We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best 4 stars around.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best 4 stars around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Check-in to the hotel was efficient and fast. The Hotel was just opened a year back, everything seems new and up to date.

We booked a deluxe garden facing room, the room itself was good and spacious. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a seperate shower and bath and shower supplies were sufficient and refilled on a daily basis.

The pool was wide and long and there were many oversized umbrella seats for sun tanners.

The breakfast spread was wide and more than what we have expected.

The spa was fantastic, we had a 3.5hrs package at 7pm and it dragged to 1030pm, long beyond the normal working hours of the spa girls. I forgot their name, but 1 of the girl was in the promotion video, the other girl was a friendly, slightly plump in her mid thirties. Please send my appreciation to them. We returned again 2 days later in the morning for the anda dhevi signature massage (online promotion). Their service and attentiveness was impeccable.

However, i was not pleased when i saw a huge spiderweb on the top of my ceiling just above the mini-bar. My calls to the front desk was routed to the housekeeping but no-one came during the 3 days of my visit. The breakfast spread although was amazing, there were not enough toasters to accomodate the demand leading to a long queue which created a crowding issue. The dinner buffet had a wide spread although quality could be much improved. Lastly, according to the hotel website, the shower was supposed to a luxurious rainfall shower however the shower which i had was just a normal shower head.

Despite the above, i am quite happy with my stay and understand that there will be minor hiccups here and there. Would love to try the other hotels within the centara group in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    220
    65
    16
    6
See reviews for
140
245
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have just spent 16 days at this hotel and i must say it has been fantastic. The hotel was pretty quiet with it just coming into the season which made it better but i'm sure even at high season they will still cope well.
The hotel is only 12 months old so is a lovely clean resort. Its located around 5 minutes walk from the town and beach so far enought away out of town which makes you feel like you are in a different country.
The staff at the hotel were fantastic. From the check in staff on reception to the waiters etc, they all make the extra effort to make you feel most welcome. The general manager Wayne is a has a wealth of information and will go out of his way to go through trips and other things you may be planning. My wife was quiet ill one day and he told us if she wanted any plain food etc to go and see him and he would make sure the restaurant staff would cook it for her even if it wasnt on the menu.
The food at breakfast and mealtimes was excellent, plenty of choice and all nice fresh food. The BBQ was also good with a good array of meats and other food on offer.
The room we stayed in was a deluxe garden view and again it was lovely and was kept thoroughly clean thoughout.
The pool area is quiet small but we never struggled to get a bed. Plus you are only 2 minutes to the longtail boat station where you can jump on a boat to the local beaches for only a few pounds.
Overall we've had a fantastic holiday. The hotel has added to it for us and we will definately return. Go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Tucked out of the way but only 5 mins to town is this beautifully designed hotel. Garden view or pool view it does not matter. We stayed here for 10 nights and everyday was bliss.

Everyone was so helpful and nothing was ever too much. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The food is superb.

Our only advice to anyone going is, you will drink at the pool bar and have happy hour cocktails. I'd recommend you eat in the restaurant, so with that in mind take them up on the money scheme they have in place. All Centara hotels do it but they don't tell you. It's in the room folder. If you deposit, say 10000 baht they will allow you to spend in the hotel 15000 baht. Up to 100000 baht they match it and you have 200000. Great way for you to spend money in there hotel. But be warned they don't tell you.

Other than that its perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of man
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Exactly as expected, a clean modern hotel centrally located 5 to 10 mins walk from beach, shopping and bars. Staff (as in all of thailand in my experience) friendly helpful and efficient.
Breakfasts are good and there is sufficient choice. Be aware that this isnt a resort hotel, miles from anywhere, its in the centre of ao nang and as a result is more compact, you will see and hear other guests. The pool area is set amongst the accomodation blocks so space can be tight when busy. Its a case of "you pays your money you takes your choice".
We stayed for 12 nights in september 12 and our only negative was that our room was above the hotel laundry area (block4?) and work starts early and finishes late (6am to 10pm) I have to say that the machinery noise was noticable at times even though we were up on the third floor.
Ao Nang is quaint and quiet by thailand standards but there are some good places to eat try thailandia, their thai food is excellent and visit the Boogie bar for chilled music and dancing in the street. Why not your on holiday!

Room Tip: rooms above the laundry area can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

The location of hotel is very good; within walking distance to main road souvenir shops and restaurants. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable. we booked a pool view room at 2nd floor in blk 5, overlooking the entire swimming pool.
The staff are courteous, check-in is smooth and personalized. The counter staff will show you the way to your room and explain to you the various amenities. The breakfast, thought is not much variety but is adequate to fill up your stomach. The only drawback we had is that the flooring is a bit sticky, and the pillow is too soft for us. Problem was solved when we highlighted these to the front counter. Will chose this hotel again for our next visit.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is lovely and modern and the staff are very friendly. However, as a couple in our early 30s without children, it was too noisy and not at all romantic. We had a pool view room for 3 nights and a pool access room for 4 nights. There was noise from children in the pool all day long.

The sound proofing in the rooms is very bad especially in the pool access rooms. One of the main corridors to the bedrooms is on one side of the rooms and the pool is on the other. From early morning to late at night the noise of people walking along the corridor in flipflops and talking can be heard along with the noise of kids screaming in the pool. There were kids playing computer games constantly on the 3 (very good) PCs so it was difficult to get a chance to use them.

The breakfast is okay but there are a lot of insects hovering above the fruit and yoghurts. The food and drink is reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly.

Ao Nang is not a resort we would return to (too much hassle from shop and restaurant owners on the street at night) but it was great for doing day trips around the islands.

Room Tip: The pool access is great so long as you don't mind a lot of noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... G, General Manager at Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear JT 22,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip advisor.
It was a pleasure to read that on the whole the hotel, the friendly staff, breakfast and pricing in general did meet your expectations.
I was sorry to see though that you did find it a little noisy at times and this is something we will certainly try and keep an eye on.
Thank you for staying with us and I do hope (although you mention you would not return to Ao Nang), that you certainly may consider other parts of Thailand as it really has so much to offer.
Kind regards
Wayne Duberly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from our 10 night stay at the Anda Dhevi...total relaxation, the hotel is about 10 mins walk away from Ao Nang beach area or a 40 baht tuk tuk ride if you prefer. Checked in efficiently and quickly to be escorted to a lovely large garden view room. Ate in the palm court for breakfast every morning with a good variety of foods on offer. Also enjoyed a couple cocktails in the lobby bar before going in to Ao Nang for dinner. Spent a couple of days by the pool relaxing and enjoying the sunshine, free towels available around the pool and also if you wish to check towels out for the beaches you may do so.
Booked treatment in the Cenvaree spa where a friendly and proffesional lady named Ting carried out a lovely body treatment.
Thank you to Audy for assisting with late checkout room extension and therefore allowing us to have extra time in the hotel and surrounding areas. Thank you to Wayne, Kee and team for taking care of us.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa

Address: 182 Moo 3 Tambol Ao-Nang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.