We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent laid back bar & restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indeep Cafe, Restaurant & Bar

Indeep Cafe, Restaurant & Bar
564 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 75 695 100
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 153 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Afghan, Italian, Thai, Continental, Café, Pub, NorthWestern Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Late Night
Fairhope, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Excellent laid back bar & restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Indie Cafe is a great laid back establishment, great friendly service, excellent food quality, reasonable prices and the full size pool table is for free. Does it get any better that this?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    2
    0
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap food, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Indie bar has decent meals at reasonable prices, plays the english football fixtures, and has free pool - winning!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Laid Back Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

In contrast to the higher profile bars at Centre point, the Indie Cafe offers a quieter, more casual atmosphere.

The food is standard for a bar in Ao Nang being mainly burgers and typical Thai dishes but very good for all that.

If you are looking to chill out and have a free game of pool and a few quiet drinks then the Indie Cafe is for you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat & drink. so peaceful & free pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been to Bangkok, kanchanaburi, back to Bangkok and then to Krabi (where we currently reside).
We came across Indie Bar with its bright red stylish interior/exterior giving off a really peaceful feel. It had signs right outside of price for food and drink (they also do cheap tours so go here if you want to book a one way somewhere else or a boat trip)
The owner was sitting opposite the pool table having a cocktail with his girlfriend. The owner "Jan" is very friendly and in every experience we have been there, he never tries to sell you anything or encourage you to try or buy anything, he and all the other staff are so friendly, even out of the bars at home, this is such a great place to go. the pool table is free and u can play game after game. The food is superb (try there version of the pad Thai with king prawns) the alcohol is cheap too. one night we went there to have quite a few drinks, we both started on tiger beers which are 60baht each. then went onto vodka and coke, the vodka is absolute, we asked for singles, he offered us doubles for free, and he did, each time we went up there. we had the bill and was only charged each time for a single at 80baht!!! we also watched the England v Poland game on HDTV. he also streams any music u want and has his own calm selection of indie/rock/rnb music.
such a great place to go and I very much recommend this bar for anyone at any age.
if you speak to Jan, say that Craig the guy with the tattoos says hello. top guy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indie ,coldest beer in Ao-nang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

we stop there are fair bit as it was on our way to and from where we stayed , the coldest beer i found and the best cocktails as well , could not of asked for any better , really helpfull staff ,passed on plenty of hints and idea's , next time we are there i will surly drop in and say hello ,

len

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indeep Cafe, Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Indeep Cafe, Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indeep Cafe, Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.