We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel in Krabi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 Reviews
pune
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel in Krabi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a huge hotel in Ao Nang. Beautiful and well maintained. Rooms are clean. The pool is huge is an highlight of this hotel.Food is good and well priced.

Ms. Carolin of front office was very congenial and helped us guiding us about the tours, hotel and various other issues we faced. I guess she is from Poland but she spoke great English. I somehow couldn't experience similar behaviour from local Thai staff.

i stayed in many Accor hotel in Thailand and i see a similar sterotype behaviour towards Indians. Hospitality and service in Accor India is great and i wish to experience the same in Accor Thailand.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Khun adonis3137,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our staff's behaviour; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially to Ms.Carolin as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    596
    164
    33
    20
See reviews for
333
578
41
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is definitely not worthy of being a four star hotel and not worth the expensive rates. We are staying in a pool access room which we thought would be nice and private and give the opportunity to cool off and relax. Instead there are kids everywhere splashing the entire time, they even came onto our balcony to splash us and steal our lilo, and the staff don't seem to care.

Then while we were in the pool another one of the guests came over and said to get out immediately. There was a dark brown cloud filling the pool, and the smell soon after confirmed what it was. That's right, sewerage being pumped directly into the pool. I went to speak to management who at first just nodded and didn't understand, then finally I got the answer that this was some kind of treatment for the pool. Obviously a lie, which I did say to them, but all they offered was to speak to their engineers again, which had already taken fifteen minutes of who-knows-what.

My girlfriend had also earlier been locked out of her room because she was in the pool with the balcony door wide open. Her handbag and phone were on the balcony so clearly she hasn't gone out, but still housekeeping locked the door and then she had to wait nearly an hour for somebody to let her back in.

First impressions of this hotel were good, but they have been quickly shattered and I can't believe that a "four star" hotel could deal with an issue so poorly.

We can't wait to leave tomorrow to somewhere with a bit more Thai hospitality and a poo, sorry, I mean pool, that we can actually swim in.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Khun wo1fgang,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Regarding the brown water, it is actually a sediment and limestone from hard water which is stuck and remain in the pipe as it will be treaten through the water circulation system but there is some problem that morning; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Deevana in Ao Nang in a pool access room. On arrival, Katrina talked with us about the hotel, the area and provided lots of information as the other staff took care of the administration. We were in block 4 that turned out to be excellent, away from the restaurant area and a bit quieter. However, the pool access rooms open to the common pool and not private at all. Nevertheless, it was so nice to jump straight in from the porch, and dangle our feet in at night after a full day.
The bedroom was a good size with a comfy bed. The air-con worked really well. The shower was over the bath with a half screen so water did splash out a bit. but that was the only minor problem. The bathroom had plenty of space and towels were thick and soft.
We only had breakfast there once and there was lots of choice. However, there was a huge group in so by the time we got there some pots were close to empty. It was overpriced for what you got and we chose to have breakfast at the cafes close by other mornings.
Location is great - away from the busy main centre of Ao Nang, but close to walk to all the shops, with a few restaurants, stores and tour desks on the same street.
Overall we were happy with our choice, but its probably more a 4.5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms to back are quieter block 4 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Khun KGB_4,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After a terrible experience at the Red Ginger Chic Hotel, we checked in at the Mercure on almost no notice. Reception was lovely and had a room ready for us within minutes of our arrival. The room was very clean and modern with plenty of mini bar yummies and a flat screen tv. It is definitely best suited for couples as the shower has a glass window that looks over the bedroom. There are blinds that can be shut but you can still kind of see in.

We had a pool access room. The pool was kept at a great temperature and was an absolute pleasure to have so close by. The sitting area outside of our room had a stylish round lounge chair that was big enough for two. Very romantic!

Our room faced the restaurant -- diners could see my husband and I getting in and out of the pool but we were just fine with that! I would suggest putting in a request for a pool access room a little further down the block to avoid this problem. Since we checked in on very litle notice, we were so grateful to have a room with pool access at all! They offered to switch us to a different room on day 2 but it wasn't necessary. There is a separate pool for the kiddies. I did not use the gym but I did take a peek. It looked very new and clean.

The breakfast buffet, although pricey at 400 baht per person, was to die for. They had a fabulous selection of international food as well as traditional food. Check out the pancake machine -- I've never seen anything like it -- you press a button and the machine spits out a perfectly made pancake. Fabulous!

The hotel offers shuttle service to the main strip in Ao Nang, as well as a shuttle to Starbucks several times per day.

The bar offered some great fruity drinks which were perfect after a long day at the beach. I hope we make it back to Krabi someday so we can stay at the Mercure again. Krabi can be pricey but the Mercure was very reasonable for what they offered. A++

Room Tip: If you get a pool access room, dont do building 2. Those rooms face the restaurant and lack privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Khun NicoleG1984,

We thank you very much for giving us a chance to welcome and stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Rooms were very clean with a good balcony overlooking the pool. The staffs were really helpful and the room service was quick and good. This hotel is located close to everything in Ao nang. I would strongly recommend this hotel for a good stay at the Ao nang.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Khun AnoopNaroor,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Actually we wanted to stay at Centara Anda Dhevi Hotel again, which is in the same street, but it was fully booked. So we decided to stay at Mercure. It seems fairly new, so all facilities are in very good condition and despite being an international chain it is a very chilled out hotel with a nice bar, fairly big pool plus kiddy pool and a restaurant (where we never ate).

The staff is very friendly and will always go the extra mile to please their guests. This made our stay very pleasant, which was good, cause we stayed for one week. They have a separate concierge, who can help to book tours, cooking classes, shuttle services, etc., which we found very helpful.

The rooms are clean and include a minibar, flatscreen TV, balcony, bathroom (no tub), and a safe. Unfortunately, they were not very flexible when we wanted to change our twin beds to a room with a king-size bed. Apparently you have to book this specifically. This was a bit annoying, but then they offered to prepare a Holywood-size bed out of our two twins, which was great. Our room was in the back of the hotel and above the kids pool, which got a bit noisy at times. We also heard our neighbors above running around in the room, so the insulation is not the best. Luckily, they moved out after a few nights. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi internet, which is always a plus. The connection speed is acceptable.

We didn’t like the food so much in Ao Nang this time (except for Thai food, which we couldn’t eat every day). All Western food we had was very disappointing this time. That’s why we ordered room service at Mercure a couple of times, which was delivered fast and was good.

The hotel is located at the end of the road leading to the beach, but it is still just a short walk to the nearest beach. Alternatively, there are always tuk-tuk’s outside the hotel, that take you wherever you want to go.

All-in-all we were quite happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in Building 1, and the lower room numbers are above the kids pool, which can get quite noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Executive Assistant Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Khun ThePassenger26,

First of all, we thank you to give us a chance to welcome you and stay with us for a week here. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.