We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maleedee Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maleedee Bay Resort to your Saves list
Maleedee Bay Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Me and my wife were in our honeymoon and liked a lot our room (Grand Deluxe Double Room): great balcony (with the swimming pool just in front), great bathroom with bathtub and great flat TV. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Although most of the staff doesn't speak english (specially at night), they always tried their best to satisfy our demands and in a very friendly way. The breakfast is good. The only problem we found is the water not achieving a high temperature. It's surely a value for money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    60
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
17
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
กรุงเทพมหานคร (กทม.), ไทย
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Maleedee bay make my wonderful stay quiet place you will smell the fresh air in the morning there suitable with the family and honeymoon couple and you can buy the trip here too i think its cheaper that outside and they have motorbike rental also the staff is very friendly and helpful the breakfast is simple but nice taste the bed is very comfortable we booked the grand deluxe room the room is very large and near the pool we very pleasure here and i will back again next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room is big w large blacony. Quiet place and has swimming pool n jacuzzi.
Very clean. Easily accessible to beach. Bike Rental available.5 mins ride dwn to beach bars and massage places.

Drawback:
1) morning bkfast included. Could hv a buffet instead of a menu which only has abt 8-10 dishes. Small portions. Average fd.
2)Toilet water heater- watee was cold. Wanted to adjust temp.but couldn't as heater is placed high above which is frustrating. Every time need to stand on chair to adjust.
3) no transport back to airport. Only pick up included.


Overall: will cmm back as low price and easily accessible. Really wish they can do sumthinh abt e water heater.

Ive

Room Tip: Pick up was at least 30 mins later. Do emphasise pick up.time fromairport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is quite new, rooms are big and clean. It had 2 small pools (clean). The Hotel offers a free tuk-tuk-service to the city and beach of aonang during specific time frames (one-way). By foot it takes about 20min and the tuk-tuk from the City is 30baht per person.
Breakfast is okay, Restaurant was not in service when we were there.
Rooms are poorly soundproofed - we could hear people screaming in the corridor As if they were in our room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife daughter and I stayed one night at the Maleedee Bay Resort over a long weekend in August on our way back to home at Phuket. We have stayed at many hotels/resorts in all parts of Thailand and South east Asia over many years. I must say that this rates as one of the best. The price is right, the clean rooms are very large, big balcony, with all the mod cons. Professional, friendly and helpful staff that spoke good English. Nothing too much trouble for them. Highly recommended. Shame it wasn't on the beach.

Room Tip: Big rooms with a large balcony overlooks the swimming pool and well kept gardens. Quite location cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family visited Aonang in Aug 2013, and stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.
this hotel deserves all the stars it has!!!The Hotel is beautiful, rooms are really nice and also the staff , who where always polite and helpful to anything you may had questions for!

The place is great and very clean, with a beautiful garden, view to the mountain everything is so well taken cared of! I don't think there's a single spot where the cleaning and garden staff has'nt been! My son loved the pools and garden. I cannot find a thing to complain over- but only great things to say about this place, it fully lived up to all our expectations, and my family will definitely going back, as soon as we can!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We visited the Maleedee for a few days July 2013, the entire hotel is spotlessly clean, staff are very friendly and rooms very spacious with a massive balcony. The pool area again very clean we had them to ourselves most of the time we went down, due to the time of year the whole resort was very quiet. We used the free tuk tuk down to the beach on a few occasions, there was always someone available to take us down, at any time. A ten to twenty minute walk back from beach dependant on which part you are at, however you can pick up a tuk tuk for 60 baht. Can't comment on restaurant we didn't see anyone in it, I'm sure if we had wanted some food they would have obliged but as very few guests around we preferred to go into town. All in all a very pleasant stay, well done Maleedee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maleedee Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleedee Bay Resort

Address: 183 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maleedee Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maleedee Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maleedee Bay Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maleedee Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.