We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice place and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diver's Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant

Diver's Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant
27/9 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
+66(0)75 637297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 147 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $3 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Steakhouse that also serves delicious Thai and European Food.Lunch Table, Afternoon Cake and Coffee, Dinner Table, Reservations, Families with children welcome
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice place and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ive taken some time to get around to this review.

We were in Aonang in the summer and this became our favourite place to dine.

We had tried a few places along the front but they were becoming same same.

Also bay walking away from the beach you got far less hassel from the toutes (not that they are that bad)

The Divers has a nice choice of Local and western food with a special most nights.

We ate here on 3 nights each time was excellent.

We also found that the price of drink was most competative so would spend a good few hours over dinner and drinks.

The staff were most helpful

If we do venture back to Aonang we will be sure to go back to The Divers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    163
    80
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place for meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here 3 times for western food and always left satisfied. Best steaks we had in Ao Nang.Duck BBreast is excellent as is the Cordon Bleu.Salad buffet and sides included.Reasonable wine prices , english speaking staff and a nice and helpfull owner couple.Would go back any time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We walked passed at lunch time and got attracted by their special offer Green Curry. Ok a little more expensive than street food but a big very tasty serving including rice for 120 Baht in a very clean restaurant is not too much. As we were coming towards the end of our trip we wanted to spend our last money on something special and we decided to go back for dinner. The best steak and duck breast we ever had. Very good service and a nice owner as well made our last evening one of the highlights of our travel. If you are able to spend a little more than the usual street food prices that place is definitly worth a visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
2 reviews
“Excellent as before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beeing back in Ao Nang in january this year, I visited the Divers´Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant again because of the great expirience in november last year. I got not disappointed, no, I got the absolutely great taste of the newsealand steak, that I remembered so well, meat that is smelting on your toungue! Two days later I went there again and tried the barracuda with a ginger-lemon sauce, I can eat this dish morning and evening, wow, what a great taste! The staff is very attentive and the owner is always in motion to take care of the guets by doing it´s best to give satisfaction to all of them. I enjoy this restaurant so much, it´s worth every step!!! You really want to feel welcomed by having a great lunch or dinner? So take a seat at the Diver´s Inn Restaurant and enjoy your time there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We really enjoyed food and Ambiance of the restaurant!
The Steaks (New Zealand) and the fish (Barracuda, Salmon with different types of sauces) are really first-grade! We are pretty sure that the rest of the variegated menu is also excellent.
The staff was very friendly and attentive - we had a great time there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diver's Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Diver's Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diver's Inn Steakhouse and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.