tail wagging. Could tell that Vanilla is happy to see us and welcome us. ;) Stayed at Classic Balcony King 1 room, for 4D3N. The room was spacious, bright, squeaky clean and it came with attached bathroom and a balcony. Love the setting of the guesthouse and warmth hospitality by Andy and staff. Massage service was good and masseuse was skilful. Do ask Andy for food, tour operator recommendations. Like the large selection of HD cable TV channels and free WIFI at the guesthouse and room. Will stay at Haven again on my next trip and definitely recommend it to anyone intending to visit Ao Nang!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is nice to hear that enjoyed the guesthouse facilities and had a pleasant stay with us. Be sure to know that you will always be welcome on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Got recommended to Andy's guesthouse through a friend of mine, and I am not disappointed by the warm hospitality extended to myself and my group of friends who were in Krabi for a short dive holiday.

Location was pleasant and quiet, but at the same time close to the beach and all the activities at Aonang Beach. Room came with HD cable tv with a large selection of channels, tempting me to sleep in on days I wasn't out for diving. Massage service at Aonang Haven is also top notch, soothing all the knots and muscle aches.

Andy is always open with sharing his recommendations about food and activities, helping us to avoid tourist traps wherever possible. He also helped me get in touch with an excellent dive shop which also valued customer service and satisfaction over profit.

Will definitely stay with Aonang Haven again when i re-visit Krabi!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you have had a good stay with us. We hope to welcome you at 'The Best Place in Aonang to Rest.Relax.Rejuvenate." shall you visit Krabi again.

We are also very glad that you have enjoyed the comprehensive Satellite TV channels (majority English, standard Thai and a couple of Chinese and Korean) that come equipped in our rooms. This is because we understand that the TV is useless if there is nothing worth watching. National Geographic, HBO, CCTV, KBS World, Cartoon Network and BBC Lifestyle are just some of the channels available. A handful are even in High Definition so you can imagine watching your favourite Premier League team or Hollywood Blockbusters in HD in the comfort of your room.

Whether or not it is for getting through a late night or an unkind weather, we know it matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here from 25/03 till 29/03 2013.

Greeted by the friendly owner/manager Andy upon arrival, and his cute doggy Vanilla. I found the guesthouse very quaint, clean solid colours of white walls with mahogany wooden flooring peppered with small little pots of plants at the corners. There is NO elevator in the guesthouse. Visitors with bulky and big baggage please take note that there's only the stairs. Guesthouse is 4 storey high with a basement, the innkeeper's room is on the second floor, and the rooms are found on the 3rd and 4th floor.

There are 4 rooms in the guesthouse, 2 kings and 2 queens. All rooms come with attached personal bathroom, however only the king room have a balcony that faces the main street. The queen room is windowless. So do book the king room if you are prone to feeling claustrophobic. I stayed in a king room with the balcony. There are 2 chairs and a table in the balcony should you want to spend the night just chilling with a drink as you watch the happenings on the street of Ao Nang. A complimentary serving of welcome drinks was in the chiller. Towels were fluffy and clean. Shampoo and body cleanser are provided in wall-mounted dispensers in the shower.

There is free wifi in the guesthouse and more than 100 cable tv channels to choose from. Some channels are in high definition. There are complimentary servings of Nescafe coffee and tea bags at the staircase landing with a hot flask. Feel free to make yourself a cuppa anytime you need a caffeine boost! Cups are provided for in each room.

The in-house massage service is at the basement of the guesthouse and is worth checking out. There are different packages to choose from; from simply foot, back, or a combination of both. If you are feeling tense and in need of a good rubdown, do ask Andy to arrange for the lady who is very skilled in 'unknotting'. Oh and don't hesitate to sound out if you are feeling any pain, after all a massage is supposed to be relaxing and not painful! The pricing might be a little higher than elsewhere, but the skills of the masseuse are generally better, in my opinion, so it is definitely worth it.

Ask Andy for dining recommendations. The location of the guesthouse might be a little further from the beach than some. It is a plus point if you're looking to be away from the bustling hive of activities, noise and crowd. Takes about 10min to stroll to the beach. There's a 7-11 convenience store opposite the street, Starbucks and a 24/7 McDonald's are a couple of mins walk away. Eateries are found on both side of the guesthouse within walking distance.

Do not hesitate to clarify any doubts or complaints you have with Andy.

Overall, a very cosy place to recharge tired bodies and minds. Definitely recommend it to anyone intending to visit Ao Nang!

Room Tip: King room has balcony/window, queen room doesn't. Rooms are no smoking, do ask Andy on where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andessen, Owner at Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the comprehensive review. It is nice to know that you have found all the little things that we have put into our small guesthouse delightful and pleasant. It means a lot to us when a guest understands and appreciates what we are doing. We are also on the look-out to keep improving wherever and whenever we can with every new season so if you ever come visit us again, we hope that there would be something new to make your stay even more pleasing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery

Address: 564/3 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Aonang Haven Guesthouse)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AONANG HAVEN GUESTHOUSE . MASSAGE . TEA & GALLERY is an unique place in Krabi located on the popular Aonang Beach. Designed with rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in mind, our guests can stay in one of just two exclusive and charming guest rooms as well as enjoy the calm and peaceful ambiance of our in-house massage studio with quality massages. Here is an ideal spot for couples, solo travelers or a small group of friends seeking a private and comfortable environment on their travels to Krabi. IMPORTANT NOTE! Please do not mistake us for a hostel or budget hotel catered for backpacking party travelers although we are listed under the same Specialty Lodging category on TripAdvisor in Ao Nang. Being a guesthouse, our guests are hosted by the owners themselves who are staying in the same building and we are always around to provide assistance. Guests should also note that as the guesthouse is situated street-side to Ao Nang's main road, some traffic noise is to be expected. Thank you for your kind understanding. To provide an even more delightful experience for our guests, we also have Couple's Massages in private rooms available since July 2014. And following up in the first half of 2015, we have also unveiled our Gallery. Photo collections of scenic Krabi, Thailand and beyond by ANDESSEN;IMAGERY are up on display on our walls to remind guests and members of AONANG HAVEN that we are always blessed by beauty around us. A rejuvenating vacation in beautiful Krabi at a comfortable guesthouse with relaxing massages and fine photography can only be experienced at Aonang Haven, our haven in Krabi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aonang Haven Guesthouse.Massage.Tea & Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.