We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
KL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Really satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our 3rd night at krabi, 20th May, reason being wanting to have different hotels "feel" during our stay.

Overall we are very satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. (Our highest priority)

Pros: Clean and spacious room
Very comfortable king size bed.
Staff friendly
Value for money compared to a nearby renowned hotel.

Slight disappointment: They do not allow us to check in early (as we hv checked out around 12pm from a hotel nearby) that day. Yup, we respect their policies.
The room do not provide bottle opener. Omg..how am I going to drink my favourite beer?

Some tips: Do ask the hotel for breakfast pack if you are checking out very early in next morning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Msiakl,

There is nothing more satisfying then to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about the satisfied cleanliness of the hotel will definitely serve as great motivation for all our housekeeping staff.

Please be back soon again; then with bottle opener in your room!

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    350
    84
    34
    12
See reviews for
241
406
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in a pool access room ,end of April 2013 and enjoyed the stay ......breakfast was great ..didn't have any other meals there as was easy enough to walk down the main street to a variety of restaurants. The pool was nice and clean and being low season was not to busy . The centara was reasonably priced and great value for what you got.....sitting on your pool access steps with a quite beer at night was spot on ....the pool did officially close at 9 , but found if you were quite it wasn't a hassle having a quick late dip .
Overall great value for money and would definatey recommend pool access

Room Tip: Pool access room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Geoff W,

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that on your next scheduled visit you will try our Palm Court Restaurant as well since we have some great buffet offers such as "The best of Thailand" every Saturday night and "East meets West" every Tuesday and all with a live band.

See you soon again!

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at pool access room for three nights. The hotel is located between ao nang beach and nopparattara beach. Transportation would not be a problem as there would be "tuk tuk" waiting outside of the hotel. The hotel is very well maintained with complimentary gym access and childcare centre. In addition the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the mosquitoes in the room due to ground floor rooms. However, the hotel management had provided us electronic mosquitoes repellent after we informed. In overall, it was a enjoyable stay in this resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Chihong88,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your quality time at Centara Anda Dhevi to the fullest with all its facilities including the gym and kids club.

It is my hope that we will have you soon back with us for another well deserved break.

Warm regards,

Sven Walter
General Manager - Centara Anda Dhevi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel and the staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was great with a good selection although the restaurant staff were a little over zealous with cleaning up, like removing my food from the table when I went back to the buffet to get some butter. The only real problem I has was the wifi signal was really bad but all in all the hotel is really good and I enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for three nights and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a superb stay. The hotel is well located just a few minutes walk from the beach and a good sea food restaurant. The rooms were a bit small but well appointed. The check in was a very pleasent experience and arrangements were also made for a transfer on our departure day.

Restaurent was very good for Thai food. Good selection for breakfast. Dissappointing though we had to pay additional to get a cappucinno. Happy hour for cocktails was well worth it.

Room Tip: If you like swimming select a ground floor pool room with its direct access to the pool. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel we had family room with 2 double beds, lovely room overlooking the pool, Buffett breakfast was also very good. Hotel quite new, so everything is spotless, Only dowside was it was good 10min walk to the main area of Ao Nang & a bit un-comfotrtable walking there when it was so hot

Room Tip: We choose a room with 2 double beds, as we were 2 adults & 1 child
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Centara and it is walking distance to the main road. The only problem we had was they has a large group of locals who checked in and the staff could not handle the pressure so the one morning we got to breakfast the buffet barely had anything to offer and our room was still not made at 4pm. Other than that its a lovely place to stay with an awesome pool. Hopefully they will train their staff to cope with having a fully booked hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.