We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel With Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Krabi Deevana

Save Saved
You added Mercure Krabi Deevana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Krabi Deevana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 83 hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel With Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. When we arrived everything was processed in a very quick and professional manor. The staff are the best I have ever ever experienced. What a delight - special compliment to Naiyana (Trainee in Front Desk). Quality of rooms and utilities was far better than what we expected - big, clean, comfortable. Food and beverage are good by reasonable price and breakfast was good with variety choices. During Happy hours, beverage comes in half price; buy 1 free 1 for selected cocktails. The pool was nice and we spend the whole day in the pool. Overall, I was impressed with the well-trained staff at Mercure. It was beyond our expectation. Everybody was very nice and polite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Krabi Deevana, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, especially Naiyana. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    538
    139
    26
    12
See reviews for
298
512
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Really nice hotel! Clean rooms, pools everything. The breakfast is also nice, but expensive (400THB/pers) if you have not included it in the deal.
The food is good but on the expensive side, aprox. dubbel price as the restaurants in the "centrum". There are restaurants 300m from the hotel so it´s not a big deal.

They have Kids Club for bigger children, but even smaler ones can stay and play with the parents.

The hotel is a bit from the "centrum" but they have free shuttel service, but who cares to wait for it when a Tuk-Tuk will bring you there for 40 THB.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were placed in this hotel after being told our initial booking at a beach front hotel (Golden Beach Resort) was overbooked and couldn't accommodate us. The location of the Mercure is out of the way- a good 15 minutes walk down to Ao Nang Beach, and there is construction going on next door. The hotel, pool area, and staff were lovely, but the rooms are quite basic and many don't have a clock or minibar. Good breakfast. A Reasonable budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of the nicest hotel you could find in Ao Nang, great service, but lack of English capability, only a small numbers of the hotel staff that could communicate well enough using English. Location is a little bit further than other hotels, but it gives a peace and quiet time at night comparing those downtown.

Room is quite good, and one of my favorite feature the hotel has is the rainforest shower, a good substitute for not having a bathtub. Bed is very comfy and has a larger size than usual, they could join two twin beds (it will be a very big oversize bed - very good for those with space issues) if you ask for it. They even provide you a picnic bag with a couple of very nice towel for you to use it if you are going to the beaches.. The breakfast is good enough to eat if you don't have any alternative outside, wide choices with lack of great taste comparing those in the beach street foodies.

The drawback that I felt staying here was the unfriendly hotel staff, I thought that I could see each one of them smiling and greeting you (just like other resorts staff usually does), but every time we walk passed through the staffs, it seems that they are trying to hide, talking with the other staff, or simply ignore you, not sure if it was because they feared they would be involved in English speaking communication or they are actually unfriendly to guests. Hopefully it would be better if we are staying there next time. Worth to consider this hotel if you are going to Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Pool-access room will be very good and enjoyable during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teerasak K, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Krabi Deevana, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Krabi Deevana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Teerasak Kanchanachongkol
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Krabi Deevana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is good both for solo as well as couples with or without children. The children never wanted to come out of the pool. Only drawback was the Internet ,not working and if working the speed was slow. May be they would be able to improve upon it later. Beach is @ 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE, AUST
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary and prior to arriving were emailed to say we would be treated as honeymooners, none of this occurred which was quite disappointing. The hotel is great but a bit further out than we thought, walking to main centre was 15mins.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Pros:
Enthusiastic hotel staff
Clean new rooms
Big balcony with facilities to dry your clothes
Long big pool (x3)
Good breakfast spread (mixture of western and good thai food)
Presence of reading corner
Free wifi!! and fast!!
Tuk tuk always in front of your hotel (for a small travel fee)

Cons:
Mild cons: a distance of Ao Nang town centre, but it's walkable, and just 20 baht per head for tuk tuk

Would come again to this hotel if i'm in krabi again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Krabi Deevana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Krabi Deevana

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Krabi Deevana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Krabi Deevana offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Mercure team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mercure Krabi Deevana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Mercure Krabi Deevana Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Krabi Deevana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.