We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with short of everything :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang to your Saves list
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,310 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“New hotel with short of everything :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

1. Booked via Accor Hotels website. Got good Lunar New Year Stay 3 Pay 2. Just nice for us staying 3 nights but pay for two. Everything paid online via credit card. Booking was easy and interaction via emails was responded immediately. Good customer service.

2. Arrived around 3pm and was served with welcome drink - guess it was Roselle drink. Although the check in was smooth, I was asked to provide my credit card number again. I questioned the reception, and he just said for security. Just for a test, I did not provide a complete info, and he ignored it.

3. My room was 6301. There are six blocks, recognised by the first number i.e., 6. Second number represents the floor i.e. 3rd floor. Room 6301 is a bigger room compare to other rooms (based on the fire escape floor map). It is at the corner, however, the balcony is overlooking a house/chalet next door. If you have children/baby with you, suggest you request this room. Plenty of space to run around.

4. Room wise, a resort style (well what else :-)). Tile flooring, quite big shower area. No bathtubs. Drawbacks: only one pillow per bed. Amenities not consistently replenish. Final day, we have to request for the shower gel. Bathroom was not cleaned properly by the housekeeping. The door shuts very loud if you leave to shut by itself. So, if your neighbor comes back late night from partying, it may disturb your sleep. There is no master switch for lights near your bed. You need to walk to the main switch at the door and return to your bed. And lastly, don't forget insects repellant. Quite a number of mosquitoes want to be friend with you.

5. Seems they need to hire more staff. Only three concierge persons working in shift. Receptionist double as tour agent. When we want to book our Phi Phi islands, she needs to be given 5 mins break to catch her breath.

Room Tip: Specify in details what you need i.e., pool access, higher floor, bigger room etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    596
    164
    33
    20
See reviews for
333
578
41
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We're on a honeymoon, stayed here for 2 nights before moving to Koh Lanta. We booked a Superior and requested for a pool access view, denied the pool access when we checked in but upgraded to Premium instead. Not much difference, probably slightly larger room. Room was superb, everything looks new & clean with nice, contemporary styled deco & landscaping. Cons: Need to go tru a lengthy flight of stairs from lobby to rooms, bad especially travelling with heavy luggages. Toilet is clean but floor drain area releases pungent smells after shower.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012 via mobile

Great resort for families and young people as well. Good location away from noise. Can't get better in the area for these rates.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at end of January 2012. Wished we would have stayed here during our whole Thailand trip because it was very nice! Wether you're a couple, family with children, young or old - this hotel has something for all!

The hotel opened in October -11 I think, which means everything is new, therefor also very clean and good taken care of!

The rooms are spacious, bright and clean. Nice bathroom and shower, good beds, good AC, nice balcony. Cleaning and changing of bed linen every day, new drinking water, new towels, also free beach and pool towels.

The pool area is kind of cool! Clean pool as well, got "pool-rules" set up by the showers next to the bar.

The restaurant area is big and nice, though the breakfast, lunch and dinner wasn't that special. Costs a bit too. A lot more fun to go out and eat since there are a lot of restaurants and food stands in Ao Nang center.

The staff were all very kind and helpful, always greeted you with a huge smile and a "Hello", wether it was the cleaning lady, bartender, waitress or receptionist, ALWAYS a smile on their faces - lovely!

There's a good selection of different body treatments at their spa and same there - staff very nice, friendly and professional! I had a 45-minute "after-sun-burn" Aloe Vera treatment - recommend if you get burnt in the sun! Very soothing and relaxing.

They also have a nice (but small) gym and a child's room, always someone working there so you can leave your child in good hands if you want some time for yourself :)

The location of the hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Ao Nang center and the long-tail-boats going to different islands and beaches. Good location on a quite street.

If you're going to Ao Nang - stay at this hotel, you'll love it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

At the price of 2300 BHT per night for double without breakfast this hotel is probably the best deal in Ao Nang. Located 10 minute stroll from the center of the village the hotel is quiet enough to relax and have a good sleep without being too far from restaurants, shops and the beach. All new hotel has good sized, well equiped rooms, nice pools and even a kids' room with baby sitter. Staff is well trained and everything is well organized. Not sure about breakfasts but I wouldn't care about meals in the hotel when there are so many street stalls with fantastic Thai food. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access lack privacy. Our room on the second floor was a good choice. Take a boat to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang

Address: 186 Moo 3, Soi 8, Ao Nang Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Mercure Krabi Deevana)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang offers chic accommodation in contemporary low-rise buildings located a short distance from Ao Nang Beach. With 213 stylish rooms and suites, each with a private balcony, you can enjoy the resort's excellent facilities and benefit from gracious and personalized service from the welcoming Deevana team. The brand new resort features an exceptional restaurant and bars, three outdoor swimming pools, a kid's pool, a restful and rejuvenating spa, and outstanding meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Krabi Deevana Hotel Ao Nang
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.