We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
Gdansk, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very pleasant ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

At the time, when we were booking the hotel, it must have some great offer for tourist like us, so we were happy to enjoy great hotel, quite luxurious and great kitchen - breakfast and dinners very excellent and decent in price, yet food was delicious.
If we ever come back, we will try to stay here ...

Room Tip: Any room is fine, we were traveling without children so the pool view didn't counted so much yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Enzo_Pl,

Thank you for letting us know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our kitchen team is delighted by your comments.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Gdansk, Poland.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    296
    76
    25
    8
See reviews for
197
317
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids ages 8 & 10.
We stayed here for 3 nights in September last year (2013) - sorry for late review!
This hotel was great value for money, having looked at many other hotels/resorts before booking here.
Stayed in a deluxe pool access room. Booked one room based on advice that beds were supposed to be 2 x Queen size beds which meant we could all share comfortably. But the beds were actually only 2 x Double size (& even a very very small double size!) so it was a bit uncomfortable for sleeping but still ok.
Tiles on floor are very slippery so had to be careful when coming in our room straight from the pool!
Breakfasts were good with a lot of variety.
Hotel located in reasonable walking distance to main beach road of Ao Nang. But sometimes we hired a tuk tuk when kids feeling a bit tired.
We loved Ao Nang and wished we stayed longer than 3 days - next time we will!
Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Becstar21,

Thank you for remembering us and sharing your experinece from last September. I am glad to read that you and your family had such a good time at our hotel and we all look forward having you back soon again. And yes, hopefully for more than three days only!

Best wishes to Victoria, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent 5 nights here on the way back to Australia from the UK. In the weeks running up to our arrival I emailed the hotel a few times regarding changes to our booking, and general enquiries and they were very speedy in their response times. They were also incredibly accommodating with our needs and requests. We had originally booked a deluxe pool view room up on the 5th floor, but at the last minute, emailed them asking if a deluxe pool access room had by chance become available. To our delight, they said yes, for a small upgrade fee, but apologised for the fact that there were only 2 queen beds in there as opposed to a king bed. We told them that the beds would not be an issue.

We had booked a hotel transfer in advance (I would recommend this as it really does make coming off a long haul flight a little easier) and were greeted by our lovely driver who immediately took us to our lovely air conditioned people carrier. The drive was only about 30 minutes away from the airport, and when we arrived at the hotel, we were not disappointed. We were greeted by the hotel staff, offered a welcome drink and checked in by Maria (the Manager in training), which was a seamless process. We were then shown to our pool access room, which was just divine. And the issue with the 2 queen beds?? Not an issue at all... Maria told us that if we would like, room service could come and push the beds together, effectively making the largest bed we have ever seen!! Perfect!

Breakfast ran between 6.30-10.30am and offered a selection of western food (eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal etc) to asian food (fried rice, glass noodles, stir fried veggies/meats, sushi) and a wide selection of fresh fruits and pastries. A perfect start to the day.

We did not eat at the restaurant any other time during our stay as we enjoyed sampling the street foods from the vendors up and down Ao Nang Road (Sticky Rice and Crispy Chicken was an absolute winner!).

The pool bar was a great luxury and we treated ourselves a few times to some fresh coconuts and some of the bar snacks. Even greater, was that as our room was at the pool edge, they would bring the food and drinks straight to our private deck.

I don't know why people are saying that you need to book a room away from the pool to reduce noise?? Once the doors were closed, we couldn't hear a thing outside the room. Also, the windows on the ground floor have a dark tint, making it impossible to see into the room from the outside.

We would definitely love to come back and will recommend Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa to all our friends thinking of going to Thailand.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the deluxe pool access room. It was so lovely to be able to walk out onto our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Inka99,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you had such a good time. Maria is thrilled by your comments and serves as a big motivation to all of us to do even better on your next scheduled visit at Centara Anda Dhevi.

Until we meet again we send our best wishes across to Down Under and "khob khun krub".

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halong Bay, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here during my trip to Krabi back in September. My room has an awesome view to watch the sun rise and relax in the balcony through a quiet mellow night. Staff was very professional. Food and location were good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear ThuyenPham,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and glad to hear that you had a pleasant, yet relaxing stay at our property. Since Vietnam is not that far, the entire team and I look forward having you soon back again.

Our best wishes go to beautiful Halong Bay.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is my second time staying here, and i have to say, they have the most professional and relaxed check-in process I have come across. They really make you feel relaxed..

We stayed in two deluxe pool view rooms, which were clean, modern, and had very comfortable beds. The room also had a balcony which overlooked the pool. The pool is great, it has a swim up bar, volleyball net, as well as a decent water slide, which my girls loved!!!
My only negative would be that they got rid of the towels being by the pool, now you get a beach towel each in your room, which you need to dry,etc before you can use it again. please go back to the old way.

We had a few meals at the hotel restaurant. The food served was great!! it has a mix of local and western dishes.. i highly recommend the penang curry, it was the highlight of the meal!!!

Happy hour is a must in the lobby bar, the cocktails are to die for!!! :)))

We enjoyed this hotel, and my family will definitely be back the next time we are in ao nang!!

Room Tip: try book a room on level 3, the balconies have extra shade from the larger awning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Dennis S,

It was great having you back with your family and thank you for letting us know that you had such a great time with your family at our property, again. The fact that you have been with us before and now again is the kind of motivation that gives us that extra motivation to do even better on your next scheduled visit with us.

The entire team and I look forward for another "Welcome back", hopefully not too far from now. Until then "khob khun krub" and best wishes to Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and speedy check in. Extremely comfortable beds and amicable housekeeping staff. However I wonder if our top floor room with not such a good view is anything to do with an online good deal?

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Langkawiaddict,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the comfortable beds and the friendly staff. Our housekeeping team in particular is delighted by your comments.

We hope to have you back not too far from now. Until we meet again we are sending you our best wishes and "knob khun krub".

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

You will not find a better hotel with a better location then this one!!!
Staff extremely friendly, room large and clean, everything seems new, good buffer breakfast , very comfortable bed, good ac , pool very large with pool games, good atmosphere in the hotel and much more ...

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear leorma,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. There is nothing more rewarding than to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us and the staff is thrilled by your comments.

It is our hope that we will have soon another chance to welcome you back. Until then "knob khun krub" and best wishes to Tel Aviv, Israel.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.