We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean & Comfortable … what else is needed ?!?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean & Comfortable … what else is needed ?!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is located at the end of a perpendicular street. It is neither close to the beach nor the main street, but it is definitely at a comfortable walking distance. The environment is very quiet with the busy area not so far.

The hotel seems new so the room and everything else was spotless clean. The balcony of each room is giving onto the lengthy swimming pool that is located in the middle of the buildings. Some rooms on the first floor were giving directly onto the pool. A fridge is located in the room. A beach basket is also available as well as large beach towels.

The breakfast was quite tasty with an acceptable range of choices.

The hotel offers a complementary shuttle van to the busy area of Ao Nang. Since it is not so far, it is very pleasant to take the ride and walk back along the main street and beach.

The view at Ao Nang beach is wonderful, but the sand is mixed with broken shells. It is not as nice as other beaches in Krabi area. But it is acceptable.

Globally, our stay was a very good experience. Everything was good and nothing was bad. The staff was polite & courteous as much as any hotel of this banner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Kevin S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    687
    203
    38
    24
See reviews for
389
663
46
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on a recent trip to Thailand and really enjoyed our stay. Clean, modern hotel with friendly staff and a lovely swimming pool. There weren't that many sun loungers but we never had a problem getting a sunbed as lots of people go out during the day. The breakfast was included for us and was perfectly adequate for our needs. We enjoyed Happy hour each day too!

Location wise, the hotel is a little out of the main strip but we liked this as we don't mid a little walk! Most nights we walked in to town for dinner, which took about 15 minutes but there were plenty of Tuk Tuks available if you prefer not to walk. We also ate at the Swiss Chalet restaurant which is just down the road and enjoyed our meal there. We booked a trip to Phi Phi island through the tour desk at the restaurant, the lady there was really helpful.

Overalls great base for exploring the area and we will return when we come back to Thailand! Would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear mlad123,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in the hotel in August 2013. The hotel is modern, nice and clean, when we reached the hotel it was raining therefore the lobby area of the hotel was a little dirty due to mud but the hotel employees were trying hard to keep it clean at that time.
The check in process was quick and I think within 10 minutes we were on our way to the room, the bell boy gave a quick walk through the amenities in the room (this was a nice touch). The room itself was well maintained but it was a bit cold and damp when we arrived in there (maybe due to the rains). The bathroom was also spotless and very clean and the overhead shower was also good.
The surprise was the empty mini bar (this was the first time I saw an empty mini bar in a hotel room) I mean I am not sure who made this business decision to actually put an empty mini fridge in a hotel. The LCD TV was new but there were very few English channels being aired on the cable (in-spite of this I enjoyed a nice French movie).
The pool area of the hotel was a bit of a let down to be frank. The pool side restaurant was closed most of the time (again a bad business decision) and for some reason the pool staff was only concerned about removing the cushion of the pool side reclining chairs. The pool shape was also not very appealing they tried to utilize the space and constructed pool access rooms but I think it doesn't look very appealing.
We had a breakfast at the Kingfisher restaurant, the breakfast was also not great in taste and there were few more guests complaining the same, therefore for the rest of the time we went to the market area for lunch and dining. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the market area every hour and we used this service many times. There is a small market area near to the hotel for water and beverage stocking (again due to empty mini bar).
Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Abhishek K,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment regarding the breakfast and variety of TV channel have been noted and we will work on improvement in the near future. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in a fab family room with big king sized bed and a bunk bed for the kids, kids own tv and even a Winnie the Pooh teddy on the bed. The hotel is a short easy 10 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and Ao Nang beach or there are plenty of tuk tuks for 20baht per person. The staff at the hotel were friendly and professional, the breakfast was good, and I thought had a great variety and the rooms and pool were spotless. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and hope to return again ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear lucjay2,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our family room and staff's service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room is tidy, clean and well-prepared. I love the ambience of the room with pool access. For accommodation, I am impressed with everything.

In the evening, I have no idea to go out so I decided to order the room service for dinner. I love the food for dinner but NOT breakfast. There are some improvement required for breakfast.

Overall, I will come back to stay here again and recommend my friends to stay here too.

Room Tip: If you want to stay peacefully, especially those who come along as spouse, you are required to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Petezoab,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with everthing we are. Your comment regarding breakfast has been noted and we will work on improvement in the near future. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First trip to krabi. Hotel very clean, very friendly. They have a spa with thai massage foot massage, and body scrubs what a treat! Not very many places to sit in the sun, but they seem to be keeping all those sunbed freaks away! Food really good and as much as you want. Room service not a problem. You can have dinner in your room if you prefer. Hotel sprayed to keep mossies away! Two beaches to choose from, 5 mins in a tut tut,for a pound.

Room Tip: Go for upgrades if possible. Room 3201 is where we stayed overlooking pools and restaurent. Pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Cableroad,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we're a little disapointed when we found out that the hotel was at the very end of the street. The check in process was quick. Actually after a long trip from Hatyai, we expected to have welcome drink which we didn't get at all.
Once, we came back at 5 pm, we're shocked when we found out our room was not yet made up.
The choice of food when breakfast was limited.
Overall the atmosphere in this hotel is nice, the pool was unique and clean. Unfortunately, the service could have been better and the hotel was isolated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Elisa J,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about our service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.