We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious traditional Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ao Nang Boat Noodle

Ao Nang Boat Noodle
689 Moo 2, Baan Ao Nang Road | Near the Cliff Resort, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66 86 2719528
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was a very welcome find after experiencing several commercial restaurants. This was recommended be a local ex pat and definitely worth a visit. It is now the dinner destination whilst in Ao Nang. Excellent value and tasty food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    104
    20
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for $$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Beware of the spicy tom yum soup, head scratching-ly good! Prices are attractive and food is of very decent quality. Boat noodles serving might be too little for a big appetite so do order the larger serving.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and very tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Half to three quarters cheaper then beach front restaurants and just as tasty, offer a take away service.
Pad Thai was lovely.
We eat here three times, would have been more but didn't find it until later in our stay.
Became our favourite restaurant, would come back to Ao-nang to eat here

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great value, authentic Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This place deserves the high rating! Everything we had was excellent and less than half as much as we would have paid anywhere else in the area. The boat noodle soup is the best noodle soup I've had, reminded me of pho, but much better flavor! The typical stir fried dishes were delicious with plenty of veggies, and the Singha was cold. Wish we had eaten there more, but tried it on our last night. It is quite busy and the 4 staff that were on that night (maybe the only 4??) hustled and didn't catch their breath the whole time we were there but remained very pleasant and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I particularly liked the oysters deep fried in batter with a side of morning glory and white beans, highly recommended, esepcially if you are on a budget

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Nang Boat Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Ao Nang Boat Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ao Nang Boat Noodle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.