We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 Reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The staff at the hotel was always friendly and available, the pool area was nice and very tropical looking. The breakfast was too expensive compared to the other hotels around the area, also the emergency exit doors were always locked from the inside so if there was an evacuation people could get stock on the stairways.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear JoseInsignares,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us, especilly the emergency exit door matter. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    596
    163
    33
    20
See reviews for
331
577
41
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recommend this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. The pool is nice, can sit at the pool for whole day. Service was great, staff were friendly. Breakfast provided by the hotel is good and have variety of choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Chngsm,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially our service and staffs friendliness.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed at this beautiful resort and loved each and every moment of my stay.
The beach was a 5 minute walk from the resort.
The food was very good, had lots of variety and the lady made awesome scrambled eggs in front of you.
The F&B manager Mr Michael was always seen around asking guests for any special requirements.
The pool was very clean..
The room had a beautiful view and had a big balcony overlooking the pool.
The room was beautifully designed and so was the bathroom.
This resort was very quiet and peaceful and a perfect place to relax and unwind.
I enjoyed my stay and would certainly love to go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear superbsandeep,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, especially Mr. Michael our F&B Manager as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Was there for a company retreat. Hotel was not bad, clean & nice but at night it can be very dark with the minimum lightings. Service was good & breakfast was well spread. The location of the hotel was not very accessible. Need to walk a long distance or take the tuk tuk to the main area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Yvonne Y,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is definitely should be on the top hotel in Ao Nang.

The room is spacious enough, quiet, very clean and this hotel has great staff, superb service !

I believe all rooms come with a balcony, which come in handy if you wish to have your ciggies or a nice evening drink. This hotel is not very big, but everything looks new and all possible amenities is there, swimming pool, kids room, bar, a gym, full serving restaurant and etc.

The room comes with all possible needed ammenities, shower accessories, safe box, even an emergency torchlight, very comfy beach towel, bath robe and umbrella too !

Not to forget, the numbers of tv channel they got in the room, it just so great.

Location wise, even though seem little far from from the center Ao Nang but the fact is whole Ao Nang is only covered by 1 main street. We take a tut tut to nearby Mcdonald, and walked back. The walk is about 40 minutes, and that cover the whole Ao Nang. If you just wan to get to main street, that is a 5 minute walk.

If you just plan to get to the beach or the boat tour, Mercure is definitely very close to it. Hop in a tut tut, you can go to almost any where, for only 20Baht per person. No worry or problem about this hotel location.

This hotel is disable accessible, but it does require little more effort, taking a little longer way.

This hotel earn my high degree of recommendation, good work hope they keep improving it.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side room, is great fun especially travel with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Jeffayn,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

nice place, comfortable room.
the staff s friendly and professional.
the room was very clean and nice bathroom and balcony.
good wifi..
the italian and the mexican buffet are very nice
i love the swimming pool and jacuzzi...
only 1 problem: the kids n the swimming pool are wildlife and the staff doesn't say anything or try to keep quite the area... all the room are facing the pool so be prepared to be in the nose all the day from early morning...especially for asian holiday with asian family

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear danibaf,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very courteous staff. This hotel is clean and chic and has a pool running lengthwise throughout the property. Ground floor rooms have immediate access into the pool which is good for kids or if you are like the type who like to always chill out in the pool.

Its not exactly near to the main street area where the shops, and activities are. If you rent a scooter (there are vendors just out from the hotel hiring them at 200THB per day), you would have easy access / a near ride to the main area. Otherwise, tuk tuk are always also readily available.

Overall, a decent and nice place with reasonable rates to consider staying when in Krabi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear AlvinTSingapore,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.