We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood, Friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaba Thai Kitchen

Chaba Thai Kitchen
Moo 2, 4203 Road | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 147 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Restaurant details
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The local thai food in this restaurant was tasty. Their spicy duck salad was tasty and their seafood dishes were delicious(Try the spring onion -fried crab!).
The barbecued barracuda was seasoned well but a portion of it was uncooked. When it was pointed out to the service staff, he smiled warmly, apologised and took it off the bill without me even asking.
The fried rice was done so nicely that it merited a repeat visit for lunch the next day!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    12
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have our first dinner in Ao Nang at this little restaurent. We ordered Pad Thai, Clear Soup Tom Yum Gong, Stir-fried Lala ( a type of clam), Som Tam (Papaya Salad) and 2 glass of juice, and all this come with THB700.(which I think is a bit steep!) The food taste good and we enjoyed it very much!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice quick service, tasty food, good prices. Not the place to go for a posh meal out, but for good, authentic Thai dishes at reasonable restaurant prices, this was the place to go.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

On the main road, not too fancy but service is good as well as the food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food, good service, inexpensive prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our first night in Ao Nang, we walked into town to do some shopping and find a restaurant. After reading many a menu, we decided upon Chabra Thai Kitchen (mostly for the prices I must say!).

It's located on the North end of town as the road turns away from the beach. It's an open restaurant with fans, nice seating, was never crowded while we were there. Prices are very good, food, beer, etc.

We ordered Red Curry Chicken, Pad Thai, and Thai Fried Rice. Everything was excellent, cooked right, tasted good, and service was quick.

We actually tried another restaurant our second night in Ao Nang. It was so terrible we went back to Chabra on our third night because we were done with experimenting. I don't know how exactly, but the food was even better our second time to Chabra.

If we have the good fortune someday to make it back to Ao Nang, we certainly plan to eat at Chabra Thai Kitchen. You should too!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaba Thai Kitchen also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Chaba Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaba Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.