We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is at a distance from all the action in Ao Nang, and maybe that's why it was a perfect spot for me when I was looking to relax in quaint and calm environment.. Rooms are clean with a good view.. There's a nice balcony to all the rooms where you can sit and relax..
I am a vegetarian, and though there are not many veggie options on the menu, the chef was kind to prepare some delicious veg food..
The staff is nice and attends to all requests immediately.. They give fresh beach towels even twice a day if required! :)
All in all - a very comfortable and relaxed stay.. Recommended for all those who are looking to get away from all the hustle and bustle of consuming city life!

Room Tip: Upgrade to rooms with pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    683
    201
    38
    24
See reviews for
385
659
46
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, pool, restaraunt, wifi in hotel. The staff was very nice. The walk to the main road is about 7 minutes. Overall stay was very good. The only complaint is the walk to the main road but the hotel does offer shuttle service with 1 hour reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Negatives firstly, this hotel is 10 minutes (walking) away from main road, 20 minutes from centre of town and a good 30 minutes from the main beach area. Having said that tuk tuks are available at 20 baht each (minimum 40 baht) to all of these areas. The hotel itself is excellent, rooms comfortable and clean with all normal mod cons. The window in the bathroom looking in to the bedroom was a bit odd but thankfully there is a blind to hand. I think the pool access rooms are best for families with kids. I stayed in the block near the restaurant, on level 4 and had no problem with noise at any time. Wifi is good though it is annoying having to sign on every time. Happy hour in bar always seemed empty to me (early Dec) beach towels provided in handy bag. If you have mobility difficulties the steep stairs from reception to all areas of hotel may be a problem. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and I was very happy with my stay here.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more privacy than pool rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

When I booked the hotel, I did not look at the pool, I thought, there are beaches, islands who needs a pool?! When we got to the hotel I was just super surprised !!! There is not one but 3 pools plus a pool for kids !!! If you plan to stay here get the rooms with direct private pool access !!! There is a gym, a kids nursery, jacuzzi, restaurant, pool bar, a bar, free WiFi and they give you a basket with towels that you can take to the beach. Hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the Ao Nang city center. I also used the SPA at the hotel which was my first SPA and thai massage which was realy stunning, very hart warming staff. Happy hours also made my day as got to try a great mango margarita at the pool bar sipping it in the pool. Also every second day there is a buffet.
All I can say it's a great hotel !!! PERFECT !!!! My regards to ACCOR, they know what they are doing and they are doing it great !!!

Room Tip: the rooms with direct, private pool access !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Tucked away at the quiet end of Ao Nang but just a pleasant ten min walk to the hustle and bustle. Really lovely staff, quite quiet and not much of an atmosphere but the rooms were immaculate, maids were lovely and very efficient. Good pool, the pool access rooms looked great too so if you can opt for one if them, we only ate here once for lunch and was good, drinks not too unreasonable either. All in all a very pleasant, comfortable stay!

Room Tip: Try and get a pool access room, was very jealous of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A relatively new hote. We (2 adults n 2 teen) stayed here end November 2012 to early December 2012.

Location: While slightly away from Ao Nang centre, getting to Ao Nang is a mere 1 to 2 km walk or about 10 mins leisurely walk or a 20 Baht/person tuk-tuk ride. The hotel as shuttle service (about 6 times daily) to Ao Nang. The path/road to Ao Nang is good. There are also a number of convenience stores and restaurants (Indian/Thai/Italy) food including Swiss Chalet (bar/restaurant) within 200 meters of the hotel.

Facilities: The hotel is well kept and pleasant. The architecture is modern/contemporary in design with some amount of traditional artifacts at the lobby (if you are looking for these, Krabi/Ao Nang is not the place). The pool is unique in that it is long. Plenty of sun deck chairs as well as poolside facilities for drinks. It is clean and we enjoyed ourselves at the pool. Did not eat in the hotel as it is not halal. There is a well equipped gym with standard items such as treadmill, etc which was utilised by many though we did not use it.

Rooms: Clean with the necessary amenities. Toilets had a bathtub as well. Ours was in block 3 4th floor. We had a double and a twin. 2 500ml of drinking water is provided daily by the hotel as complimentary. The room were spacious and the beds comfotable.

Service. People were pleasant. They provided us our reequest for rooms on high floor and connecting room. Beach/Pool towels with carrying bag are provided and these were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here for a total of 16 nights so really put the place to the test.

The room was very comfortable, had everything I needed including extra towels and robes for swimming. The bed was huge - two king size beds put together. Everything worked and was very clean.

Pool complex very nice with many different places to swim and hang out with deck chairs and tables etc. Pool bar looked ok. It's not swim up. See note on room choice as most ground floor rooms back straight into the central pool complex. Has a public jacuzzi area also.

Wifi was free but signal was average in my room, and had a little trouble with faltering internet. Mostly it was ok.

Walking distance to Ao Nang proper for restaurants and shopping and beach. Located in a nice lane with other nice hotels etc creating quite a nice atmosphere.

Breakfast was decent with everything you would normally expect for Asian and Western tastes. Bacon was available on rare mornings only.

Laundry service was great, clothes were cleaned and handled properly without trouble. 30% off normal prices so it was very worthwhile.

Room service was prompt and nicely prepared and very reasonable prices with nice sized portions.

Couple of small criticisms/feedback if anyone from the hotel reads this:
1. Please change your breakfast music daily, nobody wants to listen to the same Kenny G sax music every morning for breakfast. Some chill out, contemporary music well varied would be much nicer.
2. Monitor your salt and pepper shakers in restaurant so that the salt actually comes out. Had to open the bottom of the salt shaker every morning to get salt on my eggs. :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms of most buildings back straight into the pool which is quite cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.