We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Krabi Deevana

Save Saved
You added Mercure Krabi Deevana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Krabi Deevana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 84 hotels in Ao Nang
Abergele, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed at the mercure krabi deevana for 3 nights on the 3rd floor no noise what so ever as other people have mentioned in other reviews lovey pool area very clean hotel if I was staying for a week or more I would go for the poolrooms they are very nice lead straight out to the pool only negative comment no breakfast was included with the price and was very expensive for what you got you can get a lovely breakfast at the swissbar just up the road . Good 15 mins walk to the centre of A O nan plenty of tuk tuks to take you there 20 baht per person .

Room Tip: Poolrooms a must if staying for a week or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    548
    145
    28
    13
See reviews for
302
530
35
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel reception area was very welcoming and pleasing to the eye. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, warm and talkative. Thai people love to speak English. Upon arrival at this hotel, we had to wait a few hours for the room to become available. Approximately three hours. Since this was a holiday hotel and not a city hotel, this was not good. When your tired and sweaty from your journey, the last thing you need are delays in getting to your room. That said, the beer was very tasty and refreshing. The room was spacious, clean and quite large. The bathroom was large and the shower was just a dream. The room overlooked the outside dinning area. This meant that, in the morning, there was banging from kitchen staff making breakfast and the music being played drove me mad. (Carpenters).
The ‘theme nights’ that were being tried out were definitely not successful and need some serious development. There were no bands, no fancy dress (for the theme night), little to no decoration. The ‘theme night’ basically consisted of a CD.

Yes, the hotel is a bit out of the way but, there is night life in Krabi. The ‘Centre point’ (this is where it all happens). is really very nice and is only a 50p ride in a tuk tuk or 5 min walk away. I liked it a lot.
This was a very nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Incidentally, they do a few happy hours in this hotel and the prices will match anything you get outside with one exception. You will get the best of alcohol as opposed to the rubbish you end up drinking at Centre Point. I was drinking Belvedere Vodka for 3 quid!!.

Room Tip: Do not get a room overlooking thhe kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Before going to krabi we were totally clueless of what was awaiting us.but to our surprise the hotel service and ambience surprised us.the service was excellent and the staff very cordial.we had booked the pool access room and could relax by it the whole day. It was very peaceful and never had any problems with anything.The only suggestion would be to increase the variety in vegetarian food.Overall it was a great experience n would love to go back again!!!

Room Tip: The pool access room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As said many times before this hotel is a fair way from main resort but there are a few bars and restaurants nearby.We used tuk tuks regularly so not a problem.The swimup room was lovely and very clean.We thought the breakfast was very poor and the main bar was always empty which was a shame as the resort lacked atmosphere some how.That said I didnt see anywhere else I would have prefered to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I booked Mercure because we had some points from staying at Accor hotels before and wanted to use the credits.

This hotel is kind of set back far from the main road, it is the last on soi 8. Had we not rented a motorcycle to get around, we probably wouldn't have liked the location, but since we were mobile, we didn't mind it.

When we checked in, our room wasn't ready. We had to wait an hour for it to be so. During this time, we rented the motorbike and went for a drive around town, when we got back, our room was ready. I was a bit disappointed that they didn't already put our luggage in the room, so we had to wait for it to be delivered.

The room was really nice. Second floor overlooking one of the pools. There was no desk in the room, but that was okay, we managed to find a place to use our computers.

The bathroom only had a shower in the tub. But the tub was very narrow making it difficult to stand safely. I was worried I would slip while getting in or out or even just turning around using the shower.

The breakfast was pretty good. It had the standard omelette bar that all hotels seem to have, plus an assortment of fruit and pastries as well as Thai food.

I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Let me start with the best things first.
1. The hotel is located in a quiet location away from the hustle & bustle of Ao Nang. Also the hotel is just a 5-minute walk away from the main street and 10-minute walk from the main beach. So reaching the prominent spots is hardly an issue.
2. The room we were given was HUGE; so was the bed!. The pool area and the jacuzzi is just fantastic.
3.The staff is courteous and helpful and were more than happy to assist us.
4. A special mention for the cleanliness of the property.
5. Check-out was smooth, quick and hassle-free

Now, about the cons:
1. The unavailability of tuk-tuk after 10 PM was a real dampener. Ao Nang stays alive till 12 AM and you would not want to miss the town's energy during that time of the night.
2. Our check-in was a very ordinary affair.
We travelled as a couple and had booked through Asiawebdirect. We had specifically requested for a room with a double bed as we were on honeymoon. However, the (male) staff at the reception initially gave us a room with 2 single beds. He kept asking us to show where had we requested for a double-bed (He definitely was NOT polite when asking this and kept insisting that we had NOT made such a request. That did turn us off initially). Upon more scrutiny, we showed him this specific request in the booking form. Of course, after that we were given a room of our choice. Howeve, this inconvenience could have clearly been avoided.
3. Also, on the first night, the AC was clealy not working. At around 2 AM we called the staff, it was immediately attended to. However, it was the last thing that we expected to happen in the hotel.
4. The mini-bar items are too expensive

However, overall we had a great stay and as mentioned earlier, apart from the initial problem by the staff, the as a whole the hotel deserves a very good rating.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 4th wing have a good view of the mountains. Rooms with pool access are definitely g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Krabi Deevana, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kungsbacka, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you want to stay in AoNang I really recommend this hotel, located on a quiet alleyway. . Friendly staff, good service, neat and clean, nice gym. Great restaurant, the breakfast was worth paying extra for. Not much to complain about. The only thing that wasn´t so good was the pool area. The long narrow pool was just outside the bottomfloor-rooms which meant that if you hadn´t poolaccess the pool felt too "private" to us. The sunbeds were also too few. We didn´t use the pool anytime ... We went to the beach instead, either on foot (took 15-20min) or tuk-tuk, farthest away which we really recommend. There is a small island where you can wade out to, really nice.

Walking distance from the hotel to all the shops and restaurants located along the main road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Krabi Deevana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Krabi Deevana

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Krabi Deevana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Krabi Deevana offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Mercure team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Krabi Deevana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Mercure Krabi Deevana Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Krabi Deevana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.