We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel was great. I little bit of a walk from the beach and shopping, but a great hotel anyway.
There is a fabulous little bar across the road and a fantastic hairdresser!

Also the slide is a blast for young and old!

I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Emvyoung,

Thank you for your feedback and great to learn that you loved your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon again.

Until then our best wishes to you.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    347
    84
    34
    12
See reviews for
239
403
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spend 4 nights at the hotel. The location was great, close to the center and in a quiet envoirement. The hotel was simple but had everything we needed. The breakfast buffet was good with a variety of food, and the food was tasty. One of our nights we ate at the hotel's "thai buffet dinner" and we also enjoyed it a lot. There was good live music at the lobby every night.
The pool was awesome, its not very big but there is a nice little water slide, balls, jacuzzi.
The room was also very nice, simple and comfortable.
There was free wifi at the lobby and at the room.
Taxi and laundry service are expensive so I would recommend to do it elsewhere

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Maayan M,

It is nice to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with all its facilities.

The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back. Until then our best wishes to Israel.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

There is not much to say as: "This is a good hotel to relax".
Nice accommodation with a nice pool, the people are very friendly.
I have been a couple of times to this hotel on quiet street in Ao Nang. Near E-san food (walk to the big road and turn left). If you want to sit near the water, turn right on the bog road and you can eat near the small harbor.

Room Tip: Choose the "Garden view" for a quiet room. At the poolside rooms you will hear the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear hydtie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is with joy to know that you had another pleasant stay at our property. The entire team and I look forward welcoming you back again.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and best wishes.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10nights between the end of Sept until beginning of October. On arrival we were met by the staff who took our luggage for us. They also brought us cold fruit juice and cold towels while we checked in.
The staff are really friendly and speak English very well. Special mention to the staff in the lobby bar who are extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself is very clean and modern. It isn't situated on the beach, but you can get to one in a 5minute walk. There are a few mini-marts on the road outside the hotel which was convenient. The road is off the main drag so it was less noisy and touristy around the hotel compared to those on the main road.
The rooms are large and very clean. The bed was very large and comfortable as well. We had a garden view room which meant we couldn’t hear the noise from the pool in our room. The housekeeping arrived about 5pm and most of the time this did not affect us. You have the usual amenities- hair dryer, safe, towels, toiletries, tea/coffee and they also provide two bottles of water a day and an umbrella in the wardrobe which came in handy.

The pool is large and kept clean and tidy. It had a water slide, basketball hoop and volley ball net along with the swim-up pool bar. The opposite end to the slide has jacuzzi jets as well.
We used the spa once while we were here- is more expensive than the other massage places, however, the places on the street you are on a mattress in the window and at the hotel spa you have your own private room with music/candles etc so it is more luxurious and relaxing.

The restaurant is very nice, we ate here on our first night as we were given a voucher for one free dish and we went back once again during our stay. The food was very nice and was priced about the same as other places in Ao Nang. The breakfast has a good range of food available to suit everyone but it did finish at 8.30am which meant we did miss out on it a few times.

As we were here during low season we had the added benefit that it was quite empty and we never had to wait for food and drink. The pool was never busy and we had our pick of the sun loungers.

Room Tip: Do not get pool noise from the garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear LoisVerner,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your time with us during your ten-days-stay. Regarding breakfast I am pleased to inform that our daily breakfast time is from 06h30 until 10h30.

It is my hope that we soon can welcome you back again on your next scheduled visit.

We send our best wishes to the UK.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I and my wife had booked three weeks at the Centara Anda Dhevi Resort in Ao Nang after doing our usual research on TripAdvisor.

Notable top points:
* All staff was really cheerful and service-minded.
* The reception staff was the best we have encountered in Thailand - friendly, really eager to give service and assistance. In general good at English for a Thai hotel, and the multi-lingual Maria can always assist if there are any language difficulties.
* A really good restaurant. Also really liked the music duo entertaining in the restaurant.

On arrival we were greeted with smiles. The reception was very efficient. Check-in was quick and simple.
We had a Pool View room on the 5th floor. A perfect combination of nice view and privacy. Recommended, unless of course you are the type who enjoy the pool access rooms.
A nice touch was that some minutes after the luggage had been delivered to our room, the reception called us on the phone to ask if we were satisfied with the room. That shows consideration for the guests.

The room was spacious, had a king-size bed which was firm and we slept well. Nice decor, fairly modern and Thai-inspired. You can see that the hotel is fairly new.
The bathroom had a bath and a shower, and adequate space for placing our bathroom equipment.
There was a balcony with table and two chairs and a splendid view of the pool area. A minibar with some space for cooling our water bottles. A safe. Complimentary water bottles, renewed each day. A water cooker and all you need to prepare coffee or tea.
The room was spotlessly clean, and daily cleaning worked well.
It was fairly quiet, except for some noise on a few occasions from guests in the corridor, but not much of a disturbance.
Air conditioning was efficient and settled down to a low hum which did not bother us.
Towels for use at the pool were available.

There was a selection of english-language TV channels as well as Thai. A couple of good movie channels, and some for documentaries and such. Also BBC news and some other news channels. Also German, Italian, French etc channels.

WiFi is free. Available in the entire hotel including the lobby, restaurant and pool area. Average performance - and we had a couple of spots in our room where we had to move our equipment half a meter in some direction to get good speed, but that’s quite normal in our experience in a house with concrete walls - having a few more wifi access points maybe could improve performance a bit.

The restaurant is really good, the chefs create high-quality and very tasty dishes, both Thai and western.
They can actually do a good barbecue (I mention this because we have not been impressed before this with Thai grill techniques).
We tried the red house wine - was a good Merlot.
In the evening you should try the desert “Warm Chocolate cake”. It’s actually a chocolate fondant with ice cream and cream - heavenly.

Breakfast was good. An egg station, Thai dishes, bacon - beans - fried tomatoes, fruits, cereals - the usual assortment, should be large enough to make anyone happy.

Service in the restaurant is quick and with smiles. Thanks all of you in the restaurant who made our breakfast and evenings nice events. Waitresses Tata and Saina and others, chef Oh and the other chefs, and all others. It’s service and people like you that makes us feel in such a good mood when we leave the restaurant or bar, and that’s a large part of what we will remember when our stay at the hotel is at an end.

We recommend also the lobby bar, during “happy hour” in the evenings there is a really nice duo “The Nite Out Duo” on guitar and song entertaining (they continue in the restaurant after about 8 pm). They have a large repertory of good old songs by Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole and also newer, such as the Corrs and more contemporary pop. We requested a song which they studied for a day and then they played it for us. They also found out that we loved a special song which they played for us in the restaurant in such a way it brought us all to tears of emotion. Note that they are music school trained professional musicians who write their own scores to popular tunes - NOT karaoke as some other hotels have.

The pool was large enough - it’s a constant depth of 1.2 meters. There is a small children's pool for the youngest. There is a volleyball net over the pool, a basketball basket, and a few balls available. In one end there are jacuzzi-type places to sit and get water massage, and at the other end there is a slide into the pool. Plenty of deck chairs.
The pool bar has a good assortment of drinks, ice creams and food. Fish and chips was good, the hamburger is very very juicy. Nice smiling staff, good service. In high season (which started during our last week) there is a pool dish of the day prepared at the side of the pool at a good price. During low season on Thursday afternoons there is a “pool party” with a couple of chefs grilling burgers, chicken skewers and other good things and a large assortment of condiments and salads. You get a “BBQ plate” with one of the juicy burgers (I am really hooked on them), a chicken skewer and then you add what you like from the condiment and salad buffet. A free soft drink is included, actually good value for money.

Our current plans is to be back at this hotel next summer - Ao Nang is the place to be, and the Centara Anda Dhevi Resort is the hotel we want to stay in. We loved the whole experience.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms on the top floor were great - not much noise from the pool down below, good priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear sebofo,

Thank you for sharing your extensive review with us. My team and I are delighted by the fact that you enjoyed your stay in all the areas described by you. This is a definitely a great source of motivation and we all look forward welcoming you back next summer for another well deserved holiday of yours.

Until we meet again "khob khun krub" and our best wishes to Sweden.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laceby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is situated just off the beaten track, a ten minute walk to the seafront at Ao Nang or a 20 Baht tuk-tuk ride. Excellent staff, welcoming, courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean, large and an excellent décor. The restaurant is large and open air with several 'specials' nights at good value. The pool is large and can be seen from all rooms. Excellent value for a medium sized resort hotel.

Room Tip: Go high if you don't have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Chrisj1947,

Thank you for your feedback given and for sharing that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff is thrilled by your comments and it is our hope that we can welcome you back soon again on your next scheduled visit.

Until then the entire team sends you our best wishes.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Just had 9 nights in the Anda Dhevi..a great location nice and peaceful and only 10 ins walk to Ao Nang beach area. Ate in the Palm Court restaurant a couple of nights good food with plenty of choice..cocktails in the lobby bar before dinner a nice start to the evening. All staff helpful and friendly. If you get time book a treat in the Cenvaree Spa in the hotel it was bliss. This is our second stay in this hotel and was just as good if not better.

Room Tip: A garden room at the back of hotel, pool view and access rooms may be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centara Anda Dh... K, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear suziwong02,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Knowing that this was your second stay at our property and that you enjoyed it as much if not even more than last time is indeed encouraging to all of us.

The entire team is looking forward to another "Welcome back" hopefully not to far from now. Until then we send you best wishes to Preston.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.